You and I (Part 2)

31 160
Avatar for fantagira
2 years ago

Saturday, 28th of August 2021

Part 1 of this story turned out to be a success and I read many lovely comments. Many of you were excited to read part 2 and I was planning to post it yesterday, but I was busy with other things. Without much more delay, let's part 2 begin.

It was probably way after 9am when we heard Tina shouting ‘It’s YOU!’ It wasn’t to me, it was to him. Apparently these two also met on Friday night and P asked her to also go out for a smoke and she said she would join him later, but later never came, cause soon after P and I met and we were inseparable from then. We had a good laugh about it and then she headed for breakfast and workshops straight after. We decided to take the opportunity and head to a temporarily free room. That's when we bumped into my salsa daddy, Marchant. He was in a rush to get some milk for his newly born daughter and when he saw me, the first thing he said was:

Weren’t you wearing these leggings last night?’. 

I did.’ - I answered with a smile. 

He looked at me, at him, back to me....

‘Ohh, I SEE!’ - he said.

He introduced himself to P with a huge smile on his face and rushed off to get the milk. Before P I never dated anyone from salsa, so Marchant was just a bit too excited to meet the first one. Of course, I had to hear this story from his mouth many times afterwards. Especially during his body movement classes at Alchemy Dance Academy I was attending on a regular basis. Everyone in the class had to know how I met my love, as he was constantly teasing me about it. P has become a celebrity of his own and everyone was super excited when I finally brought him to Alchemy some months later. In fact, Marchant stopped the class and walked to P to shake his hand when we arrived a little late that time. On our way back home P said he felt like a star of the night and asked how come so many people knew him and his name even though he has never met most of them. I had some explaining to do ;)

Back to the congress though! When we finally got to the room, we laid in bed, hugged and…  I promptly fell asleep. I’m sure I was snoring too! That left P utterly confused, as he was probably hoping for some action ;) Well, I had to attend my shift at 2pm, so sleep was of essence. This time we exchanged phone numbers and as much as I tried to stay away to give him some time for sleep, he was not interested in getting any and we chatted most of the time I was at ‘work’. By work I mean standing at the entrance of the room where salsa workshops were about to take place and checking that everyone has a wristband indicating the full pass to attend the workshops. Once the doors were closed, I could still take part in workshops, so ‘work’ is not really a good description, since I was doing what I love. In exchange for a few hours of checking passes I would get my full pass to workshops and parties for free, which for me was a perfect deal. 

Once my shift was over, I headed straight to P’s room and we went to get some food. It was the last night of the congress and P wasn’t too keen on going to the party, as he wanted to spend more time with me, but after a crazy pre-party in Tina and mine’s room, he became more willing to go. That’s when P also found out that I am Polish and he was over the moon! He told me it has always been a fantasy of his, since he was a teenager to have a Polish girlfriend. Considering that he lives in the Netherlands and I live in England, the girlfriend part wasn’t all that possible in my mind then, but it sure was an exciting fling! Tina also had her own idea about it and didn’t hesitate to question P about his intentions. That was so funny, as I was sitting right next to them and they were having a conversation about me as if I wasn’t there. I guess smoking makes us behave in all kinda weird ways ;)

That night we left the party a bit earlier and headed to P’s room for a change, as his roommate was still partying. I remember him telling us to be quiet once he was back in the room later though ;)

In the morning we woke up late and in a rush I couldn’t find one of my dance shoes, so I left without it, as we were planning to see each other again after we checked out of our rooms. I packed my bags and vacated the room. At that moment I was happy that I drove on my own, as now I could have a little extra time with P before his flight back home. When we met by reception, the area was packed full of people. He approached me with my lost shoe in his hand and a big smile on his face. Cindy, short for Cinderella, has become my nickname for a good few months afterwards. It sure was our very own fairy tale :)

Another picture of my dance shoes - I was wearing them when we met.

That morning I volunteered to take P to the airport, so we could have a little extra time together. This way we also had time to head to a nearby Indian takeaway place. I’m not a big fan of Indian food, but that korma on a Monday morning sure tasted amazing. I guess a great company and endorphins also had something to do with it. We were taking our time, until I realised it wasn’t long till P’s flight and we rushed back into the hotel’s carpark. Only in the car he clarified that what I thought was boarding time, was in fact the take off time, so it was very unlikely that he would make it on time. We rushed to the airport nonetheless and I said I will be driving home very slowly, so he can call me in case he misses the flight. 

‘What if I don’t miss the flight? Phones still work on the other side of the ocean, you know? Aren’t we going to stay in touch? Am I the only one feeling like we have found something special here?’ he asked. That totally melted my heart. 

‘Of course we’ll stay in touch. If it was up to me I would rather take you to my home and make you stay there, but your flight is already booked’ I said.


To be continued...

14
$ 4.81
$ 4.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.10 from @Gemstone
+ 6
Sponsors of fantagira
empty
empty
Avatar for fantagira
2 years ago

Comments

I've got butterflies in my stomach too! And I love the scene when he arrives by the reception with your gorgeous shoe in his hand! Oh my ...

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Oh yes, this was lovely. I didn’t think much of it when he gave it to me, but he made sure to rub it in and talk about it for a long time, while calling me Cindy 😅😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I kind expected the Cindy part and I was right! That made me smile :D

$ 0.03
2 years ago

What gave it away? The lead picture ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love the heels. Sounds likes P doesn't want to leave yet. Hahaha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

He never wants to leave, he's persistent ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow that's great love between you and p. I love your this beautiful friendship. Great article i like it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like the golden heels 👠 hmm made a special connection with P. So how will their story end?.. Its me Jaytee

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you. They were my favourites, until I lost them some years later :/ The story ends bitter sweet. You probably already found part 3 :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A true sense of a harmonious friendship 👭 Such a great bond of friendship.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Such a wonderful connection between you and P. And the way you narrated here really makes me feel like I was watching it on a film. I believe this is a Cindy story with a very 'happy ending'❤

$ 0.05
2 years ago

It was happy for a while, but for now it's time for new adventures ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And I wish you all the best Monika :) Cheers to new adventures!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww, you should take him home so you wouldn't miss each other.😀 Oh I was smiling the whole time reading this. I have been waiting for this part 2 since yesterday. So romantic😍😄

$ 0.05
2 years ago

It was for sure my best love story that I got to live through. I'm happy you enjoyed reading it :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always enjoy reading this article of yours.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am happy to hear. I should post a new one today or tomorrow :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeheyy!!! I will be waiting for that!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm, Interesting and romantic as usual. I think this is going to take a long moment with you and I am ready to take the ride with you. I want to see to the end and how it ended with you and P Did you guys see again after he went?

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I'm happy you enjoyed reading this Princess. You probably also found the ending in part 3. Whether it's a true end or not, time will tell. For now we're both busy with other goals we had that didn't quite align with each other 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Here we go again! first part was awesome and this one, my goodness! The perfect touch was Cinderella hehe, if you ask me, I´m super ready for part 3 . Oh yeah.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Haha, it was one good love story while it lasted. All my friends were melting when I told the story. I'm happy you loved it too. For now it has ceased, but we'll see what the future brings 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is going to be a long one and I am ready for the ride. You know how to narrate so well and I love how you wield your words with ease. I was waiting for some parts where you will mention the 'action' but all I kept seeing was where you slept off for due to your shift. Come on, Mo... Give me some action 😂😂🤣😂

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Too many sensitive people here Ola. I won’t be mentioning any saucy details 😅 I think just one more part. Unless I get a sudden flow of inspiration tomorrow 😉

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha thank you for your consideration for the sensitive people like us 🤣🤣🤣🤣

I banish every spirit of Ernesto. Inspiration must flow 🤣😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am glad for both of you Monika! I wonder how will this cindy story unfold, especially when you're both several miles apart with phones acting as the bridge as of now.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I think I’ll wrap it up in the next part Bry. There is now happy ending 😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A beautiful story. And I really liked the Cinderella's shoe. I think they were more united by their passion for dancing, they have that in common. To be continued...

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Passion for dancing stayed and that we will always have in common. We'll see what else future brings :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am smiling while reading this, I can feel their feeling for each others hehe. Waiting for part three miss Cindy (cinderella) hehe :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I was also smiling while writing this :) It was one great love story while it lasted 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago