I'll resign as big brother and move out of the family apartment!

10 43
Avatar for foryoubtc09
1 year ago

First let me add some pictures from my sink and then let's talk about it!

What would you think if you woke up in the morning and saw such a scene in the first place you entered?

The first logical explanation that comes to mind is that there was an earthquake at night, right? Especially when you are in the first degree earthquake zone, this possibility cannot be ruled out at all... but it is not!

For almost 6 months, water leaking from the upstairs bathroom has been causing wet and yellow stains on my ceiling. I have repeatedly warned the people upstairs to have the leak checked, found and repaired, but he has always found a way round it and stalled.

Am I right to give him a good beating now?

In fact, I would have made him pay for his callousness and the view he caused. Being right is one of the most beautiful feelings in the world because no matter what you do, if you are right, your conscience does not hurt.

I could put the mortar residue in a bucket and dump it on the bed in the bedroom while he was asleep!

I could have taken him to court by now and recovered a lot of money.

We could have fought and fought and even fought a duel. Survivor wins!

We could play Russian roulette, survival of the lucky on!

I have many options but I can't do any of them because my brother and nephew live upstairs! We are 6 years apart and I remember when he was born, even if it was in my imagination. After he grew up a bit, all our games were together. I was the first one to be with him when he fell. We stayed at home together because my mum and dad were working and we kept all our secrets. I am one of the biggest shareholders not in his birth but in his upbringing.

And yet, I can't believe how I raised him so carelessly and I get angry with myself. If I beat him, I will hurt myself, if I bleed, I will bleed myself, if I take his money, the trouble he will experience will affect me first! 😂

It's hard being a big brother! You can't quit, you have to put up with whatever he does until the grave. At least this is the case when family ties are strong. I also learnt that it is difficult to live in a family apartment building. Another thing I learnt was that when these mortars broke off from the concrete supported by iron and poured on the ground, I am sure they made a loud noise. How come I didn't hear it!

When brotherly love is heavy, I will clean it myself, find and repair the leak in the plumbing myself...

I'll resign as a big brother and move out of the family apartment! Haha, it's enough for him to hug me and call me brother! I'm glad you're here!

8
$ 5.85
$ 5.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Shohana
+ 7
Sponsors of foryoubtc09
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for foryoubtc09
1 year ago

Comments

Familial ties are so important, even when they challenge us and our patience. lol! It's great to see that you are a great brother and that you love your brother even through the mess caused. Hope you're able to repair the sinks. Would be great if he chips in and your nephew too, depending on his age.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The problem is actually a chain of simple negligence. The collapse accelerated the process and we have almost solved the problem.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha, OMG the mess is just. But no matter how angry you can get you will still forgive him, lol.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're right, he has an infinite influence on me and that's why he acts spoiled.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

But maybe you should also give him an earful, haha something that'll make h feel annoyed that he has no choice but to just do it anyway ahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol! Better have that leak repaired now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We found the leak, fixed it, now the only problem is the ceiling. I'll leave it for a week and then I'll fix it with a mixture of gypsum and calcimalk.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ouch, you are pissed but tou cannot do nothing because they are family 😂😂😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Correct assessment!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago