Dropped the Boyfriend Off the Airport

16 54
Avatar for flapiz
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Blog, Goodbyes, LDR
Image from Unsplash.

Hello everyone how's your Sunday been going? I have started writing this, on a bus, on my way home from dropping my boyfriend to the airport for his flight back to Guernsey. This is going to be our new normal now as I am now working in the mainland and he remains working in Guernsey. I really am not a fan of long distance relationships (LDR) but somehow my relationships always sort of end up this way as love is quite and unpredictable thing and it creeps up on you when you least expect.

Image from Unsplash 

Anyhow despite me understanding that it's not such a bad situation, as some people on LDR only manage to see each other in a monthly or even yearly basis and we see each other every week, I still feel quite gutted and sad. I am ashamed to admit that I unfortunately, am quite a clingy person when I love someone. Anyhow, as I was trying to hold back the tears, I opened read cash to divert my thoughts and wow so many notifications piling up. I am sorry about this guys, rest assured I will be clearing them up before the day ends.


I find that I feel less lonely when I keep myself busy. It will be easy today as I am working 3 days straight starting tomorrow so that means I have to prepare a lot of things. I didn't manage yesterday because I was trying to make the most of my time with my boyfriend.

So here's my to do list for the remaining of my Sunday:

  1. Buy vitamins as I feel like I have very low energy. I suspect my iron levels are low. This I have just accomplished before I hopped on the bus. I got myself some iron supplements and also some vitamin C as iron absorbs better with it.

  2. Catch up on my read notifications. I am on it! And pre-write and start some articles as I am trying to do at least one article a day. Pre-writing is a must if I want to be consistent despite the full time job.

  3. Do some laundry as I do not have clothes to wear next week. And well the sun us still out so it can still dry naturally.

  4. Do some online gold digging on my other earning sites, this was in pause as I said I was spending quality time with my Guernsey visitor.

  5. A bit of groceries and lunch. Now heating up a chilli con carne.

  6. Phone call with the boyfriend. Of course. And hopefully a mobile legends game too.

  7. Do more walking to reach 15,151 steps in weward. I know it is oddly specific. It is one of the featured challenges.

I think that should be good enough to keep me busy and less lonely. Oh by the way, thank you guys for making me achieve 1000 views. I know it is nothing lucrative but it means a lot to me to reach this little milestone after a month and half being here. Still aiming for the big 10k but I will enjoy the ride! Cheers guys!

Much love guys ❤️


11
$ 1.37
$ 1.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.03 from @tired_momma
+ 5
Sponsors of flapiz
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for flapiz
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Blog, Goodbyes, LDR

Comments

Wow it's crazy that you have achieved one thousand views on your read cash account it is very good thing

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you. I am happy with this little achievement.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sounds like a busy one you have. Congrats on your achievement! Keep unlocking more :) We make up the distance with constant communication :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes staying apart will increase the love between you two. Once a while its ok. Congrats for the 1000 reach for your articles. Let it reaxh more heights. And let your do to list get accomplished.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's great. Congratulations dear friend for 1000 views . You deserve more

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you very much my friend

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Na feel kita sis. Naka experience na din ako LDR sis. Kaya mo yan sis, kaya niyo yan. Video call kayo lagi sis.

Congratulations to your 1000 views sis! 🎉🥰

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Uu I think we have called a total of 3 hours since this afternoon sis. I am struggling. But on the upside I will see him next friday so 4 days without him lang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm happy sis. Akala ko sis tagal kayo mag LDR. Hirap talaga LDR sis.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Weekly basis until he finds a job in the mainland.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ah okay lang sis. Kaya niyo yan sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I've been through years of a long-distance relationship. Not easy but it's not too bad too. 😁 Congratulations and many more milestones to reach, my dear!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It takes two really committed individuals to make it work. It is not easy but it could be worth it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

As long as there's love and patience, it would definitely turn out fine. It must be sad for you but as long as you've got each other, yall good. Congrats on your readcash achievements also. ❤️

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you Doc. There is definitely love but patience is something I do struggle with. Thankfully my boyfriend has all the patience in the world. I hope he does not change.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah. I hope so too. Best of luck Flo ❤️😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago