My painful past.

7 36
Avatar for fredyzza07
2 years ago

Are you a product of a broken family? Do you ask yourself why you have to go all those hardships? Have you wondered why your parents broke up and left you and your siblings to other people?

family is a group of people who want as well as choose to be together embraced by a bond so powerful and strong that not even the slightest test of trials or troubles can breach. Family means nobody gets left behind or forgotten."

https://askinglot.com/what-is-the-deeper-meaning-of-family

I guess mine is different. I come from a broken family. Our mother left us when were little. I don't even remember her face and I haven't see her in personal until now. My siblings and I got separated. My other siblings were at my grandmother (on my mothers' side) and my other two brothers were left on a foundation. Me and our youngest sister was left by our father at one of my mothers' relative. Unfortunately, our aunt didn't like us. She didn't take good care of us. Sometimes they never left us food. So in order to satisfy our hunger, my sister and I decided to eat foods for the chicken. Sometimes we asked food to our neighbors. But everytime our aunt knew about it, she hit us with a broomstick.I remember, there was one time our father visited us. I cried asking him to get us out of that house and bring us where ever he would go. But my father refused. He said that he can't be with us because of his job. We endure our situation for a year. I think I was only 5 years old at that time and my sister was 3.

After 2 years of suffering, finally our father decided to get us. I was happy because I thought that we can be with him. But that happiness vanished when he told us that he will left us to his brothers'place again. He promised that he will come visit us often. Fortunately, his brother accept us even though they are also struggling for their daily life. Our father promised them to support us by sending money every month. Our life became better because we can be able to eat 3 times daily and no more eating animal foods or raw rice. We were taken care also and they also treat us as members of their family. At first, our father fulfilled his promised. He sends money every month so we were able to go to school. But as years went by, our father started to changed. He barely sends us money and our uncle ( my fathers' brother) also changed. I thought we can be able to live peacefully in the new place but I was wrong. Another painful memories started.

I was already 8 years old at that time when I noticed the behavioral changed of our uncle. He became so touchy and sometimes I find him weird. There was one night that I suddenly woke up because I felt that someone is touching my private part. Then I saw him in front of me. I was so afraid at that moment. He stared at me for a while then he went back to his sleeping spot beside his wife. From that moment on, I started to keep distance on him. Every night I'm always afraid thinking that he will do it again or he will do something worst. I hid that from anyone because I'm also afraid that they won't believe me, especially his wife. His wife is so kind that's why I don't want to ruin their life. I thought that it was only him who can do that to me. Not until his other brother started to tried to molest me when I was high school. Everytime I am alone at the house, he come and show his private part to me. What I always did at that time was to run outside the house everytime I saw him. I couldn't imagine why they did all of those to me. I am their niece but they give me traumas.😥They were supposed to be my family but they are the ones who broke me and the reason of my trust issues.

In my mind, I asked myself why our life was like that. We don't have parents who will take good care and love us like any other kids. The parents who can protect us from all the danger in this world. But I guess they are right. The world is unfair. Now, both of my parents already have their own families. We, my siblings, have different lives also. I dream for us to be together. Maybe not now but I know time will come.

Sponsors of fredyzza07
empty
empty
empty

PS. Tears roll down on my face while typing this. But past is past. I have to move on.

Lead image source: https://www.aymag.com/broken-families-broken-lives/

-fredyzza07-❤️

6
$ 0.70
$ 0.50 from @Davinchysax
$ 0.10 from @Aiah_05
$ 0.10 from @Eunoia
Sponsors of fredyzza07
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for fredyzza07
2 years ago

Comments

I am sorry to hear that. I guess we are not so different in the past mads. Mine is much painful cause it involved immediate family member and I see him everyday of my life. and I would agree to you life is absolutely freaking fudge unfair. It also lead me to trust issues and even worst. I feel your pain, I guess we will let it be our past, thanks to it we are become brave and become who we are right now. You are so brave of sharing this. Just believe that time heals all wounds. Sharing this could help it vanish one day. Be strong always.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you mads. You're right. We have to leave it in the past. My other uncle already passed away and I gave him my forgiveness. We have to continue with our lives.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True Kay mga buhi paman ta. Ingon pa ni sir paler if we fail to leave in the present we are like zombie. Laban Lang ta 💪

$ 0.00
2 years ago

laban lang jud mads mentras buhi pa💪💪

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ana Jud mads. . padayun lng ta hinay2 pero kanunay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

But how are you now?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm fine now. I finished my study after all those hardships.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago