The School for Good and Evil

8 26
Avatar for foryoubtc09
1 year ago

Hurry up! The battle of good and evil is beginning. We can sit and watch or we can get directly involved... but remember...! The good don't attack... the bad attack, the good defend!

Humans are complex, trying to balance between good and evil, not realizing which side is superior. The good is good and the bad is good. Everyone has their reasons and reasons always justify the good side... but for some reason the good side is always the dominant one.

image source

Why aren't men among the good? Because men are too bad to be good! Okay, that was a joke, and a bad one at that!

It's been a long time since I stepped into a fantasy world. And when I do, I'm one of those people who get drunk.

In fairy tales, books, movies and real life, there is a belief that the battle between good and evil is always won/won by the good guys. But is it really so? Do what we know as good today and what we celebrate in the intoxication of victory really symbolize the good side...

image source

Can any of us be good and bad in the same day? I can be good when I wake up in the morning when my good side dominates and bad when my bad side dominates in the heat of the afternoon. This could mean that I maintain a balance between good and bad while exhibiting a changeable character... or that I am bad from the beginning and I am afraid to admit it even to myself.

For a long two and a half hours I was fascinated by the appeal of a story that revolves around the balance and battle between good and evil. It managed to keep me partially immobilized in my single seat the whole time, while making the time fly by quickly.

Who is this guy? I think that's the wrong question; who is this movie? Wrong again; what is the name of the movie?

The School for Good and Evil

image source

I'm often prejudiced against paid streaming platforms and cancel my subscription at the first excuse. I don't want to pay for a pile of garbage, but... like a broken clock, every now and then they get it right.

I admit, it was one of Netflix's better productions.

I'm still stuck between good and evil. One of the side effects of what I thought was a good production was that I questioned good and evil too much and was skeptical of everyone!

I think I said it in the second paragraph, people are complicated. It's crazy to follow the idea that "one day you will change the world and live happily ever after", nothing lasts forever anyway.

image source

Happiness, like good and evil, is constantly shifting and unpredictable. Are you really happy? Am I happy? The answer is in the speed of flowing time and variable!

When I ask the same question to my father, I get different answers, and when I ask my nephews, I get different answers. When I ask myself, as the generation between the two, I get a very different answer. This must be what relativity is like!

How complicated can a movie be? Sit down and watch it...spend two and a half hours and then let's talk!

11
$ 0.95
$ 0.72 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @Pichi28
+ 6
Sponsors of foryoubtc09
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for foryoubtc09
1 year ago

Comments

I will watch this movie, the topic is interesting. My problem until recently was that I did not know how to recognize evil in my environment and I always see only the good side in everything. Lately, I'm not so naive anymore and I realize that evil and good are constantly intertwined. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The movie also has an educational feature in terms of the equation and differentiation between good and evil. Have a good time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am so going to Netflix now to watch it. hihihi. I have finished The Order and i don't mind more magic....

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Have fun, I hope you have a good time and enjoy the movie.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I soooo did!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

that's an interisting movie but I dont have netflix account yet and I doubt if I would register soon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's a took me 4 days to complete the movie haha 2 hrs time so much better to cut it daily. I loved the story behind. That it, people think they were that good for society giving them the image of being good but story is hiding underneath.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

... and in fact, evil is the winner in most cases!

$ 0.00
1 year ago