My symbol of unlimited freedom

9 30
Avatar for foryoubtc09
2 years ago

During the compulsory quarantine days that started in the last week of 2021 and continued until the end of the first week of 2022 and lasted for 2 weeks, my only connection to the outside life was the window of my room.

I exclude technological products such as telephone and television from this scope because I am talking about real life here.

In the first days, the thought of not being able to go anywhere caused a recklessness stemming from a simple desire to rest, the thought that I would make the most of this time, rest and stay more active in the virtual world had taken over my mind.

If we go into the disease dimension, I have been one of the patients who survived the corona quite easily and mildly, I did not encounter any symptoms other than an extreme cold and a few days of weakness that followed right away. Is the vaccine good, or is it because I have a strong immune system, or is it my mom's good food? I don't know exactly what the reason for my light lapse actually was, but if I have a choice, I wouldn't hesitate to choose my mother's fine dishes.

Anyway, let's leave aside both the disease and the mother aspect of the job.

I just want to talk about the difficulties of not being able to do any activities and contribute to any outside life during the mandatory quarantine days. Not being able to do the things I do every day anymore caused a mental breakdown as the days passed. I sometimes exaggerated this situation and reflected it in the articles I shared here.

…and as I thought at first, I couldn't stay more active in the virtual environment, on the contrary, the time I spent got shorter every day.

On a day like this, I could see the light drizzle from my room window, and I could feel the sun coming out from another angle at the time, but I couldn't see it. I saw the rainbow appearing in my view right behind him, but my vision was very limited as other windows around me blocked my view.

I think it was the day when I felt the most fatigue, I wanted to go out, but the mandatory ban suddenly appeared in my mind, I couldn't do it because there was always active people on the street, the thought of putting them at risk was enough to prevent me from going out.

…but the solution was still in my mind, going out on the roof of the house I lived in was not considered leaving the house and I would not have violated the ban.

I immediately went to the stairs, but not with my old practical and agile movement, but I reached the stairs with the appearance of a weak and slightly bent patient.

I had never counted the stairs that I had climbed up and down many times over the years, but I counted every step I climbed that day due to fatigue and strain. After climbing exactly 66 steps, I reached the roof. The sky, the mountains in front of me and the last quarter of the city were in front of me in all their majesty.

My target was none of these, but the vertical rainbow that had appeared over the mountain. I vaguely photographed it many times, always more horizontal than anything I had seen before, and the starting and ending points were predictable. Here the beginning is the boundless sky, and the end is the mountainside. Moreover, it was the rainbow that I have watched for the longest time and that I will never forget in terms of my way of being, coming out and seeing. It instantly took away my lost freedom and the pressure of my mind. As I watched the surroundings, my breathing got deeper, and finally, there was no trace of the fatigue I felt.

You can understand how valuable they are when you cannot do the daily activities that you see as ordinary due to illness or other reasons, and you feel like you are suffocating every time you cannot do it.

During the last and first weeks of the year, I experienced these as intensely as possible, I'm not talking about the effects of the disease, I'm talking about the freedom that the disease takes from you and your limited activities.

Only these thoughts and the pressure of being imprisoned enhanced my already existing empathy. I am amazed at how those who make a habit of constantly committing crimes get rid of these pressures. The 2-week period will be one of the longest periods of my life, we have encountered certain bans before as part of the epidemic, but the quarantine process was not like them.

The phrase “freedom is in the skies” that I heard a lot became true for me and the rainbow that enveloped the mountain slope from the sky gave my freedom back and improved my ability to breathe more deeply.

Thank you for reading.

11
$ 6.88
$ 6.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @CoquiCoin
+ 6
Sponsors of foryoubtc09
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for foryoubtc09
2 years ago

Comments

That's great.i like your article...good job buddy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you are now fully recovered. It's incredible how nature can give us back the feeling of freedom when we feel suffocated, in your case, by confinement. I'm glad the rainbow has filled you with good energy. Take care!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, I'm very well, I hope no one has to experience both the epidemic and the incarceration.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Quarantine life really sucks. A few weeks or months might've been doable, but at the rate it is going, I really can't see it ending anytime soon. Let's keep our patience and stay strong in these hard times.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks, I hope it doesn't happen to anyone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed, this virus toom away the freedom that we should all be enjoying right now. Several plans have been stop because of it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Freedom give us happiness too my friend. You will be satisfied. You will be grateful. Too much locking ourselves into a one place is not good. You will be facing darkness if it is too much.

Sometimes we need to get out also to see the image of life. To witness the beautiful sceneries like rainbow. It's colorful. It gives you a power and hope. I love watching rainbow my friend.🥰🌈

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love it when I see a rainbow after the rain, it means that in every darkness we faced today, there is always hope 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A rainbow appeared last week. This rainbow had such vibrant colors that I thought if I reached out my hand I could touch it. It was like a creature with character, not an illusion of color.

$ 0.00
2 years ago