Family: One Of My Dreams, To Be With them Again...

5 37
Avatar for gerl
Written by
2 years ago

Being away from a family is one of the hardest situations. But that's really how life is, sometimes it has to be done even if it's hard, it's because we have our own lives and mission as long as we live.

We had a big family when I was young, a poor family. But even though our lives were hard, my mother made a way for us to have something to eat every day. My dad was, let’s just say he was an irresponsible father, so my mom makes way for us to eat three more meals a day.

I was 13 years old when I got away from my family to continue my studies in Manila, which was in the year 2000. I studied until 2004 and after that, I got a job. Yes, at an early age I got a job until I was 24 years old. To tell the story short, I am far from my family for years. At the age of 25, I got married.

In 2019, I was able to return to our Province. My children and I stayed at our house in the Province with my mother. We stayed there for up to 9 months. It was December when my husband picked us up to return to Laguna. We left my mother again, and it was so sad. It's very sad because my mother and I haven't been together for a long time. We were together in 2019 but only for 9 months. Time was too short for us to make the most of our reunion.

My mother lives in the Province with my father and my youngest brother. I know it's too personal for me to tell but somehow it has a lesson. My mom and dad didn't get along well from then until now. I observed them for 9 months when I stayed with them. My father did not get along well with my mother. One of the reasons based on my observation was my father’s frequent drinking of alcohol.

I think the effects of alcohol on my father's brain were too serious. I could no longer see in my father that he was a sensible husband to my mother. He had no respect for my mother in the way he spoke. Even I, I was afraid of him. Even though he wasn't drunk, there are times when he wasn't in a good mood.

From time to time, my mother is getting sick. My sister and I were worried because no one was taking care of her while she was sick. We wish that we could go back to the province but seems impossible now with this pandemic. I remembered when I was there, my mother suddenly fell to the floor. Now that she's always alone I always pray that she's okay and nothing bad happens to her.

I miss my mother so much! I want to go back there and take good care of her. This was also the reason why I insisted to my husband, to come home with us to the province and live there because I want to be with my mother. But because he doesn't want to, we were now renting an apartment here and he doesn't like to leave his job.

Love and take good care of our parents

Taking care entails trying to respond to her demands, but ‘taking good care' necessitates intention. It entails researching your mother. Recognizing her. Loving her as she wishes to be respected.

Life is too short, time is passing by, and when you lose someone close, you understand how quickly time passes. We don't always cherish our parents for everything they do with us when we're younger. Don't wait until it's too late to understand your parents and tell them how much you appreciate them while they're still alive. It is preferable to give them a small amount now rather than the entire world when they are departed.

While our mom and dad are still alive, we need to do everything we can to make them appreciate what we say or do. Also, let's not do or fail to do something that we will probably regret because it would be too late. We all have different personalities with our parents and distinct emotions about caring for them. Regardless of our personal histories, we have a socially responsible obligation to ensure that our loved ones are safe, ensure security, and receiving the care they require. When people do the correct thing, they feel much better about themselves. Making love interacting with them on a routine basis is the right thing to do if you want to “take good care of them... and be kind.”

7
$ 5.28
$ 5.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jeaneth
$ 0.05 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
+ 2
Sponsors of gerl
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gerl
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Be interested in your channel, you know, I follow you from noise ... your content is appreciated on both networks 📈

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sana soon ate makareunite ka ulit sakanila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kakalungkot naman. I hope time will come na you will be reunited with your mom. Let's hope for the best. 🙏❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know this story is a bit personal for you but I can totally feel you. Indeed, we should take care and appreciate with the ones we love now that we still can.

I am saddened by this story. I do hope that one day you'll be reunited soon. Also, for your mom, I wish her the best. That longing for your family could soon be filled with love. Just believe, there will be a time that you could be together again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Actually sis, until now, my mother resides there where my father also lives in. We only have conversations through messenger and she tells us what is really happening there. I don't know what to do because she doesn't want to leave that house.

$ 0.00
2 years ago