ZHIA the virgin joins my stable

8 46
Avatar for fantagira
2 years ago

Saturday, 12th of March 2022

People are weird you know? I am weirder.

A while ago I jumped in on the Pegaxy wagon. At first I was renting CLOVER from @PVMihalache and I was amazed by the amount of money I earned just by racing this beauty. This encouraged me to apply for scholarship with Chad's 3 Racing as well as waiting patiently for a generous % Pega from my beloved guild AxieBCH.

Of course the end goal was actually owning my own Pega one day to enjoy glorious 100% of every won race. Between the excitement and depression I guess I never wrote about the day I finally managed to buy my first Pega. I have made many bad decisions along the line before I was finally able to buy CR7. I won't bore you with the details, but rest assured it wasn't a smooth ride.

Despite all the bad decisions, on Saturday 19th of February, CR7 finally joined my stable as my first owned Pega.

Buying Pega

Buying a Pega while you feel FOMO is no fun. First you have to approve USDT and wait for the transaction to go through, which if you have done anything on Polygon network you know it's not quite as fast or as sure as it is in SmartBCH. Everything seems to take forever, while your heart is racing as you don't know if your chosen Pega will still be on the market once all transactions go through.

I took a little while to pick the Pega I wanted. Her win rate was not great at the time - barely 21%, but I just wanted a Pega and a young one too. My CR7 40 was only raced 110 times when I bought her and my plan was to keep her for a while, earn some vis, then replace her with another Pega after she raced more than 1000 times. What I have noticed with my rented Pegas was that they WR would drop some time after they raced 1000 times.

Another thing I was looking for was a horse that has more 1sts than other places on the podium, so that's how I basically picked this beauty.

All pega jockeys dream is to see their Pega finishing the race on the first place. And first she was many times in the first day of racing. In fact her win rate was keep going up as I raced her daily, enjoying 100% of each win. Until she got to around 26% WR and seems to have stabilised at that rate now. By now CR7 40 has been raced over 600 times. I'd say she's a teenager now ;)

I'm not sure if I'll go ahead with the plan I initially had for her. I will just keep racing and observing what is happening with the VIS price, her WR and how all the new Pegaxy updates will affect her ability to earn me a nice stash of VIS.

You know what it is like though once you reached the goal you had for yourself. AT first you think you will be happy once this goal is achieved, but once it is achieved you want more. So do I of course. It's sure amazing to enjoy every VIS your horse wins, but what would it be like to have MORE Pegas and then breed them and have even MORE Pegas?

Call it greed, call it desperate, call it whatever you like, but I definitely wanted to have more horses in my stable. The game is being updated fast and the markets are bearish. They say being greedy in the fearful market is the right approach. Truth be told I should be withdrawing every cent I earn these days, because my real life situation is rather scary at the moment. But seeing the prices of Virgin Pegas dropping so drastically I totally lost my mind with a burning desire to own one of those.

I was trying to keep my cool - just earn the VIS and withdraw to pay my bills. I was watching for a good time to sell at least some of my VIS, but it felt like that time never comes. On the 7th of March I claimed over 8 000 VIS was pondering whether to sell some at 0.018. I decided against it. 2 days later it went up to 0.022 and I still sold nothing.

'Sell some Monika, so you will have funds when the pega prices drop again, cause they will' I was trying to tempt myself, but still decided to wait. Of course VIS continued to drop and so did the prices of the Virgins. Today VIS dropped to 0.0143 and virgin Pegas to $250. I couldn't keep my cool anymore. I first tried to sell and convert some little BNB that I had in Binance. Trust Binance to suspend the withdrawals to Polygon just when I needed it!

Next I decided to sell 600 ISKY that was a total that I won in a castle competition for $85. I ended up with $118 total USDT and still needed around $140. Well, at that point I just wanted that Virgin so much that I sold 10 000 VIS for a mere $143 and finally had enough to buy ZHIA.

That's why I say I am weird. I didn't listen to my reasonable self and so I didn't sell VIS when it was 0.022, but then I sold it at 0.0143. Oh well, never mind. I finally have my virgin and all that is left now is waiting until he can breed with @NosCha 's female Pega. NosCha was also very helpful with picking the right Pega. She said she's looking for above 28 total in stats. I never really thought of looking at it this way. So my ZHIA has 29, thanks to NosCha's advice.

That will be it for today. It was an emotional day and after stressing out and spending almost $260 I finally have my dream Virgin. Now I can stop looking frantically at the price of VIS and Virgins every single day and start concentrating on other things. Like writing articles on read.cash ;)

Until next time πŸ’™

13
$ 4.22
$ 3.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.10 from @Olasquare
+ 8
Sponsors of fantagira
empty
empty
Avatar for fantagira
2 years ago

Comments

Congratulations you Virgin pega looks beautiful and elegant. I heard price is currently down but I'm sure it will rise back since the game is gaining more ground each day.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, Pega prices dropped significantly since I started playing. Hopefully the VIS and Pega will rise with future updates, but we never know in crypto ;) Hopefully my life savings are gone πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your Cr40 looks magnificent. I also know that feeling of wanting more after reaching the first goal you set for yourself lol

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you Daria. Yes, I think it’s in our human nature to always strive for more πŸ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It really is a gamble when it comes to buying or selling. I guess it's one of the reasons why I don't join games like this for I am not much of a risk taker and gives me anxiety watching the market lol!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha, I kinda enjoy the thrill of a little risk I guess, but I totally get it that it’s not for everyone ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Will go up again... at one point

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I sure hope so! My virgin will soon be ready to breed and race :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago