What are my sleeping habits?

27 55
Avatar for fantagira
1 year ago

Saturday, 17th of September 2022

I was going to tell you about my day and motivation of rather the lack of it in today’s article. My day was quite boring though. So boring that you would want to sleep after reading it. So instead I’ll tell you all about my sleeping habits… I love sleeping. One of my ex partners once told me that he has never met anyone who could sleep as much as I can and not wake up with even drilling noises in our apartment. If I could get paid for sleeping I would be a very rich woman. I could also do well as a dog or cat πŸ˜‰

Alfie sleeping happily on my lap ☺️

Some months back I saw @Princessbusayo β€˜s article about her sleeping habits and good job I saved it, or else I’d be in trouble trying to find it now, after such a long time. Since I’m back to writing, I write mainly about crypto, which many people might find boring if they’re not into it, so I thought a light subject is due for today.

Let’s jump into the questions!

Light on or Light off?

Lights off for me please! That is the most natural way to fall asleep too. As it gets darker outside, melatonin starts to release in our brain, which makes us naturally sleepy. These days we have found many ways of extending the day, which isn’t exactly helping us to fall asleep easily. Unnatural light from our devices confuses the hormones in our brain, so when possible I try to avoid them before sleep.

Light or Heavy sleeper?

Heavy, very heavy sleeper. I’m a perfect roomie for whoever I share my hotel rooms with, because they can be laud, turn on lights and I just keep sleeping no matter what. Bad side to it is that I can also sleep through all of my alarms and not wake up for work when I’m tired. Some years ago, my friend lived in my house and we were sharing a wall. She confessed that sometimes she would come to my bedroom and listen to see if I’m breathing, because I slept through many alarms πŸ˜… She also said that at night she watched movies at a very low volume until she can hear me snoring. Then she turns the volume up, cause she knows that once I’m asleep, there is no way to wake me up!

Fan or no Fan?

Where I live is not really all that hot. From end of May till end of September my bedroom window is permanently open all day and night. There were a few days this summer when I wished I had a fan, but other than those rare super hot days, I sleep with no fan.

One or Several Pillows?

Hmm… it depends how big are the pillows I guess. Sometimes when I can’t fall asleep, I take my laptop to my bedroom and watch something on Netflix. At those times I stack 2 pillows to see better. Other than that it’s either one pillow or sometimes no pillow at all.

Early in bed or Late sleeper?

Late sleeper for sure. I try to break this unhealthy habit of mine and celebrate whenever I manage to fall asleep before midnight. I do feel better and get up earlier when I go to sleep early, but the trouble is that there is always something to do or read or write. Crypto world never sleeps! Ehh… who am I kidding? I had this habit of going to sleep late long before I joined cryptoverse. So yeah, late sleeper.

Thin or thick blanket?

Again… it depends. On weather of course. Thick duvet when it’s winter time and barely duvet cover when it’s hot in the summer.

PJ or Comfy Clothes?

Depends on my mood, where I sleep, who with and what is the temperature. At home sometimes it’s PJs, sometimes a t-shirt and sometimes full stack of clothes, including thick robe. Other times no clothes at all. There is a sleeping attire for all kinds of circumstances πŸ˜‰

Drink Milk or Water?

Water! Most times I drink water before going to sleep. I also walk to my bedroom with a glass of water to drink if I wake up at night and of course first thing when I get up in the morning. On some occasions I might drink hot milk with honey before going to sleep. It’s usually when I’m under the weather or when I’m feeling too awake to wind down to sleep. Hot milk helps with that.

That’s it for today. Short and sweet. If you haven’t participated in the sleeping habits challenge, just copy the questions I answered and get writing!

Until next time πŸ’™

14
$ 5.92
$ 5.61 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Princessbusayo
+ 8
Sponsors of fantagira
empty
empty
Avatar for fantagira
1 year ago

Comments

Lol, you're a super heavy sleeper that even your alarm can't wake you up hehehe. While me want to sleep with out lights.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, very heavy sleeper πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha light off...I want that light off so it can be easier for our reflection not to be seen by others πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ you get what I mean? πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚... Lots of pillows would be nice too...we would need it πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I get it Ola, no need to spell it out! πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜… Although for that I like lights on. I love to see everything 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh yes... Let's keep the lights on please... Let me show you everything and inspire you to greater depths 😍😍😍

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Blimey Ola! You’re getting your grove back on or what? πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.01
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚ of course... You inspire me to... Lights on... Lots of pillows... Indoor engagements with a lot of fruits and food hahaha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

How about outdoor? I have a beautiful forest nearby… 😈

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Can we do it in a cozy area in the forest too with the birds singing melodies for us? Are you up for that adventure? 😍😍😍

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha, always up for adventure 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love you baby.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Love you too Ola πŸ’™

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😘😘😘😘

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wish to be a heavy sleeper πŸ˜….. I easily wake up to noise outside and hard for me to sleep as well when there is a disturbing noise

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I feel for you J! I can sleep for living πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I would be glad to have you as my roommate. I wouldn't have a problem sleeping as you are always sleeping too. Hehe. We could go on a sleeping challenge. The two of us.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha πŸ˜‚ A sleeping challenge! Never tried that before. It could be fun! πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So, are you like once the head touch the pillow you will instantly fall asleep? Haha I am like that sometimes same with mother haha I can also sleep even with those noise outside. I am just lucky that I have no problem is sleeping hehe. '

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Falling asleep is not always so easy for me. If I’m not tired enough I can turn and toss for hours before I finally fall asleep. But once I’m out, it’s like trying to wake up a dead person πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha, ohhhh. Gosh if you are like that you really need someone who will wake you up if for example some unfortunate event happen. Those possible scenarios (Κ˜α—©Κ˜β€™)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah, I used to have husband for this, but I he was too much effort πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh I envy you for being a heavy sleeper! I got easily awken if there are noisesπŸ˜‚. Can't sleepπŸ˜‚

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I somehow never had this problem. Maybe my parents had parties every night when I was a baby? πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We are the same in sleeping like a log of wood 🀣🀣🀣🀣 When I sleep, I don't hear anything beside me again until the next morning. Sometimes, the alarm would ring and stops itself, I won't hear. Maybe it's because of the stress from the previous night or so. Some activities confirmed that.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Or maybe our parents were party animals and we learned to sleep through anything? πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We're the same Monika. Lights off me also. I am comfortable with it. I don't want Lights on because it distract my eyes and I couldn't sleep.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Very true. Although when I’m really tired I’ll fall asleep anywhere and with lights on too πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
1 year ago