Finally found my happiness

11 26
Avatar for fredyzza07
2 years ago

What is genuine happiness? How it felt like? Where can I find real happiness?Can I find it in a certain place? To a person? Or a thing?

These are the questions formulated in my mind everytime when I'm alone. I saw a lot of people wears smile on their faces but in the back of my mind there's these questions that keep on popping. Are they really happy? Is their smile really from their heart? Maybe I had that questions because I am like that. I am a kind of person who always smiles, laughs and crack jokes. Many people see me as a happy person. They thought that I don't have any problems in life. But the truth is-Yes, I smiles a lot, I laugh hard, I crack lame jokes but deep within me I felt empty. I always asked myself when can I genuinely laugh. When can I feel the real happiness. I prayed God to let me feel and experience what happiness is.

As a product of a broken family, I haven't experienced being cared and loved from my parents. Growing with so much struggles and painful pasts, made me crave for happiness. I always seek it like a treasure but can't find it anywhere. For me, it is like an unreachable dream. No matter how hard I tried to be happy, deep inside I can feel that something is missing. Something in me is not complete. I longed the essence of happiness. No matter what I do I always ends up at night questioning myself. I always ends up crying while hugging my pillow trying to find comfort.

Until an angel came- my baby.

My baby when she was a month old.❤️

The very first time I heard her heart beats during my first prenatal check up, I got so emotional. I almost cried when I saw her in the monitor. I can't explain the happiness I felt during that time. God answered my prayers.❤️ I told myself, this is the happiness I always dreamed of. The happiness that really comes from within.😊(literally and figuratively ). The feeling is surreal. I can still remember the moment I first saw her, I had this indescribable feeling especially when the nurse put her in my chest. She was so tiny yet she fulfills the missing part of my life. She made me whole.😊 She made me feel that I'm capable of achieving all my dreams.😊 Every time I look at her, I can't explain my feeling. It feels like it melts every time I stare her small face.

When I became a mother, my life changed. I no longer cried at night because of longing. Because of that , I made a promise to myself that I will give all the love and care for my baby. I won't let her experience all the hardships that I encountered. I know it's not easy to be a mother, but I will do my best to be a good mother to her. I will never leave the gift that God gave me. I thank God for giving me the happiness that I need. Now, I finally found the source of my genuine happiness.

Sponsors of fredyzza07
empty
empty
empty

https://www.steviva.com/happiness-in-the-present/

8
$ 0.02
$ 0.01 from @Zhyne06
$ 0.01 from @Eunoia
Sponsors of fredyzza07
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for fredyzza07
2 years ago

Comments

What's that link below? Your baby is cute 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Link po yan sa image ng Happiness na ginamit ko. Hindi ko na po malagay dun sa mismong image kaya sa baba ko nalang nilagay. Thank you po sa compliment.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah. Haha. Pwd mo ipaste sa caption ng photo or imbed mo sya. Click photo at may makikita ka parang clip..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah ok po. Salamat po. Gagawin ko po siya sa susunod kong article.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Activate your sponsorship block sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Done na sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations for finding that genuine happiness mads. I am happy for you. The search is over najud. Hehe abi nakug si kuan dli man diay c baby diay hehe pasesnya na mads saon wapa man ko kaabot Ana nga moment gud. Basin puhon ug ma nanay nasab ko 😊 maka inspired nga makishare ug ing Ana nga feeling through your story and I am looking forward to feel such feeling puhon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you mads. Lahi ra gyud ug naa na kay baby mads. I know you can relate this feeling if you have your own na.😊But for now enjoy sa sa pagkadaga.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe ohm mads asa Raman bitaw na puhon 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Having a baby is hard work. It is draining, tiring, and frustrating. But that one toothless smile is all worth it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is true. It may not be easy raising a child but it's still worth it. Thank you for reading my post.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago