How i made my friend adopt using bitcoin cash as a means of payment.

0 15
Avatar for feebie
Written by
3 years ago

Hey Guys!!! Its been a while i posted here and this is due to unforseen life events but i follow closely and i see what a great job @Read.Cash teams are doing with the constant upgrade.

Spread the good news about Bitcoin Cash (My story)

Few days ago I was looking to buy a new laptop as my old laptop was bad. I spoke with a friend via whatsapp who sells laptop and he had the perfect one i wanted and could afford.

Do not assume everyone knows about bitcoin cash

I made a deal with him about the laptop and offered to pay with crypto (bitcoin cash) but Alas!!! my friend barely knows what bitcoin cash was...

During the negotiation

The second image shows when i offered to pay bitcoin cash.

Suprisingly my friend knew little or nothing about bitcoin cash and this was my opportunity to preach the good news about bitcoin cash to him. He downloaded a blockchain wallet and even got himself two other sales recieveing crypto as a means of payment.

Well, I won over a fan for crypto and foe bitcoin cash.

Cryptocurrency is still relatively small with around 1% of the world's population owning this asset class and while many more have heard of it, they still remain unconvinced over its use and I do not blame them, it takes a lot of mental gymnastics to fully embrace and understands the beauty of cryptocurrency so there are certain behaviours that are understandable but need to be changed over time.

Spread the goodnews about bitcoin cash.

Cheers.

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of feebie
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for feebie
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Oya, coman share the good news with me πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ You made your way down to read.cash. you are in wonderland already.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Unfortunately, I don't bear Alice, so I can barely find my way around 😢

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope I get as much tooo

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wow... this is really nice. surely our community would grow

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes surely. We need to get more people to use bitcoin cash. Cheers

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's very good. I'm a little surprised that he accepted to deal with BCH that fast but It's great. well done

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I didnt share the full conversation as you can see there were voicenotes too. I was willing to win him over so i sent the bch with extra satoshi and also helped him trade to fiat. I have also invited him to read.cash but he seemed reluctant as he is not really good at writing but i hope he changes his mind. Cheers

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice job. If he love reading he can just read and comment articles and he will get some money like you know. I hope to see him her soon here. Great effort!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

More and more merchants around the world are already accepting BCH. So why not small businesses? Great move!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah. That is why we need to create more awareness in our various cities and countries.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Indeed too many people doesn't know about bitcoin cash (or worse, any crypto at all) making us shocked on how far apart can they be from the technological progress. Is in our hands to change all this by giving more usage to cryptocurrencies where we can.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Exactly. We should try to use it as much as we can and also get people to use it as well.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Crypto has still a long time to be accepted as main stream payment method. I hope we seee this on our lifetime when payments are done with crypto

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope so too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love this. Thank you Feebie. This is the Wae. I was just wondering why I didn't hear from you for a while. I hope all is well!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes all is well. I was a bit ill that is why i was away for a while but i am getting back to my feet and would be back posting again. Thanks for your concern. Cheers

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love this and I appreciate it. Bitcoin has been doing fine and has been rising fast in the globe market.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. Lets hope its continues to rise in the market.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I got a small merchant in my city to accept bch too this is something really good to spread the word

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is the goal. To increase mass adoption and usage of bch. I hope more merchants get to use it in your city

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Bitcoin cash mode of paymemt is really hassle-free. I hope more people will be aware of its advantages.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah you right and there are little or no charges compared to bitcoin.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is a great inetiative from your side.. also will be useful for peoole around read. Cash environment

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for the good work done promoting BCH. The major problem with BCH is low popularity, which we really need to work on. Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This Is is great thing you did today

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for sharing your article... I love bitcoin cash... We should spread the news of bitcoin cash... One day it will be more popular in the global market..

$ 0.00
User's avatar Apu
3 years ago

We will get there someday. Try to bring your friends over.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great move..........more people should learn about it and it’s advantages

$ 0.00
3 years ago