The Little Carolers

4 23
Avatar for flordecar26
2 years ago

Hello Everyone!!!

DECEMBER 12, 2021

Have you also been a "Little Carolers" when you was young? I know you are. Because I was. When I was a child, specifically when I was in my Elementary days, me and my childhood friends always do a "House-house Caroling" when Christmas season came. Before as the month of December start, it's also our start of the caroling. We start to roam after our dinner. Usually it's 7 in the evening and we went home at 9PM.

[SOURCE OF IMAGE:](http://janongsrandomthoughts.blogspot.com/2019/12/mga-batang-namamasko-nasaan-na-nga-ba.html)

I have a story to tell you about one of my experience during those times. But before that I will thank first my lovely sponsors for all the support they have always been given to me. And ofcourse aside from them I also want to thank my dear readers and non readers for always passing by.

Sponsors of flordecar26
empty
empty
empty

way back in childhood times........................

When I was in grade 4, every Month of December me and my two childhood friends always do a caroling. We start at 7 in the evening after we ate our dinner. And asked permission to our Parent's that we will go on a caroling. Thanks to them they always say yes but we need to get home at 9. We start in our neighborhood, but mostly always told us to just came back at Christmas Day. So we will move to the next Barangay. And thanks to the kind hearted people who gave us a coin in every set of our song.

Some people request a song to us. Specifically there's this family who requested us a song. And we prepare on the song that they want us to sing. But were surprised because it's not a Christmas song. They want us to sang the Philippine National Anthem. And what makes them enjoyed is that, as we sang there's this lyrics that we forgot. So we repeat it again from the start. As I remember we repeat it 5 times until we complete it. It's a bit funny but were glad because they enjoyed it. And were thankful also because they gave us a big amount for it. And they instructed us to get home because it's already late.

So we went home that night. It's not yet 9. Were so thankful for that family. And since were just three we divide what we earned on that night. I am really happy because what I earned in every caroling that we had, I set it aside and on the Christmas day I will buy it with a dress or shorts or a toys. So in every Christmas I always do have a new toys buy the used of my own money.



That was my experience of being a carolers. I enjoyed it so much. And I am so thankful that I've experienced it. So how about you my dear readers? Have experienced this too?

DENOUEMENT:

Nowadays only some kids are doing this, because most of them are already shy to do the caroling. Most of them are just at there home and playing those online games. New technology really adapt as so badly. Kids now feel like it's boring to do the carolings.

That's all for now my dear readers thank you again for reading this article of mine and for passing by. Keep safe always and God bless.

[SOURCE OF LEAD IMAGE:](http://ubasnamaycyanide.blogspot.com/2018/12/yesterday-once-more-ang-pasko-noon-at.html)

Lovelots,

@flordecar26

5
$ 1.43
$ 1.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Oikawa
$ 0.01 from @lutch
Sponsors of flordecar26
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for flordecar26
2 years ago

Comments

Hahhahah i see myself here sis. Hehe so cute ☺️ kung dako ang kwarta hahah dako ang bahin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tinuod jud na. ☺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I didn't know about Little Corelers. Good information!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahh. It's a group of kids that song a christmas song and roam in every houses.

$ 0.00
2 years ago