The journey of one stubborn frog

19 72
Avatar for fantagira
1 year ago
Topics: Journey, NFT, SmartBCH, BCH, Bsc, ...

Tuesday, 11th of October 2022

Today I’m going to tell you a little story about one pretty frog number 778, who got lost between many chains in his long journey to his new owner.

You might have read the article about Crytor.at Nightmare Edition and Council of Frogs NFT collections by Shadowkite that I wrote last month. If you haven’t, let me just quickly tell you.

I personally love what Leander and Insanity do with their projects. They always find ways to improve them as well as make them fun for the whole community. Rats were first minted and given away for free in SLP version. Next they made bridging them to SmartBCH possible. Recently they released Nightmare edition of rats on Doge Chain, with traits to dress them up the way you like it and this month there will be an additional mint of traits available for SmartBCH rats.

Council of Frogs NFTs mint is on-going on SmartBCH (around 500 still available) and they can be bridged to a number of different chains. That list of chains grows as the project grows too. I think you can now see why I love what they do. That small team of 2 get things done and they never stop improving and growing.

So what happened to the frog number frog you wonder? Well, this guys has a life of his own. Last night we were chatting in COF telegram group, when I said that even though I minted around 30 pretty frogs I have not 1 with a rat on the head. Insanity messaged me back saying that she has some left, so we can trade if I want. Of course I wanted to trade. Although knowing that her frog has 9/23 power I wanted to find her a frog as close to that power as possible.

That wasn’t as easy as 1, 2, 3, cause the only way to check my frogs power that I knew of was to connect my wallet to COF bridge site and check it there. My frogs however were scattered between 2 different wallets, on 2 different chains and on 2 different marketplaces. That’s where Leander came to my rescue and showed me another way of checking frogs power by reading metadata. One more thing I’ve learned yesterday!

After a bit of going backwards and forwards, I came up with 2 frogs that I could part with. Number 2004 above and the traveling frog number 778 below. They were both currently in SmartBCH, while Insanity’s frogs lived on Doge Chain. Out of the two, she picked 778, asked for my wallet address, sent me the beautiful frog number with a rat on the head and went to sleep, as it was late already. I promised to bridge 778 and sent it to her as soon as it arrived on DC.

Well, Mr 778 had another plan! I mean, look at him. He just sits there watching through those blue glasses and touching his fingers as if to say ‘You might want me on CD, but I fancy a little adventure’ 😅

Anyway… off I go to bridge him to DC. I’ve done in many times, so I knew if only takes a few minutes for the NFT to appear on the other chain. I went back to TG to copy Insanity’s wallet address and back to the bridge site to check if 778 is already in DC. Nope, not there. My new frog 1073 was already there though. I really love it, cause apart from the cute rat it also has a type of body that I haven’t got yet. That’s a great deal… if only I can hold my end of it!

My new COF addition

I’ll go to Oasis and see if I can see him in my wallet there’ I thought to myself. I checked and he’s not there, so I refreshed the page and now my wallet says I have no NFTs at all 😤

Oh well, maybe today is not the time to send it, so I’ll do it first thing tomorrow morning’ I thought. But of course, half an hour later I check again and 778 still not in DC.

Weird’ I thought. Usually it takes just a few minutes to bridge. I was already a bit too sleepy to deal with it though, so indeed I left it for this morning.

Today I check Oasis and bloody 778 still not there. Something must have gone south with it. I went to the bridge site again and something made me check if maybe he ended up on another chain. BSC was the first one I checked, because the logo of both are of similar colours.

Lo and behold! He’s sitting there all chuffed with himself for all the commotion he has caused. Of course, that’s the chain that I haven’t been playing with, so I had 0 BNB for gas to sent 778 back to DC. I had to message Insanity and of course she happily lent me some BNB for gas. So off he goes to DC and from there finally to Insanity’s wallet, where he belongs.

What a palaver!


Until next time 💙

Find me on social media:

Noise APP, Old Noise, Twitter, Hive, APPICS, Torum

Other ways I'm earning crypto:

SWEAT, Overline Land NFT, DogeShiba NFT, BlockNG, Splinterlands, Bee Mining, Coin Mining

16
$ 4.89
$ 4.53 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 9
Sponsors of fantagira
empty
empty
Avatar for fantagira
1 year ago
Topics: Journey, NFT, SmartBCH, BCH, Bsc, ...

Comments

That is one mischievous frog, making you all worked up like that but glad that it finally went through and gone to a new home :D

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha, he sure love an adventure ;)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh cute froggies! I admire you sis you're still active in SmartBCH :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Some projects are still actively developing in this bear market, so I like to support these :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That cheeky Frog had a mind of his own 😂

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Totally! He gave me a nice topic to write about though 😉

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahah! I enjoy mr. 778's attitude, lol! That was a bit of a headache, bridging it from one chain to another is really hard, glad it went through at last!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

All ended up well at last, so at least it gave me topic to write about ;) He's one outstanding frog sis 🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Win win 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cutie frogs hehehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

They are, I love this project :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😂😂😂 I thought you wanted to tell us a story of a frog — animal. Not knowing it's an NFT in the crypto world 😅😅

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahah 🤣🤣🤣 I managed to clickbait you ;)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cute, I think #778 had fun traveling from different chain hahaha. Though maybe she's also scolding you in her head coz why did you ever sent her to a wronf chain, now she missed her buddy so much hahaha. But these are cute my goodness. I'm not into NFTZ now, sadly UwU

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha, who know what's in that frogs head, but its clearly up to mischief ;)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't have time for this anymore.. But is this worth it? 😅

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Well, at least you spend time writing and publishing, which is great. There is something I really love in NFTs, I like the community involvement and a thrill of collecting new 'species' ;)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

These frogs are pretty cute. I'm glad you managed to find froggy 778 🥳

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Me too! He gave me a bit of a scare though ;)

$ 0.00
1 year ago