Do You Live With Teens In Your House? This is an awareness you might know

5 13
Avatar for gerl
Written by
2 years ago

According to the World Health Organization, everyone has gone through the time of being a teenager, when they are physically, psychologically, and emotionally vulnerable between the ages of ten and nineteen. This is one of the most difficult stages we go through as humans, but once you go through it, you'll be delighted that you made it through adolescence.

One of My friend's Story:

"I had difficulty being understood by everyone around me, particularly my family. I don't care how I feel or what I want to do when I'm 16, I only care about how I feel and what I want to do without being reprimanded or judged. Feeling like I'm always correct when it comes to the decisions I want to make as if I can do it all by myself without anyone's support. Everything that matters to me at the time is what I believe is right, and I refuse to take anyone's counsel. The fact that I did not grow up with my family is one component of my adolescent stage. I was raised by my cousin since I was three years old, and I still live with them. I went home occasionally when I needed to be apart for any reason, but I never stayed long. This is one of the reasons I don't get along with them, particularly my mother, although I get along with my siblings. It's simply that we don't chat nearly as often these days unless there are pressing family matters.

There was a point when I went home and my mother yelled at us the entire time. My father was an alcoholic, womanizer, and chain smoker, and there were other issues at home. I'm sick of it, and I can't express how I feel because it's not usual at home; we weren't as open about it, and if you do, you'll be labelled a rebellious child. So, rather than opening your mouth, you'll go to a quiet corner of the house and think about it, never speaking about it. Being a part of this family made me feel nauseous and furious. I'm not sure why things happen the way they do. I never comprehend what is going on in our family; all I can think about is what I am thinking and never being open with them since this is what occurs when you never speak to your family members at home, especially your parents. It was quite tough as a child to keep your feelings hidden. Sometimes you worry that if you do, you'll cause further problems with your parents. One example, based on my own experience, is that I recently had a niece who left in two days. We were very worried because she is a girl and a minor. Her mother, who happened to be my sister, explained to us that she simply went outside to attend church and never returned. She was listed as a missing person on Facebook solely to alert others to contact my sister if they saw her. Everyone was shocked and alarmed because no one expected her to do such a thing. My niece returned home safely, thanks to God's will, and the reason she did so is the same reason I have when I'm at that stage. Family difficulties that were never discussed with the rest of the family. I'm still single, have never married, and have no children. However, I believe that being open with one's family is necessary since it aids the child's development of a relationship with his or her parents. This is also the time to learn how they feel about everything and to provide them with the opportunity to express how they see and feel about the world around them. When you and your child share this connection, it is easy for them to be open and never hide anything that could damage them. Now that I am an adult, mature enough to comprehend the people going through this era, I am comfortable in approaching them and offering guidance, as well as sharing what I learned during my adolescence."

The number one reason why most teenagers opt to go away or talk to other people rather than being emotionally open at home is that they are raised in a household that never talks about each member's feelings. When teenagers want to be understood, they crave attention, but most parents aren't honest about it. Maybe it's because they're too preoccupied with work, family responsibilities, or other things that they consider to be more important. They forgot, however, that their children require emotional attention as well.

So, if you know someone who is going through this stage right now, don't be afraid to speak up to them, open up, share your opinions, and offer assistance.

6
$ 2.56
$ 2.52 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Pachuchay
$ 0.01 from @Adrielle1214
+ 1
Sponsors of gerl
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gerl
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I do believe in that. While I was growing up, I think I was like being secretive because my parents seems not having time for us to talk about our own lives. But that doesn't turn me into a bad child.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama friend napakaganda ng open communication. Lalong lalo sa member ng ating pmilya. Meron kaseng pmilya na may mga lihim sa isat isa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Open communications is needed in every household,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This problem has also happened in my area. The problem is almost the same, but their parents don't always get along, in fact they always gather at home, but because there are often misunderstandings between the parents of their children, they often run away to their relatives or friends.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Napakaimportante talaga sa relasyon ang open communication, whether sa pamilya or opposite sex. Ako, I always see to it na may open communication kami ng anak ko lalao na ngayon na malaki na sya. Lage ko tinatanong ang mga opinyon nya sa mga bagay bagay sa loob at labas ng bahay namin. Importante s amin mag asawa yun nararamdaman ng anak namin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago