I'm Off Or On Strike!

9 61
Avatar for foryoubtc09
2 years ago

Once you have a freelance job, you can give yourself any day off, which is what I did today. It's not actually a permit, but a permit! How that happens? You can say, I can explain it briefly.

I mentioned in my previous articles that we are in the cotton picking season, we are halfway through the season, at least half of the cotton planted has already been harvested. We had an ongoing agreement and a related business until last night, we had a verbal agreement to pay an estimated 1.4 dollars, 12 TRY (Turkish Lira) American dollars per acre, in exchange for the work to be done behind the cotton picker.

We did an average of 100 acres of work per day, which corresponds to 1200 TRY, about 126 dollars. We do this business with 3 friends, so $42 per person. There is no problem so far, it is proceeding normally in every way.

Since our bosses are a company with more than one partner, there is more than one boss, that's why I say our bosses. In fact, we haven't even met some of them yet, they broke our verbal agreement and changed the price from 12 TRY per acre to 10 TRY.

This is not a decision taken in consultation with us, we learn this for the first time last night when we sat down with the accounting office to see the account so far, and we declare today a holiday. Sorry but agreement is agreement, if one side breaks the agreement unilaterally the other side is free to make their own decisions.

Today we used our freedom and 3 friends are doing a little strike, I don't think anyone will care about it, maybe they have already found new ones to work in our place. Obviously, none of us care about this, we should have taken a stand against the injustice done and it happened.

This is how I started my day off, sleeping with my cat and waking up with him at the same time. I already posted this on noise this morning, maybe you saw it there. His eyes are so bright and his face is likeable when he sleeps, it's time to play with him.

Unlike a rushed breakfast on workdays, today I pamper myself with a breakfast that lasts for hours. Today I'm going to be lazy, and if I'm going to say the term correctly, I'm going to enjoy laziness. I will spend the whole day lying on the sofa or in the bed, as a Galatasaray fan, I will watch the Beşiktaş - Galatasaray derby at 20:00 CET and if I find a suitable bet, I will take my bet.

Of course, my heart, my heart and my mind will be with Galatasaray, I cannot say that the good one wins, only Galatasaray win. I'll prepare my snacks and drinks and go to my room and open the match and start my totems. Fans who support any team will understand the totem issue, I can define it as changing from shape to shape for me, I will be in my room so that no one can see my state.

The score of the match will determine how my night will go, if we win it will be a pleasant night, if we lose it will be a dispirited night, but it will not prevent me from living my night. Life is not long enough to be upset about simple things, nor is it short enough to exaggerate fun!

Thank you for reading.

11
$ 16.00
$ 15.90 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.03 from @TengoLoTodo
+ 1
Sponsors of foryoubtc09
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for foryoubtc09
2 years ago

Comments

I am just reading this after a long time that it has been written.

We don't need to be upset about little things.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think you did the right thing. People are starting to notice all around the world that we are being treated unfairly and if we come together we can do something about it. I respect you for your decision and I am glad you had a relaxing day and found a way to find yourself in this chaotic world.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry about Galasataray

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly man, when anything does not favour you, you have to withdraw from. Especially when it is about hard earned work which does not pays or have flexible agreement.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That was truly treacherous and disparaging of them. Individuals exploit others when they feel there'll be no outcomes. Happy that didn't prevent you from carrying on with your ordinary life. btw the cat is charming hehehhe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You do right to strike! Good luck for Galatasaray tonight ⚽

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks, I hope it works.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That was really unjust and belittling of them. People take advantage of others when they feel there'll be no consequences. Glad that didn't stop you from living your normal life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh Wow You've really done a great job, you also need to rest a little

$ 0.00
2 years ago