Night snack: Spaghetti in the simplest way

8 29
Avatar for foryoubtc09
2 years ago

I have an extremely weak willpower when it comes to snacking at night. Any food advertisement I see lately is enough to activate my hunger urges...

…and this urge creates an uncontrollable hunger. I am weak in willpower, I am weak, and I am weak again.

As the main meal, I usually complete the day with breakfast and dinner. So 2 meals is the way I choose for a healthy life, but how healthy is it? This is a bit of a mystery, and with the snacks in the way, it's very unhealthy!

The good thing is that I don't know...

Last night was one of those times when my hunger urges started to appear again with a burning light in my brain. I had to do something and eat, and as soon as possible!

This is not a meal or snack recipe! There is a good saying, "If Kelin had medicine, it would apply to his head". I'm not skilled enough to give recipes to anyone, at least when it comes to food!

Because I'm just an eater! hehe.

There is no measure, because who gets how hungry and how much food they need depends only on the connection between their brain and stomach, and the will-based decision-making mechanism.

Even though I just verbally say that I don't want it, I dictate to myself with all my limbs that I must act for a snack as soon as possible.

I put water in a large pot and turn on the stove, add only salt to it, and when it starts to boil, I cut the spaghetti in half and leave them in the pot of boiling water. This is the most vivid moment and proof that I've hit the irreversible road for a snack, haha.

I should not waste time, because my impulses that lead me to the kitchen for a snack are still active and impatient. While the pasta is boiling, I put the tomato paste on the other stove and fry it in butter with various spices I added.

Time is important in everything and every moment! However, there is another proverb that says, "The devil gets involved in haste". Sometimes I think there is a contradiction between proverbs, anyway, let's not get off topic. The topic of the day is only the need to eat, which is one of our irresistible urges!

I take the boiling spaghetti from the pot with the help of a strainer and put it under the cold water fountain and shock the spaghetti. I don't know if everyone does this, but it's the way I prefer because it keeps the spaghetti sticking together and grainy!

Maybe you have other methods and share with me! After all, I mentioned above that I am not a master at preparing meals or snacks.

Spaghetti, which is shocked with cold water, goes into the sauce we prepared before and mixes with the sauce. I know there will be people who prefer to pour the sauce directly over the spaghetti, but that's my preference. When the spaghetti is fried for a while with the sauce, it becomes more delicious and the sauce integrates more with the spaghetti.

I'm not overweight, maybe I take advantage of this, but it's still not healthy, I have to restrain myself especially these days when I'm sedentary, but it's not something I can achieve most of the time. I don't brag about this feature, but I will always surrender to this urge that has taken over my body.

Anyway, a few days ago, when the car's tire blew, 12 km. I walked, I assume that I regained the energy I lost that day, and I clear my conscience.

I used the whole package for the spaghetti because I'll put the rest in the freezer and reheat for the nights I need it. Haha, that saves time. I know that in the coming nights, my urges will convince me to snack again.

Here is the spaghetti ready to eat! Whatever food or snack you eat, bon appetit!

Thank you for reading.

10
$ 6.49
$ 6.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Arte-macarre
$ 0.05 from @Alther
+ 6
Sponsors of foryoubtc09
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for foryoubtc09
2 years ago

Comments

I love that way of making spaghetti, simple, easy and with a lot of flavor. But I put a lot of tomato paste in the sauce, and only with vegetables. Actually I use garlic, onion, lots of tomato and I might add some slices of olives; and yes, at the end I like lots of cheese and if it's parmesan or gouda, even better.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hello @foryoubtc09, honestly I'm a slacker in the kitchen, I think that's why when I feel like a snack I just lie down to sleep or drink water. when I make spaghetti I add striped cheese or that cheese that melts is very rich.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love pasta! Thanks for sharing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for taking the time to read.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I miss eating spaghetti. It tastes better homemade!! We do that too! Splash of cold water will help the betterment of the pasta.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always prefer homemade food unless I have to, I can't rely too much on a place that is both expensive and I haven't seen it outside.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's pretty quick cooking snacks without adding anything just pasta and the sauce.. while I on the contrary don't like eating recently 🤦

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whatever is causing it, you must get over it and regain your appetite.

$ 0.00
2 years ago