I am listening...

2 18
Avatar for geeh
Written by
3 years ago

At the moment, I am listening to a song I have always loved the first time I heard. I like it because it gives me a wonderful feeling of hope and deeper sense of peace - peace that surpasses all understanding. Anyhow, the song talks about the usual thing about us not to be saddened or dismayed about the circumstances of this world as there is someone who seems not to be doing anything but in fact is doing something although we may not see nor hear. It is a usual story of hope but I guess there is always this one word, one statement or one song that will struck a person at one point. In my case, it is this song.

With the situation confronting the world, a little encouragement would mean a lot to a person like me. I know I am surrounded with people who care but there are really times when the feeling of solitude engulfs. Then I succumb to it (loneliness). Truth be told, I have been thought to be a very strong person all my life. I don't know why but they see me headstrong. Perhaps I am indeed strong but even the strong weakens at times.

This I learned that every smile, every simple gesture of kindness and care and even the slightest pat in the shoulder may actually mean the world to someone. As for you who share similar sentiments as me, be open, be ready that your hope may just be in a song. Listen...

3
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @HyeRin
Sponsors of geeh
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Grabe, galing galing! Wohoooohhh!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago