Hydroponic Salad

22 43

Age requires humans to be more creative in fulfilling life in this world. After the pandemic hit, many lessons were learned from the turmoil of the world. Even working from home requires people to be able to earn income from business and work. With the problems that occur so that various ways continue to be done to work from home. this is the creative form of humans in processing small agricultural resources that can meet family needs by growing vegetables using the hydroponic method.

Vegetable salad is often the pride of people who like vegetarians because it has a high vitamin content. Lettuce is a vegetable that is suitable for meeting the body's fluid needs. So lettuce is paired with grilled meat for a fresh sensation. Not only gives a fresh sensation, lettuce also has many health benefits. Lettuce is a vegetable that contains antioxidants and vitamin C. These ingredients make lettuce a vegetable that is able to ward off free radicals. In addition, lettuce also contains vitamin A which is good for eye health.

So that we can get results from this lettuce plant, follow the method I share below:

The initial way that we must prepare is the installation of a water pipe that will be a planting medium for the continuation of vegetable growth.

Here's how to grow hydroponic lettuce:

  • Prepare plant pots, wicks, and planting media.

  • Attach the flannel wick to the pot with the length of the wick adjusted.

  • Then, carefully open the seedling polybag. Make sure the lettuce seeds are not damaged or broken.

  • Put the seeds in the pot and fill the pot with planting media until it is full.

  • Make a sufficient hydroponic nutrient solution with a low dose. If the lettuce seeds have been planted in pots, immediately place the pots in the container.

  • Then, place the newly planted hydroponic lettuce in the shade for 2-3 days to adapt first.

  • Do not forget to always dry in the sun in the morning.

Hydroponic Lettuce Harvest

Day 32-33, the lettuce leaves are large and wide, already meeting the standard size. This means that the lettuce is ready to be harvested. Usually, the lettuce harvest period is when it is 35-40 days old. However, harvesting is still tailored to your needs. If you plant yourself, harvesting can be done when it has entered the age of 30 days.

Note: Lettuce should not be left too old because it will produce a bitter taste. When harvested, lettuce can be easily removed from the pot. This green vegetable is ready to use with its fresh and healthy leaves.

I hope this can help make ends meet and become a source of income. no need to use a large area but use the home page.

Good luck!

7
$ 0.12
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.03 from @GarrethGrey07
$ 0.02 from @Jijisaur
+ 2
Sponsors of frenly88
empty
empty
empty

Comments

This is really informative, I love leafy greens. I will save this and I will try to convince my mother to try to plant lettuce too hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

right way to tell mom. I wish you could produce vegetables and sell them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also love lettuce, i love to eat them fresh . And now that i have seen that i can plant the lettuce even in a small area, i will try to plant it outside our house. Thanks for the information my friend.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you friend, I hope this can be useful for you. because this is good to develop, I feel happy to be able to be an inspiration with this vegetable plant.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am a big fan of lettuce. I can't possibly miss a salad without it or miss it in my market list. I love them more from the sight here. Thanks

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You're welcome. Salada is very familiar to those who like to eat vegetables because health for the body is the main thing for humans.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really love lettuce. Mom have been adding it to our diet every since I were a kid. It is also the cheapest vegetable to come by.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You have good taste with your mother because these vegetables are healthy and good for the body

$ 0.00
2 years ago

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am planning to make something like this so that our backyard is sustainable. I want to grow my own vegetable backyard but I think I do not have the green thumb to start. I always do not make a good plant. They always wither. Do you have a recommendation?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I may not know what happened to you so you didn't succeed in planting with your hands.. but I have a suggestion for you to use rubber or plastic gloves and open them with prayer.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, that must be a reason why I had eaten a bitter lettuce before, it was not harvester on time

$ 0.02
2 years ago

yes, maybe you eat the harvest age has passed

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's pretty awesome, hydroponic salad looks very nice,is this used for eating or just farm?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

done for both friends, for supplies of groceries and for agriculture because the income is also very good

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love hydroponics. I wish I could have more free time to do more activities and plant hydroponically.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

yes I like what you say my friend hope you can do this well.. it's good for food needs

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love lettuce so much

$ 0.02
2 years ago

yes..this is very good for the health of friends..make this as a food ingredient.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woww nice plant, is this the plant we see in burger ?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, that is true. this is a vegetable that is often used for burger meals..it's delicious and high in vitamins

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahh I see, I thouht it was a kind of petchay that we usually seen at the market hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago