Is Pranking Good or Bad?

3 21
Avatar for gerl
Written by
2 years ago

Do you enjoy watching prank videos? Most of us are entertained by the prank videos we watch, but there are some who are not. I can't deny that I get excited when watching such entertainment because, in addition to being entertaining, it also relieves boredom. But not all pranks are enjoyable; I've seen a lot of annoying pranks. Honestly, I used to watch prank videos. I was so entertained until I could watch more intense pranks that were no longer funny. If you've seen the movie "I'll always know what you did last summer", it's a perfect example of a prank gone too far. A group of teenagers are threatened and brutally murdered one by one by a hooded figure wielding a hook, 's precisely one year since they covered up a friend's unintended death as a result of a practical joke they played.

Pranks can be funny and entertaining, and they're often offensive and impolite. Pranks have killed people, and many individuals and properties are injured or destroyed. Sometimes the pain is unbearable. When a prank ends up killing people, it means it has gone too far. I was one of the prank's victims. It was my brother who pranked me. My older brother unexpectedly appeared wearing a Halloween mask while I was slicing the dishes that I was going to cook. I was so terrified and I had threw the knife I was holding and nearly hit him. Another instance, when my three sisters wrapped a blanket around themselves and walked down the street, friends who were hanging in the neighborhood ran, and the dogs chased them.

Why do people play insensitive pranks upon others assume no impacts? Others seek hard acceptance from their friends. People enjoy making others funny, however when they go too far and cause harm for the sake of attention, boredom, or jealousy, the prank has gone too far. Know your target, how the victim going to react to jokes, how much further is farther, and emotion things down if you're a practical joker. The boundary you don't want to pass may have already crossed somebody else's.

Final Thoughts

People who run pranks without evaluating how well the victim will react open themselves up for remorse, unhappiness, and heartbreaks. Don't do it to anyone else if you would also not let it come to you. Maintain ethical barriers and social norms. Consider how your target will respond. Consider how you would react. Be willing to accept the risk. Some jokes are irreversible. Some injuries never resolve, and some people could never be modified. Keep your relations safe. Maintain your public image by never pranking random people. It'll be the last joke you ever play. Careful!

6
$ 2.90
$ 2.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @bbyblacksheep
Sponsors of gerl
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gerl
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

There are pranks that are really entertaining but you can only count it in your hands because the rest are annoying. I do not know why there are still people that uses that as a content. There was one that I have slightly watched last year where a guy would run to a group of people asking them to hide him then his group of friends will come running as if they are going to kill him. Of course the people who he asked as shield got annoyed. Definitely not a good prank but I was wondering why it garnered some views. Tsktsktsk. 🤦‍♀️ dinaig pa yung cooking videos ko sa views. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is the reason while I always failed in playing pranks with my friends, because I always put myself in someone's shoes.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I actually don't like pranks. Maybe because I am a sensitive person that even some jokes, I easily get hurt. But yeah people who likes to do pranks should know what the person and of how the person will react coz it might be bad outcomes for them.

$ 0.01
2 years ago