I'm selfish on Sundays

8 43
Avatar for foryoubtc09
2 years ago
Topics: Facts, Goals, Real Life

I love Sundays without exception, and I know that I am not alone in the love for this Sunday. I had a good night yesterday both mentally, physically and morally. During the night, I watched the World Cup Group Qualification matches to be held in Qatar in 2022. The most important of them for me was 3 matches and literally 3 matches resulted as I wanted.

First, my country Turkey beat Gibraltar 6-0, which is a great result but it didn't make sense on its own. Because if you want to go to Qatar, you will either be the leader of the group and join Qatar directly, or you will be second and try to be in Qatar through elimination. Before the matches were played, Turkey was in third place. Leading Netherlands and second Norway, this is disappointing for us.

Norway – Latvia match started at the same time as Turkey, so I had to split the screen in half. I watched the match between Turkey in one and Norway in the other. Norway drew 0-0 with its opponent and remained on the same score as Turkey, but Turkey, which was better in overall and double averages, took the second place. This is really great for me.

Then the leader Netherlands came onto the field, and with an away win against Montenegro, they would be guaranteed to be the leader of the group. The Netherlands started the game fast and took the lead 2-0, but Montenegro was preparing a surprise. Finding a goal towards the end of the match, Karadağ made the score 2-1 and scored another goal a few minutes later, making the surprise of the night, the score was 2-2.

Last standings before last matches

This may upset some people, but it turned out very well for me and Turkey in 3 matches. The last matches will be Netherlands - Norway and Montenegro - Turkey. If Turkey wins the match, it will guarantee to continue on its way, and if Norway beats the Netherlands, Turkey will go to Qatar, which will be the leader. We'll see that in the last games of the week, but I wish it was a win-win night for us, just like last night.

We started talking on Sunday and got stuck on Saturday night too much. I went to the village this morning with the effect of the night and I was longing with the groups of friends and relatives there. We all sat on a rock surrounded by pine trees, hungry for fresh air (here I am hungry for fresh air, others are always in the fresh air because they already live in the village). We fill our lungs with fresh air, but in doing so we commit a minor crime. Unlike the clean air we breathe into our lungs, we add alcohol to our blood. One good, one bad. It's okay as long as we don't overdo it.

I'm really dizzy here, but I know very well that it's not from alcohol, my body is not used to such high altitudes and fresh air. I still enjoy the medium, this hasn't been something I've done for over a month or so. Although I go to the village more often, I have delayed going to more villages for the last 1 month. The fact that I was in the cotton harvesting period and that I had to work was effective in this, but now the cotton period is over and the olive season will begin.

I couldn't ignore the olive trees when I came to the village, I examined them and the olives on them. We start to collect for about a few weeks, the olives that have fallen to the ground due to factors such as wind and rain are already being collected and the buying and selling processes have started. Currently 1 kg. olive oil is around 3 dollars on average, but this is the price of bulk oil directly from the processor. I know it is more expensive after refining and bottling, but that part is beyond me, I am only concerned with the profit share I will get by buying olives and turning them into oil. I hope that, as in other harvest seasons, farmers who are especially growers and processors will have a chance to earn more, because the farmers bear the labor and trouble of the work.

I don't know what Sunday means to you, but I hope you have a nice Sunday and enjoy the pleasant moments. I don't want to be active on the internet too much today, I want to spend a nice day in my village with my real friends. However, I will not neglect anyone, I will read the articles and express my opinion in the comments when I have time.

Thank you for reading.

12
$ 4.18
$ 3.94 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.05 from @Lovelyfaith
+ 5
Sponsors of foryoubtc09
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for foryoubtc09
2 years ago
Topics: Facts, Goals, Real Life

Comments

good publication, the landscape of the last photo is incredible

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations on your country's win! That's really awesome for you. And it sounds like you really had fun in the village, even had some drinks by the mountains :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks, yes it was a good Sunday.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have hopes dear. Happy Sunday for you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also minimize my time with my phone today as I have headache. Anyway sometimes it is really good to hang out and have fun together with our real friends.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You guys still have chance of qualifying though but it depends on both you and the Netherlands. If Netherlands lose and you win definitely direct qualification to Qatar

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We have no olive trees in our country. You're lucky you see a real one. 😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago