Snowy last day in Poland

32 62
Avatar for fantagira
2 years ago

Sunday, 28th of November 2021

I really don't know where the last 2 week went. Time flies when you're having fun they say. That is so true. These weeks were so much fun, while also busy and productive.

In my recent posts on noise.cash I was speculating about the weather in Poland, as I checked my weather app and it was showing that it might be snowing before I leave. In my excitement of seeing the first (and could be the last too) snow of this year, I forgot that snow it's not only good news. Of course the great part of it was a feast for my eyes, and I was planning on taking lots of pretty pictures for my social media. That worked!

Snowy capture from last year in NL

Then the reality hit me - I actually had to get in the car the following day and drive for around 10 hours from Poland to Netherland and I had no winter tyres! Silly me. It's a perfect example of how 'careful what you wish for' saying can manifest. People say they want things without thinking through both sides of the coin. It happens to me too!

So on Friday it all started with a little bit of snowy rain. The temperature during the day was still 3-4 degrees Celsius, so all the snow was instantly melting as soon as it touched the ground. I picked up my car from the mechanic the day before and I went for my last shopping session to the big shopping centre in the nearby town. I saw the snow melting and didn't think I will get the pretty pictures I requested from the Universe :)

As the evening approached, the temperature dropped to 1 and then 0 and the intensity of the falling snow was increasing more and more. Before I finished my tasks for the day, there was snow everywhere outside my windows.

What does the grow up child do when they see the first snow? Of course run outside to play πŸ˜… It was already almost 11pm, but who cares? There are pictures just waiting to be taken and it just always feels magical outside when everything is covered with snow.

Even the darkest night is no longer so dark, as the snow makes everything look brighter and on top if it the street lamps reflect the whiteness of the snow and make the sky look lilac/purple instead of the usual dark blue.

Of course I had to take the selfies too! Or else who would my friends back home know that I’m not telling lies? πŸ˜…

I continued the walk around the neighbourhood, taking as many pictures as I could. I even managed to capture the primary school I used to attend as a child. I like the bright green colours they painted the school in recently.

My old school

I was laughing at the little snowman someone made on my dad’s car. Is it a dog snowman or what?

I took probably more than 50 pictures and decided it will be enough for a few days posting. Then I started to think about my journey the following day. Initially I was planning to get up in the morning, have a coffee, pack the car and go on my merry way. Seeing the change in conditions, I decided to wait until the temps go up during the day and the snow melts.

Luckily for me Gaia decided to follow my plan. In the morning, the roads didn't look so inviting and there was a lot of snow around still. I got busy grinding in Axie Infinity and I could hear the sound like raining, but louder. When I looked outside the window, it was the snow melting and dropping from the trees and roofs, as the sun was already shining.

I manged to do quite a few tasks before leaving my parents house after 1 pm. I still had to stop to get some fuel and a few things from the shop and at 2pm I was finally on the motorway again. Roads were dry and safe to drive, but on the side of the roads there was still a lot of snow to make my journey a bit more pleasant to the eye.

It looked like the sun didn't get to all the nearby towns as much as where my parents live, because the fields around the motorway was still totally covered with it.

The pretty views continued for around 100 km from my parents place.

And suddenly there was no snow anywhere else. It always baffles me. We all know that the weather conditions are different in different parts of the world. We see a picture of a sunny day while in rain outside the window, but it still is somewhat of an abstract concept for me. Until I get to travels through these different weather zones and it feels like crossing a border into another Universe...

Of course I had some weird adventures on the road. At one stop tried to lock my car, but the lights were still on. I realised my car key wasn't working and had to remove the cover from the door handle to lock it manually. At next stop I removed the key and the radio was still on. I turned it off manually too as well as light. When I came back to the car the key was working again?!?! Weird!

Despite the little adventures, I had a nice and safe journey all the way to the Netherlands. Momma nature also decided to finish a day with a beautiful sunset.

That's it for today.

Until next time πŸ’™

13
$ 7.04
$ 6.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.25 from @Idksamad7869
$ 0.10 from @LykeLyca
+ 10
Sponsors of fantagira
empty
empty
Avatar for fantagira
2 years ago

Comments

Your place is one of the best Monica in my opinion. I hope I can visit there in the future and experience snow like that in a place like that as well. The photos is like a fantasy, it feels like I'm in a fairy tale.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Poland feels like my motherland. Lovely people, a gorgeous country with a heroic history.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you. Where is your motherland?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am Croatian, living in Ukraine πŸ˜‹

$ 0.01
2 years ago

We're all spread out around the world these days. I live in England and sometimes in Netherlands. I visited Croatia once. It's a beautiful country, I was really impressed and hoping to visit again. All my coaches in AxieBCH also live in Croatia.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

What is "AxieBCH"? πŸ˜€ Everything that has "BCH" is interesting.

If you'll be planning to visit Croatia and/or Ukraine, let me know! We could meet and have a good time. Hopefully, vaccination IDs won't become mandatory.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

AxieBCH is a guild that I play in. They founded my team of axies for Axie Infinity blockchain game. I play every day to earn slp tokens and every 2 weeks it gets converted to BCH and sent to my wallet at 60/40 ratio.

I’ll sure let you know πŸ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love all the photos! I'm not a fan of very cold climate, the cold nights during the wet season here in the Philippines is comfortable for me, but I would still love to experience the snow! Though driving on such condition must be sooo hard...

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I love the snowy winters. Even better if it was cold enough for ice skating! My drive turned out to be very smooth in the end.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am itching to experience my first now and when I see it and experience it for the first time, I would definitely run outside, gather as much as I can and wait till it gets thicker and thicker. I would bear that cold πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha, I’d sure like to see that πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahaha... I'd love that with you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

those are really lovely pictures, and you know I also like snow a lot but I live in such a climate that I can't have snow no matter what.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, different climates different perks :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wanna go there and dive into the thick snow www 😍 I've never seen real snow in my entire life.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It’s very cold! I hope one day you can experience it πŸ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish to see real snow too someday πŸ™‚

$ 0.03
2 years ago

One day you should come and visit me when I’m in Poland Jane πŸ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! Snow! I've always seen it in a movie Monica. Honestly I want to see a real snow Monica.😁 Sometimes if I'm watching Korean dramas. They experience also some snow.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It’s a nice experience that I look forward to every year. I hope you can experience it too πŸ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes Monika. I'm hoping that I can experience with a snow.☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It brings back old memories. I've only seen snow once. I made a snowman and came out almost completely uncovered, a pullover, shorts and flip flops. Obviously it didn't end well, ahah. I got sick.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oh no! Silly David πŸ˜…πŸ˜… Did you at least enjoy it?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Looks like you had a lot of fun there.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha, yes, I’m like a child πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, I’m excited for snow 😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Looking forward to reading about it when it falls in your country!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I had some photos from feb 2021. I’ll try to find the photos and Will blog about it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's nice. You can tag me once it's ready, so I find it easier :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sure 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Waah so beautiful snow.. and you too! 😍

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aww, thank you πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago