Sad and Happy: Bittersweet Feeling

10 371
Avatar for frdchckn
2 years ago
Topics: Sad, Happy, Bittersweet, Safe

It is strange to be both sad and happy at the same time. And yet, that is what I am.

I'm having a bit of a bittersweet day. I'm a little down today. I've been writing these articles for a while now, and a lot of you have given me some great tips. But it's been a while since Rusty has tipped my articles and I'm not quite sure why. I've been trying to put out my best work, but sometimes I just can't tell if it's any good. And it's like he just stopped paying attention to me entirely. Maybe I upset him somehow? I'm not sure what happened, but he just stopped coming around. Maybe I did something wrong? I wish he would tell me what's up. I could really use the money that Rusty would have given me through tipping my articles, and I don't know what I did to make him stop.

On the bright side, I had something to be happy about today. Yesterday, I was selected as one of the new set of Junior SAFE Officers at school! I'd heard that they were looking for students who are interested to join their team. When I found out that they were doing interviews, I made sure to sign up and put together the best possible application package I could. I actually got a little nervous about the interview, but once it started, it went really well! A couple of hours later, the current officers announced the results in our group chat. I was very happy when I saw my name on the list of the chosen new members! I've been wanting to get into this organization for a long time, and it feels great to be accepted. It's a really tight-knit group, so I'm looking forward to getting to know everyone better. They're all sharp and hard-working, so I'm hoping to learn from them and grow in this role.

To give you an insight, our role is to audit the financial information of the other mandated organizations in our school like the Student Council, SOUL, etc. in order to make sure there aren't any discrepancies and to know that the funds coming from different sources are used well for the benefit of our fellow students. Being selected as a Junior SAFE Officer will offer me new opportunities to grow myself personally and professionally, and I’m sure that it will be a rewarding experience. It will help me deepen my knowledge and sharpen my skills in auditing which are incredibly important for an aspiring accountant like me. I'm really excited about it!

So here it is, my friends: I hope that this post has been helpful to you in some way. And should you find yourself in the position that I found myself earlier in my life, I hope you’ll find the reason to be happy again. I know this article is utterly pointless, but I wanted to let you guys know what's going on with me. I hope that anyone reading this knows that if they need someone to talk to, or just someone to be with them while they're sad without being all pushy.

Now, I'm going to go out and get myself some ice cream, because that's what you do when you're both sad and happy!


Lead image from Idiom Corner

Copyright, 2022 frdchckn. All Rights Reserved.

Sponsors of frdchckn
empty
empty
empty

6
$ 1.32
$ 1.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for frdchckn
2 years ago
Topics: Sad, Happy, Bittersweet, Safe

Comments

Congrats po! Good luck to your journey. Have a great day ahead and be happy always! Smile :))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you po! Likewise po! Ingat palagi!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats for being selected. You can try resting from posting articles so Rusty will miss you 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you bestie!

Baka tuluyan na niya akong makalimutan pag ganon hahahahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations on your selection to be the junior SAFE officer in your school. And also, rusty has visited you Happy 💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes! I woke up finding out that Rusty noticed me again. I'm so happy right now!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's our life.. It's definitely would have downtrend and uptrend feelings.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I agree with you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Goodluck of being an officer of your school it's an experience for to enhance your skills as an accountant. Good day to you and keep writing an Articles.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you very much! I'll do my best!

$ 0.00
2 years ago