Active rest contradictions!

8 45
Avatar for foryoubtc09
2 years ago

I have been in an active rest for a while due to the effect of winter and a shortage of products grown in my region during this period. There are other factors to this, but even without them, this active rest becomes a necessity rather than a desire at any time of the year.

When physical activities suddenly decrease due to seasonal and seasonal pauses, the need for rest becomes a bodily need with the effect of fatigue from previous periods.

Of course, this desire for rest, which is a bodily need, does not cover my mind. When I harmonize bodily rest with mental activity, I will provide the active rest I mentioned.

We can define active rest as working at regular intervals without tiring oneself and allocating the needed sleep and rest times for oneself.

Even though this word pair is a discourse mostly used for athletes, I think it covers everyone and I know that it is needed for all of us at certain times, regardless of the work done.

Since I am trying to adapt my own life to this formula; The idea that I will be doing more mental work than the body during the active rest period also puts before me the fact that the internet is the best area where I can apply this. Moreover, considering that I am in the harshest days of the winter season, the concept of "right time" stands before me as an obvious truth.

In this context, I spend more time on dexscreener and am more interested in smartbch tokens. For now, the analogy of "being the opposite corner", which is mostly used in sports, is not valid for my buy and sell transactions. I hope no one turns a corner!

Since my time in front of the screen will increase in this process, I will have to meet my "sensory rest" needs at certain intervals. By getting away from the screen for a while and closing my eyes, I will provide sensory rest. In order to earn passive income on a few sites, most days the pc stays on 24 hours. When I think about both providing sensory rest and the price increase between 52% and 130% due to the recent increase in electricity, the pc will be shut down during sensory rest moments, since the return of passive income does not make much sense.

If we consider active rest again, the second stage of this active rest will be in the kitchen. When I think about whether there will be a mental or physical activity for active rest in the kitchen, I am in a dilemma.

Is cooking a mental activity? Or is it a bodily activity? I think if I tick both options, the correct answer will be met. Moreover, we would be stating the truth if we said that both our minds and our bodies are working to cook food, and that the dilemma would come to an end.

And when you don't know every dish like me, you can suspend the above sensory rest and go back to the screen and get support from video recipes.

Active rest is easy to talk about, but it will be a little difficult to implement, it is almost impossible not to work the mind and other bodily organs in order to stay active while resting!

I will also consider driving a part of active rest. I've always driven for a purpose, but during this time I'll be driving just to get around and relieve some stress. I will prefer places with less traffic, the only problem I will encounter is that there is a snowfall warning in my region. My car has winter tires but no chains! I can't take this as a problem either, I can choose the hours when there is no possibility of frost formation and the temperature is higher for this activity.

The active resting process that I mentioned has already started when I am writing this article, and I will have already started the rest periods that may seem contradictory to me when it goes on the air. I don't see it as a diet, if I see it that way, I have a 100% chance of failing.

Just like I still can't give up on night snacks!

One of the days when I will suspend active rest will be the day I clean the 300 liter aquarium. Since this will be a general cleaning that covers the aquarium glass, 300 liters of water will have to be completely drained and the glasses will have to be cleaned. I also want to add some supporting glass to the parts that join the glass of the aquarium. For this process, I will apply silicone to the junction points and then the drying process will begin. The fish will use the other aquarium until this job is completed. I want to complete a process that is difficult to explain without any mistakes and accidents, any mistake that may occur can leave my cracked, broken fish permanently homeless!

The bill goes to me too, haha.

Thank you for reading.

11
$ 9.00
$ 8.61 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Eunoia
+ 6
Sponsors of foryoubtc09
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for foryoubtc09
2 years ago

Comments

Active rest is an interesting concept, its true in the winter time we are indoors more, and we don't get so much exercise maybe. It can be good to take some active rest, but I figure rest can also mean spending time doing something different which we enjoy instead of the daily routine.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Active rest describes just that.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Then life will continue to revolve like a machine has to rest and you also need rest.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Liked the registration. As much as we understand, we need to rest in an active way for our own sake. I always tell Dad. Work in life, not everything. To work on something, that work has to rest and you also need rest.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now I miss my science subjects, seems like I'm reading our science book here:D And I actually need some rest, I thought that I can have it this week but it doesn't, hopefully next week.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Due to our hectic schedule we don't even notice that we didn't do rest, but active rest because it's inevitable to rest some parts of the body, especially the mind , it is always active..that's the reality

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Active rest. That's what I have learned from you today. Hmm? I am thinking and processing while reading your articles. Am I having active rest in my life now? Or not? When was it? Hehe sorry about that.. my mind was quite hit by the fact that we need rest and I am having hectic sched for the last few months and even had a flu because of over fatigue from work. Thank you by the way for the idea I might jump a little more understanding about active resting and how would I apply it to my life as a whole ☺️ such an interesting topic you have thanks for sharing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for your thoughts and your time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago