The joy of earning JOY

50 82
Avatar for fantagira
2 years ago
Topics: Joy, SmartBCH, P2e, Reflections, Crypto, ...

Friday, 18th of March 2022

Has any of you guys visited smart.joystick.club to play some cool retro games and earn JOY while playing? I’m not sure if I should advise you to try, cause these games are kinda addictive!

I’ve heard about Joy last year for the first time, but apart from buying a few 100’s of tokens and later selling them at a profit, I didn’t pay much attention to it back then.

While scrolling through Telegram chat a few weeks back I found an info that anyone who holds CashCat NFT is eligible to mint a free JoyBot NFT. Since I never say no to a free NFT I went ahead and minted one and forgot all about it.

Only recently, while the markets have been bleeding for a while and not that much is happening in SmartBCH I noticed more and more people were talking about Joystick games. That was the time when I decided to give it a go.

The whole process is pretty easy. Once you land on the main page and connect your Metamask wallet, the website first check if you have Joybot NFT. That’s where the forgotten Joybot came to shine. Without having minted the free one a while ago, I wouldn’t be able to play. I would first have to spend 500 Joy to mint one before I could play.

Minting one of those is not a bad idea either, as I hear that we will be able to stake them in the future. Possibly I will mint another one in the future from my Joy earnings.

Once the Joybot has been detected in the wallet, you can choose which games you want to play. To be honest, I only tried Honeycomb so far. I wanted to try the others, but I got addicted so fast that I still didn’t explore all the other games.

Apart from owning an NFT, you also need to pay $0.25 for each game you play. In return you get up to 10 JOY for the game. I’m not sure what is the minimum you can get, but 4.5 JOY is the least I got for a game. Bear in mind that a ‘game’ of Honeycomb consists of 5 separate games and if I understand it well, your payout depends on the highest score of those 5.

Honeycomb is very easy to play. You get 3 pieces at each turn which you need to place on the honeycomb and aim to form lines, which then disappear creating more space for next elements. A little bit like Tetris, just on the honeycomb and the elements are not dropping, but you place them manually.

The highest score I managed so far is the above 925. It was my lucky day I guess. The leaderboard of 5 best scores starts from over 1 000.

I first started to play on my main wallet, cause that’s where my Joybot was, but I realised that I’m spending all those $0.25 and keeping track of how much I spent vs how much I earned was a bit confusing. So I came up with a new game plan. I sent around $6 or 0.02 BCH to my other wallet together with Joybot NFT and let myself play as much as I wanted.

After a day of playing I collected the Joy and converted it back to BCH. I was surprised to see I had more than I had initially. After 2 or 3 days of playing I sold all the Joy again and I had 0.06. I sent 0.04BCH back to my main wallet and still had another 0.02BCH to play Honeycomb.

The reason for this little experiment was to see if I’m not loosing money on playing Joystick games. Since I’ve proven that it’s quite the opposite, I can now relax and play as and when I feel like it.

On the dashboard section you can see all the results of your previous game. Looking at the last 10 I played, I am doing well.

In summary I can say I enjoy playing the honeycomb a lot, although I noticed my phone is warming up a lot when I play.

Can you get rich by playing Joystick games? I seriously don’t think so, as 10 JOY which is a current maximum per game is an equivalent of slightly above $0.50 at the current price of JOY token. If you take aways 0.25 that you paid for the game, the earning is not that much.

I guess you could stash all your JOY in hope for it to moon, but one lesson I learned in my crypto endeavours is to take investment and some profit as soon as possible and later enjoy extra profits if they come.

Nonetheless, even if Joystick won’t make me rich over night, I still enjoy the stress free gaming, knowing that I’m also earning a little JOY from it. I also contribute to the flow of BCH and support a worthy project, which brings more joy to the game.

Until next time 💙

23
$ 12.54
$ 11.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @emily2u
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
+ 18
Sponsors of fantagira
empty
empty
Avatar for fantagira
2 years ago
Topics: Joy, SmartBCH, P2e, Reflections, Crypto, ...

Comments

I was about to to do this when I first read about it from Codename_Chikakiku waiting when I have had enough to do it but then forgot all about it and haven't earned enough just yet too lol!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You can now play Joystick games without having the Joybot NFT, but it's still better to have it as your prize is doubled when you have it :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is such a good platform at first glance. Will check on it later my friend fanta.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

There are plenty of games to choose from, but I heard they increased the difficulty levels recently

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've heard that the minimum earned value is 2.5 Joys, but now is the game only for NFT owners?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

So far on Honeycomb 4.5 was minimum I earned, but when I tried poolside puffers it was even 3.5, so 2.5 is also possible. Yes, for the new season you need to mint at least one Joybot

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Honeycomb is my favorite game to play too. It is really enjoyable but a few days ago I am also trying some of their games which I found enjoyable also. And I think there's a problem on Joystick.club yesterday but I hope it will fix soon.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It seemed fine this morning, maybe it was maintenance

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes it is also fine and working on me now. Yeah they confirm that it was a maintenance.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great, happy playing!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks same to you maam.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I heard about this too but I didn't give much attention into it as I am really not into games. But I played the game before and earned a good amount. I just stop because I don't really like games that can drain my phone's battery. Anyways, Good Luck and enjoy 🥳

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks sis. I love playing games ever since I remember, so it’s perfect for me 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I played Honeycomb but really don't want that long piece that always kills my game. Looks like you really mastered this with your score. Mine was a lot lower. HEHEHE

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You know me and my games, I love playing too much 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Majority has been playing this game while I haven’t even attempted it because I have not got the minimum to get one joystick 🕹 and few minutes ago I heard the game has been paused.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Maybe it was paused for maintenance? I played a few hour ago and all was well

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If only I have time for this .I really want to try

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Do it in your lunch break 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That must be so fun to play. 😍

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It totally is! so addictive 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lot of people writing about this game. I think It's a really interesting game and you can earn money by playing this game. It's a important information about this game.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you. Many people play it for sure

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm a new seed and this will be a recommendation for me to play this game and the learning is very valuable that smartbch and bitcoin cash are the future for their users

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, very good usecase for a token. I love it 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This game is really amazing, many articles I read regarding on this.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I didn’t come across any articles, but since a lot of people talk about it in Telegram, I decided to try. It’s fun!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have a lot of articles I read it about this Joystick Game. Everytime I read it, I felt interested Monika. I'm sure it's fun too. I want to try it. 😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It’s really addictive! Make sure you have a lot of free time before you start 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah thank you for the advice Monika. Huhu I don't have a free time Monika. 🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm seeing a lot of good things about joystick games, will give it a try. And yes we shouldn't think of mooning or quick rich scheme , just take profit and take experience. As taking small profits have Low risk better mindset, safe investment and most importantly the knowledge which you get in that.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Absolutely. Some things we first need to do wrong before we learn to do them right 😜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Umm it's inspiring to buy NFTs and play this game. Hence I've lost 0.50$ while sending BCH

$ 0.01
2 years ago

How did you managed that? 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amalelectricity didn't give me.. I left from their tg, twitter and more. No more JOy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know what amalelectricity means

$ 0.00
2 years ago

He's admin of Joy group

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So you also play the game? I am too which I started on the 14th of this month and my favorite is the Poolside Puffer Pound Game which is really interesting. I have missed it since yesterday since it is going under maintenance. I hope it returns back soon as I am already addicted to it 🤭🤭

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh, looks like so many people are playing it! I started around the same time. Never tried the puffers yet, but I hear many enjoy it 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very addictive, Mo. I've been playing non stop except for today due to some technical and development issues. Mama Cat is my favourite and the Beach one. It has been fun and it's all fun and joy to earn JOY. Come on now... 🥰🥰😍🥰

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh really, I thought you don’t do smartBCH 😅 I haven’t tried the games you mentioned. Do they take long each?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Are you kidding me? 🤣🤣😂😂🤣. The Mama Cat takes long depending on how good you are with the 5 lives. I've spent 2 hours plus playing Mama Cat with the 5 lives and even more. The beach one doesn't take long at all and it's good. I play that more now. I have heard the reward has been reduced to 4.5 Joy. That hurts.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Really? I was still getting 10 couple hours ago!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow... Let me try it and be sure myself then. So many people complained to me but I haven't tried it myself.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha 😂 Ok, let me know your findings!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Alright, sugar.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This sounds really cool. I like how NFT's are being incorporated into gaming

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Me too, there are so many possible use cases for NFTs, it’s mind blowing!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really like to play this Joystick. I already have Joy but didn't mint yet. ☺️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh cool, then get minting 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago