Sweet Poison

2 26
Avatar for feebie
Written by
3 years ago

She was a fruit of temptation

A forbidden fruit of death

Sweet outside, toxic inside

A soothing balm, a fiery potion

Her eyes shone with undiluted passion

I drowned in them with no caution

Her smile a deadly hypnotist

Sucking me in with all my secrets

Dark and beautiful;

Standing tall

Like a deadly avenger of love

Her appearance was as calm as the ocean

On the inside she was a rumbling stream

she brought a puncture to my heart

A blow to my peace of mind

For her I'd be a snivelling worm

I do not seek survival

My survival is my eternity with her

She is toxic for my heart

She kills me slowly; but sweetly

5
$ 0.04
$ 0.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of feebie
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Nice poem

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago