The first competition I organised individually in Blockchain: Blurt Sports Prediction Contest #001

6 34
Avatar for foryoubtc09
1 year ago

I'll say it at the beginning and at the end: everyone is invited!

This weekend, several Europa League (football) competitions have kicked off and the long football season has begun. If we don't count the break for the World Football Championship to be organised in Qatar, a long period for football has just started.

I like to watch and follow football matches. Besides my own national league, I closely follow the leagues where the competition is played at a high level.

I started a "sports prediction contest" on the blurt blockchain, which will only cover Sunday and Wednesday.

Blurt Sports Prediction Contest #001

This is the first competition that I organise individually and everyone on the blurt is invited.

I can't say that the prizes are too much, but you don't have to do much, you just have to guess. I'm not talking about difficult predictions like score prediction. You need to make a prediction that team A will win or team B will win or it will end in a draw.

You will be able to choose 5 of the 10 matches I put on the list. I will send 1000 BP delegation to those who make 5 out of 5 in their prediction until next week.

To start with, each correct guess will be rewarded with 1.5 blurt. And for now there are no prerequisites to participate. As the competition continues, the prizes may increase and additional rules may be introduced. I will be experimenting with all of this as I organise the competition.

You can find more details about the competition from the link above.

The aim of the competition is to create more interaction on the blurt blockchain and to spend fun-focussed time on the blurt platform.

The aim is to bring the interaction and friendly environment on Read.cash to new blockchains and to help newcomers to the platform.

I have a plan to include the majority of the rewards that the share where the contest is organised will receive in the rewards of the contest in the following weeks. If everything goes right, there may be an increase in prizes in the coming days. Those who have more than one account should only participate with one account because my resources are not unlimited.

I would also like to remind you that this is not a gambling or betting competition. There is no losing here. Winning depends on your predictions. You don't even need to know football because it's just a guess.

Everyone is invited and good luck to everyone!

The picture was created in canva for the competition.

12
$ 2.05
$ 1.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Shohana
$ 0.04 from @sj0820
+ 5
Sponsors of foryoubtc09
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for foryoubtc09
1 year ago

Comments

I was not on blurt but your initiative for more interaction tru the contest is good that even those, not a football enthusiast could participate. Good luck!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh, thank you. Yeah, it's just a fluke!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's easy but very difficult to choose 5 out of 5 ties correctly. Chances of winning are low but it will be so fun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

5 There is no need to know all 5 preferences correctly. There is a reward even if only 1 of the 5 preferences is known correctly.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Then sure I can't win only 1 out of 5. I'm so unlucky. 😅 Just kidding.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I guess this would be an interesting thing. It's a good idea.

$ 0.00
1 year ago