The Most Painful Visit!

12 46
Avatar for foryoubtc09
2 years ago
Topics: Truth, My life, Tomb, Parent, Son, ...

Today, we are living the eve of Ramadan, the Sultan of 11 Months. Since the time zone here exceeds 00.00 at night, we entered the eve of the day, but we have not yet made our last sahur for the last fasting.

After making our last sahur, we will have completed Ramadan, the Sultan of 11 Months, and the Night of Power, which is better than a Thousand Months.

On the eve, I will have a short trip to my village, the trip will only cover the grave visit. We will spend this day with our lost loved ones. We will pray for them, wish them peace in Paradise, and recite the Qur'an.

Because dying is as natural as being born and it is the bitter truth of life, everyone has a loved one who has lost. I also have a lost brother, grandfather, grandmother and a few friends.

My brother is the eldest son of my mother and it has been many years since he passed away. He died of an incurable brain disease at the age of seven, and I was a very young baby when he died.

So I don't remember him as a memory, I don't know him, I only know what was told. We don't have any memories in common, there were times when I was confused as to what I should feel from that perspective.

Since our eve days are spent with a cemetery visit, we gather as parents and all siblings and go to the village cemetery.

Today will be one of those days!

After a long time, my mother will burst into tears again, my father's voice will tremble and he will have trouble standing. We experience this at least twice a year. On the two religious holidays and on the two eves, the landscape that I am talking about renews itself.

Since I am not a parent yet, I do not have the feelings to measure their love for children. I'm waiting for the time to cool down their pain, but it just doesn't happen. Although it saddens me to see them helpless, I respect the pain of lost children that they want to experience.

We have no choice but to take them back to the cemetery and organize their time there. I say this with all my brothers and sisters.

Life does not treat everyone equally and does not offer the same opportunities to everyone. There is no need to waste time by living a life full of regrets. Knowing that everything happens for a reason, surrendering completely to fate can be the best way to get away from some responsibilities or pain.

While I am experiencing the deepest pain of losing a loved one, I feel the pain of seeing him sad and shedding tears more deeply. Forgetting some facts, ignoring them, acting as if they never happened is sure to be good for mental health and stress.

We see that the tears they shed during their visit to the cemetery, addressing their children who died years ago, and emptying their hearts while spending time with them provide a relief for them. They have always said over and over that the greatest pain in life is to lose a child, and they added the sentence "My God, do not test anyone, even if he is my enemy, with the pain of a child" to all their prayers.

I can neither console nor relieve the pain that I do not know. All I can do is “watch and listen” as I have done so far.

For parents who will suffer deeply, no child should die before their parents!

image source https://pixabay.com/vectors/boy-child-dad-daughter-family-2025099/

24
$ 5.88
$ 5.56 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Shohana
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
+ 10
Sponsors of foryoubtc09
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for foryoubtc09
2 years ago
Topics: Truth, My life, Tomb, Parent, Son, ...

Comments

Sudden death is very painful. 🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Our lost love ones will always be in our hearts and it's so sad that they are no more with us

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Many of my loved ones have gone to the other side (paradise) my kind uncles, grandfathers, grandmother, sister, and friends too. But what can I do? Absolutely nothing, because every soul is expected to taste death. I missed my loved ones that have gone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Emotional. I guess I understand where you're coming from. Just being there with them is more than enough and I wish your brother Jannah. He's in a better place InShaa Allah. I lost my twin brother too at birth, I never knew that he looks like but up to this day, I sometimes feel his presence within me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am sorry to hear you lost your brother, I also lost my immediate elder brother I only heard about him but never met him face to face and it also hearing about the this tradition and Happy Ramadan in advance.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is impossible to make up for lost values. Sorry for your pain!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very heart touching, I think losing parents is also painful as losing child.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Absolutely, but I think the saddest thing might be parents losing their kids.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Losing a friend is so much hurt indeed, then your own child? it could be really a thousand times compared to friends for sure.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

He is the eldest son of my parents and it happened years ago, but his pain is still very fresh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Such losses are also part of our test in this world. I wish patience to your family. My condolences for the brother you never had the chance to know.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for everything.

$ 0.00
2 years ago