Meal at Otto and A Lovely Pink Sunset

20 360
Avatar for flapiz
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: My Story, Blog, Foodie, Eat


Hello lovely readers! This post will be just a little personal blog and tribute to my amazing boyfriend, the good food at Otto, and the exuberance of mother nature. Yesterday, my lovely boyfriend, Andre, was insisting we go out for dinner instead of cooking in. I guess he was just sick of my cooking at this point. I was really feeling lazy and demotivated to go out but he insisted and won as we also needed to do some groceries an it was pretty much on the way. 

Otto Italian Kitchen and Social Eating.

We decided to walk 30 minutes to eat at Otto Italian Kitchen and Social Eating. We were lucky because there was a spot for an impromptu reservation booking at 18:00 which was not very frequent as they are almost always fully booked. My boyfriend is very Italian so I get to enjoy Italian Cuisine a lot. A big "YAY!" for that. Otto Italian Kitchen is an authentic pizzeria and bakery inspired by owners' childhood memories of their home town Naples. Owned and ran by Italians, it is definitely authentic right, my very picky boyfriend would attest to that! They serve the finest artisan Italian cuisine and Italian comfort food in Guernsey!

Tagliere ❤️ It was so good my palate got confronted by different flavours! It was actually a lot and I was already quite full when we finished with it.

For starters we ordered a "tagliere" for 2 which is the Italian version of a charcuterie board with assortment of cured meats, fruits, nuts, bread, and cheeses. We enjoyed it a lot, as it was just a feast of different flavours. We did try to eat the fruit in between the meats and the cheeses to cleanse our palate and make us appreciate all the different tastes it offers. For our second plate, we ordered another starter because I am so in love with the Italian dish called "arancini" which is an Italian rice ball that originated from Sicily which are stuffed, coated with bread crumbs, and deep fried.

The ones we ordered were classic ones filled with beef ragout and rice. There was a tomato-based dip served with it which made it even more flavourful and juicy!

For our final dish, we ordered the pizza of the day on the special menu which was slathered with tomato sauce, mozzarella and wild boar ragout! It is quite an unusual pizza flavour as this flavouring is mostly used for pasta so we got quite curious. We didn't regret our decision as it was so "perfetta!" I cannot emphasise it more. We somehow managed to finish everything but we had to forego the dessert as we were already extremely full.

Pizza of the day ❤️It looks very simple but was quite flavourful!
Andre playing with the bicycle pizza cutter.

We finished eating just in time for the sunset at St. George Esplanade overlooking the sea front, which was just right outside the restaurant. We sat on a wall and watched it for a bit before the cold started kicking in and we had to retreat.

Sunset at St. George Esplanade ❤️
It looks so peaceful and charming ❤️

In summation, I had a really amazing day yesterday and so I missed out on writing my daily article. It couldn't be any more perfect than that! But I always say that when I spend quality time with someone special. That's all for now! Happy weekend! x

Footies enjoying the sunset too. ❤️




11
$ 1.01
$ 0.93 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @TheGuy
$ 0.02 from @Moooniac
+ 3
Sponsors of flapiz
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for flapiz
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: My Story, Blog, Foodie, Eat

Comments

By the way, nice photos!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This blog craves me, Aww!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awwww I think you have more food places there in the Philippines compared to this little island!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah, of course, Food Everywhere 🤣 Thanks for the sponsorship PrettyFlapz

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha I think it is well deserved. Likewise! Salamat.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are welcomen:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago
$ 0.00
1 year ago

That bicycle cutter is such an innovative idea, haha. I haven't tried Italian foods or dishes, looks super delicious though.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah we found the cutter quite interesting too. It cut so well, as well. Are there any Italian cuisines in your area?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Its well nd good that you go with him in such a cool place and don't think he just sick of your cooking actually a man want to eat in restaurants also that's why he Make such plan similarly like me ☺️

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah he wasn't I was kidding 😂. It is good to have a change sometimes.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Actually i have a question why my comment showing low comment

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The foods looks so tasty and delicious. I never been in a Italian Resto, thank you for sharing think, I guess I need to visit Italian resto soon The sunset was so lovely, and the color makes it more perfect. You have a great time with your boyfriend, indeed. ♥️

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you teacher Lyn. Yes you should definitely try this some day!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's amazing, sis. The scenery is very cool and amazing..the clouds are beautiful.. very beautiful. And pizza in a very unique shape and large. Very satisfied to eat it.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you sis! A very lovely date day for me and may boyfriend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow ang sarap naman ng Italian cuisine my friend. Gusto ko din makatikim ng Italian cuisine. Nakakagutom. 🤤

$ 0.01
1 year ago

One of the best cuisines in the world sis. Simple yet rich in flavour.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow. I want to taste it sis. 🥰🤤

$ 0.00
1 year ago