I like being at home more than being outside.

3 45
Avatar for foryoubtc09
1 year ago

I love spending time at home. It's not about the seasons or seasonal transitions, it doesn't matter if it's the heat of summer or the cold of winter, I love being at home in all conditions.

Being alone doesn't constrict me or bore me or make me feel bored, I don't have a problem balancing what I can do at home with what I can do outside because I have more options at home.

image source

My single biggest problem is that my time at home is limited because I have a real job and I have responsibilities to take care of almost every day. I have similar days, the time and place may be different but the process is almost the same.

Find a cheap product, buy it and find a buyer at a good price, sell it!

There is no set time in my job, sometimes I have to be out at night and sometimes during the day. Sometimes I don't come home for a few days, and when that happens, I still miss my home even though there is no one in it.

I have a routine that I have accustomed myself to, and I make it my duty to act in a predetermined way within this routine, but when I go out of the routine, I feel uneasy. You know, you are not sick, but you feel bad in a way that you cannot explain. That's the kind of stagnation and feeling bad.

When I am at home, I have more limited mobility and order. But I can entertain myself in more activities: listening to music with my headphones on, watching movies, preparing meals for myself, taking care of my pets, just to name a few.

For the next three or four days I will spend all my time at home except for a few small purchases. Today I bought 15 kilos of ceiling paint and 15 kilos of wall paint.

I repaired the sink's collapsed ceiling, tomorrow I will let it dry completely and the next day I will paint the two rooms, the hallway and the sink.

I don't see these as work because they will be small efforts that are equivalent to listening to music with the comfort of being at home.

The last time I painted the house was 4-5 years ago after minor renovations and natural gas installation for the kitchen. The price I paid for a similar amount of ceiling and wall paint was 180 TRY. The amount I paid during today's shopping was 1050 TRY. This means a 5.8-fold increase in prices in a short time.

Fortunately, I won't have to pay for a painter! Maybe I like being at home because it is a day without spending money.

Joking aside, as someone who plans to buy a caravan and travel around the cities in retirement, it is not normal for me to like staying at home so much. In the future, with the effect of retirement ages, maybe I will want to stay at home more because I will prefer to be less active. This means that my retirement plans will be thrown away or revised.

I hope I will be able to shed the laziness I have today before my 60s. ha ha!

11
$ 6.00
$ 5.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Shohana
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 4
Sponsors of foryoubtc09
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for foryoubtc09
1 year ago

Comments

I get bored when i stay indoors for so long and want to go outside but then when I see do, I begin to feel out of place and want to run back inside.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same with me, I still prefer my room than go outside and forced to spend because of those temptation, lol. But kidding aside, just like you I also enjoy myself being alone. As long as I have my phonr where I can access anything online and my headphone too. I never feel lonely at home. I feel more lonely outside to be honest.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Then stay home and safe, just like me. Hehe, I'm just on vacation, it will be over in a few days!

$ 0.00
1 year ago