Another day another soul to be saved.

1 27
Avatar for francis105d1
1 year ago

Just at work again, I got the chance to talk about Bitcoin Cash to another person. Of course, in my job, I have the opportunity to meet new people every so often, so it is an excellent opportunity to plant the seed of BCH and let the tree grow and bear fruit.

This person told me that he doesn't see himself or his family buying BTC at $40k because he thinks it will be purchasing the top, but when I said to him that BTC has transaction fees from $0.05 to $10 a transaction, he told that with that bit of problem he would buy even less BTC. I told him that I don't hold BCH now, but I think BCH has a chance to grow, and he asked me right away at what price I bought and at what cost it is today.

And he told me he would think about it and research as always, but I also got to say that BCH has lower fees and works just as Bitcoin is supposed. He said that even when he is not going to buy, he will accept if the price is typical, and if it didn't have such issues, that means that this person in the future will not buy BTC because one is too expensive and too the fees to him will be a problem for his investment.

Not that he is going to buy, just that buying at such high prices is crazy and crazier if you are going to have transaction fee issues in the future, he told me that he will research cryptos and that he knows someone who has already bought them. He will ask him directly about Bitcoin fees and why he didn't mention that to him before, he is not buying BTC now, but he will know why his friend only told him the good part about his investment but not the issues.

Either the third person doesn't know or understand the transaction fees issues, or he is trying to keep that from his friend so that he buys without knowing those little details. I guess mouth to mouth is the best way to bring awareness to the people, and I think I am privileged enough to have the ability to speak about BCH at work. Either that or I am just a freak of nature who can talk to people without issues. Either way, that was good.

My goal is that people know the name Bitcoin Cash and, if possible, tell them the difference between the two. I think that if people have the name in their heads today, once BCH starts to flip CORE, it will be futile to resist, and they could start to panic buy into BCH as well. I know that BTC transaction fees, once it hits $100 per transaction, will become an issue, and at that point, the BCH 99% army must make a massive move to remark that issue like we are doing today.

Today's transaction cost has been around $1. We must clarify that newcomers are not obligated to pay those extortion fees. There is the real Bitcoin with meager transaction fees, which is more capable than many other altcoins. Still, remind people that the final decision is theirs, encourage them to do their research, and ask them to realize one transaction using BTC and another using BCH. People will learn that way faster than just videos or essays. Once they see the fees, new investors will drop BTC as a hot rock in the middle of the ocean.

Oh, and by to way, I am day labor, so people get to freak out when they realize nobody is talking about cryptos like the palm of my hand. They praise it. I downplay what I know, and I tell them that that is just a hobby, and just like I am doing right now while I write this article to me is just another hobby of mine. Read and noise cash, to me, is just a hobby.

And people should know that Lightning Network is not a solution either because node operators are becoming rent-seekers. As such, routing fees will go up in the future, it has been one year since I left the BTC camp, and costs can be between 2 to 1000 satoshis. For something supposed to fix Bitcoin, that fee is neither cheap nor reliable.

Thank you for reading my article. If possible, comment and like my writing.

9
$ 2.99
$ 2.90 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @TheGuy
$ 0.02 from @MoonTrader
+ 4
Sponsors of francis105d1
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for francis105d1
1 year ago

Comments

BCH is very good for sending transactions. BTC may function as collateral in the future. But who knows!?

$ 0.01
1 year ago