Music 'N Me

3 19
Avatar for fredyzza07
2 years ago

What is music to you? How is music affects your life?

Source: Google

According to Mehr et a., 2019, music is one of the most universal ways of expression and communication for humankind and is present in the everyday lives of people of all ages and from all cultures around the world.

Through music, people can be able to express their feelings. Some made music as their language in expressing themselves. Many research suggested that music can beneficial both our physical and mental health.

Some studies suggested that listening to music can have the following positive effects on health:

1. It's heart healthy.
2. It elevates mood.
3. It reduces stress.
4. It relieves symptoms of depression.
5. It stimulates memory.
6. It managed pain.
7. It eases pain.
8. It increases workout endurance.

https://www.gethealthystayhealthy.com/articles/10-health-benefits-of-music

Music for me is my best buddy especially when I'm bored or broken hearted. It also helps me calm when I'm stressed. It is my comfort when I'm hurt. It lightens my mood every time when I'm mad. Most especially, music serves as my savior when I was at the verge of depression. Usually when I get hurt I seek understanding and I seek resonance with my pain. I wanted to immerse myself in the ocean of emotional suffering. Maybe I'm masochistic person. I love hurting myself so much. But through music I can let my feelings flow to its melody.

Source: Google

When I experienced my greatest heartbreak, music was my therapy. Every time when I feel like crying, I went on my room and play my playlist music on my phone. I remember my playlist title was "BROKEN"😅. They say if you're heart is broken, for you to move on, you have to feel the pain until you feel no more. So, that's what I did. I sought songs that are expressing exactly what I feel, songs of lost love, desperate loneliness, and sometimes the bitter taste of betrayal. I played these songs over and over again, laid on my bed with the salt tears running down on my face. The songs are my closest companions during my heartbreak, and I never forget them.

Here was my playlist "BROKEN" which I repeatedly listened to:

  1. Malaya by Moira Dela Torre

  2. Huling Hiling by Repablikan

  3. Luha by Repablikan

  4. Paglisan by Repablikan

  5. Now That You're Gone by Juris

  6. Someone's Always Saying Goodbye by Morissette Amon

  7. Akin Ka Na Lang by Morissette Amon

  8. All or Nothing by O'Town

  9. Bakit Pa Ba by Sarah Geronimo

  10. Till My Heartaches End by Ella Mae

Music is not only for broken hearted individuals. It has been also an essential for everyday life for many people. Many people listen to music while waiting for the bus, hiking or driving in a car. Some even listening to music while studying their lessons. Others used music in expressing oneself just like the singers and dancers.
When I was pregnant, music also was my best companion. I was always left alone in our boarding house since my partner was still studying at that time. It was just me and my phone. So, to get rid of boredom I always play music. They said that music is also good for the baby. There was one time when I play a jolly music, my belly was bouncing too. It feels like my baby inside me was also dancing while listening to the music.

Music indeed is a great instrument for every individual. It is amazing to think that though music is intangible and invisible but it magically touch everyone's heart and soul. It can heal wounds for those hearts that are broken, it can send message to everyone and it helps expressing feelings. It is really a wide field and it is beneficial to the society.

A million thanks to @Momentswithmatti and @Jane for reading and upvoting my previous article. Thank you for your support.❤️

Lead image source: https://www.teahub.io/viewwp/xmhTwx_music-wallpaper-and-aesthetic-image-vsco-girl-background/

Image 1 : https://www.youredm.com/2015/09/07/music-is-one-of-the-keys-to-unlocking-your-brains-deepest-memories/amp/

Image 2 : https://steemit.com/poetry/@misspinay85/a-music-of-a-broken-heart

-fredyzza07-❤️

3
$ 0.40
$ 0.40 from @Macronald
Sponsors of fredyzza07
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for fredyzza07
2 years ago

Comments

Walang papantay sa Music madam as remedies for heartaches haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao gajud madam. Mao jud nay karamay sa mga broken hearted😁😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

agree gyud madam relate man pud lage haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago