Unexpected NFT blessings

26 74
Avatar for fantagira
2 years ago

Monday, 7th of February 2022

Those of you who know me, know that I've become just a little obsessed with NFTs these past couple of months. I minted or purchased so many NFTs that my wallet is so full of them I literally can not buy anything else.

This made me feel somewhat uncomfortable. I like the idea that I can sell and buy tokens as and when I see fit, but as I mentioned in my other articles, it is not so easy to do with NFTs. It's not like there is a liquidity pool where you can dump your NFTs for an appropriate price. You actually need someone who wants to buy this specific NFT.

With that in mind, I decided to stop minting or buying (big quantities) of new NFTs. I literally had to turn off notifications and stop looking at live auctions Oasis channel, so no cheap queens will tempt me to buy them. Somehow these cute little things still find their way to my wallet.

Do you guys find your NFTs are secretly multiplying? Well, maybe not always secretly, but they multiply, right?

  1. $CashCat NFT

Like one day I decided to send a Queen NFT to a friend of mine who didn't mint any. The following day I have found a $CashCat NFT in my wallet. At first I thought that maybe my friend who I sent Queen NFT, sent me another NFT as a thank you. The Universe doesn't quite work like this though.

So I thought a little more about how could this cat find it's way to my wallet and I thought of one other person who could have sent it to me. I asked and he reminded me that we never exchanged wallet addresses, but he did explain how the cat ended up in my wallet. He sent me a list of 5 addresses and asked if I was on that list. I was! Unknowingly I participated in NFT giveaway, just by trading NFTs on Oasis. The giveaway was not advertised much, so I had no idea it was on-going. Had I not asked this particular person, I would never know where the stray cat came from :)

  1. Wacky Wojak NFT x2

A while ago Smartoshi (the creator of Wojak token and NFT series) announced in Wojak's Telegram that all holders with 100 000+ Wojak in their wallet will receive a free video NFT. Despite 10% tax on Wojak, I decided to send some Wojak to 2 of my real life friends and also to my second wallet. Days and weeks went by since the snapshot of holders were taken and the video NFT was still in the making. I didn't mind to be honest. I was happy my friends and I were on the list, so sooner or later we would receive an NFT.

First one was minted by me and second is a gift

Before this happened, Wacky Wojak NFT collection was released and I couldn't help, but mint at least one. Then a nice surprise came as while we're waiting for video NFTs, Smartoshi sent all the holders from the snapshot taken a few weeks ago a Wacky Wojak NFT. Lucky me, I received 1 for each of my accounts and my friends also received theirs I assume, although I haven't seen them yet, as I keep forgetting to sort it out for them whenever I see them.

My second gifted Wacky Wojak

Weirdly enough not everyone loves Wojak. Some were even offended by the look of them to the point that they complained to Jay in Oasis Telegram group that they should not be shown in auction bot. In the end, there was another Telegram auction bot created for those sensitive souls and Wojaks stay in the main one.

A friend of mine @nheng1118 had a great response for these complains:

Meme by sis Nheng
  1. Joybot NFT

These came out nowhere, as I'm not really involved in Joy community, but somehow somewhere I found out I was eligible for a free Joybot NFT due to the fact that I own one $CashCat NFT. If by any chance you are also holding a $CashCat or Puffer NFT, you will also be eligible to a free mint. Just go HERE and connect your MM wallet to mint your freebie.

So off I go to the minting page and voila... Here is my one and only Joybot:

  1. Ape NFT

Uhh, this one was painful. I ape in pretty much everything that comes up on SmartBCH, yet there came Apes and I didn't manage to APE in 🤦‍♀️ I wanted to mint a few and gift the most appropriate one to my dad, whose nickname is monkey. I thought it would be very fitting and he would like it a lot.

I was checking their Telegram on a regular basis to see when minting starts. Last time I checked it was still days away, next time I checked it was half an hour after minting has finished. Wow! This went very fast - 10 000 NFTs minted in 5 minutes or something silly like this. I couldn't believe my eyes and was super gutted I didn't mint ANY!

Here comes Smartoshi yet again. He minted some apes and decided to give them away to Wojak community. How very generous of him. Not only he donates to various SmartBCH projects (including Smart Scan and our Club1BCH fundraiser), but also rewards his token holders in various ways. I love this and it only makes me wanna buy more Wojak token and mint more Wacky Wojaks too.

Back to the topic though... One evening I joined VC when Smartoshi was giving away Apes to the holders and he drew maybe 5 or 6 addresses and send Apes to them. Then at the end he asked everyone who was in VC for addresses and did one final draw, which I won!

I was over the moon to finally own an Ape. I might buy some more when prices drop a little on Oasis, but for now I voluntarily put myself into NFT buying jail. Until I sell or utilise a huge chuck of those I already have, I really need to control my NFT spending.

Soon there will be a group like AA, but for an NFT addicts. Will you be a part of it too? 😅

Until next time 💙

21
$ 14.38
$ 13.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
+ 12
Sponsors of fantagira
empty
empty
Avatar for fantagira
2 years ago

Comments

Awesome and great for having such a great collection. I have also been planning to join oasis (I have been using OpenSea). I wish I could have an ape too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your NFTs keep coming. I wonder what would be next? :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That VC hurted me 🤣 I just wondered why he took just a few addresses and when the VC ended I noticed it was for the participants. So for me too I just didn't noticed and send address. I don't know how is it on PC but on phone I can't see the chat while I watch the VC. Ehh... But congrats to you! You got a really cool ape. 😍 Anyway I minted 2 apes but I already sold them. And I have 1 wojak too but I see wojak isn't so popular unfortunately. 😕 Now I adore my modern fairies. They are sooo pretty 😍 but only about 750/5k minted and it seems they won't be popular.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

He could have talked in the VC while doing the draws, that would be helpful. I use it mainly on my phone and just minimise the VC to read the chats. Usually I wouldn't pay much attention to the chat if the conversations are engaging, but since he wasn't talking I was checking the chat at the same time. I'm super happy I managed to get even 1 ape.

I saw one or two fairies on sale. Need to check out their projects, cause I haven't minted any yet.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I definitely won't be part of that group. You should really slow it down a bit

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for your input.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy for you monika. You have a lot of collection of NFTs. I don't have even one because I don't have any knowledge about NFTs monika. More blessings to come Monika.🙏😇 You have a lot of achievements when it comes to NFTs.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I was just like you a few months ago Ramona. The information is all out there and lost here in read.cash too, it's never too late to learn something new ;) All the best 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much for motivating me Monika. Thank you. God bless.🙏😇

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't have this Ape haha. My last mint was the Panda. I halted minting since funds are stuck on most of token dump

$ 0.02
2 years ago

My funds stuck in NFTs and NFTs don't sell well and also waiting for usecase on most of them. I had to pause my minting activities too, but I have withdrawal symptoms 😂 Minting is so exciting!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's so awesome Monika! You are really doing great buying and being given NFTs. I wonder why I didn't receive the first NFT airdrop for the hodlers of 100k above wojak tokens when my addy is on the list :D Maybe because I wasn't active in TG, lol!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It could be because he only sent it to first half of addresses! Upon inspection I realised my friend hasn't received her either. Maybe go to TG and ask Smartoshi if all snapshot holders received their NFTs. He probably forgot to finish sending ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh... I asked via DM and he said he will send it the day I inquired but maybe he has forgotten about it, lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am heading towards 3000 NFTs... it all started with a CryptomonKey

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Well, you Paul were already in NFT AA before I knew what NFT is 😂😂😂 I don't even know CryptomonKey, when was this?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As usual my luck didn't favour with me. I wish i had only one apes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You got more collections of cool NFT. I haven't get any free NFT but i got the chance to mint Cattos NFT

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha it's NDT craze, I also have mine in my wallet they are all sleeping as od the moment lol. And so, That's why I received a Wojak nft it's because I have 1M wojak token now I know why 🤔

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha, happy to help sis! Yes, you will also receive the video NFT once it's ready 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't have any 😑😢😢😢😢 i have SLP

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lucky you. I don't have any of those 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, you have many NFT's and more just keep coming lol. Sorry about the Ape, I heard they sold out really fast

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Seriously, apes was some kind of madness. I never expected it to mint this fast. Maybe 2-3 hours, but 5 minutes? Crazy 😂😂 I love the freebie NFTs though 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have got a cool collection. I thought you had cattos and punks or this isn't all your NFTs?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha, I do, you remember well! I have many, but I don't wanna share them all at once, cause people already start calling me whale 😂😂😂 I'm poor ser 😂😂

But seriously... in this article I only share the NFT's that I received for free, hence why the title is unexpected blessings.

$ 0.00
2 years ago