Play2Earn - Pegaxy frenzy

28 72
Avatar for fantagira
2 years ago

Wednesday, 26th of January 2022

First time I’ve heard about Pegaxy (Pegasus Galaxy) - new P2E game was probably when Gramps Oli mentioned it in AxieBCH Telegram group as a possible next step in the expansion of AxieBCH gaming guild some weeks ago. I was super excited to hear more about this new opportunity!

I think there were some doubts at first, but eventually one scholar after another was receiving their Pega and by now I think 60 out of 90 scholars have received their Pega in our gaming guild. I am still waiting for mine as my recent performance in Axie Infinity is less than impressive. After my team was nerfed back in November I opted to be at the bottom of the list for team replacement and never really performed well since, although recently it got from bad to worse. 

With the current price of SLP dropping more and more, playing Axie Infinity is no longer profitable and the only reason why I still play is because this is what I committed to do when joining AxieBCH gaming guild.  

Luckily for me I still get to experience the awesome opportunity of playing this hot and easy game thanks to @PVMihalache who kindly rented out his own Pega to me at a very lucrative rate.

Meet CLOVER - my mythical money printing machine 

First time I saw my Pega, I wasn’t really sure whether I liked her or not. Colours are not my favourite and stats went right over my head, as I didn’t really know anything about the game. 

Meet CLOVER!

When I look at Clover now, after our 1 week journey together, I see a beautiful, strong, futuristic, yet  mythical creature, which is making me rich! Joking of course, I’m not rich yet, but Clover has on average 33.33% win rate and above all, in those 33.33% there are many 1st places on the podium. Considering the above as well as the amazing performance of Vigorus (VIS) in the next few weeks I will be able to purchase my own Pega!

After looking at many Pegas in the past days and reading pega conversations, I came to the conclusion that owning the top bloodline isn't really a guarantee of success. There are 4 bloodlines:

  • Hoz is the rarest bloodline of the founding pega, married to Lightning,

  • Campana is also rare, bonded with Fire,

  • Klin is uncommon, master of Water,

  • Zan is least rare and designed for Wind.

CLOVER is of Klin bloodline, so 'only' 3rd in the rarity scale, but her results in racing are really impressive. There are many horses of more rare bloodline not performing as well as this beauty. I guess 'luck' has something to do with the win rate too, although I don't really believe in luck.

Pega buying and FOMO

PVM was the first one in #Club1BCH who decided to jump in and buy Pegas. 3 of us in the Club are renting from him and a few others have received their Pegas from our AxieBCH guild. After a few days of discussions and calculations several members decided to also jump in and buy their own Pega. The calculations showed clearly that the amount spent on  purchasing Pega can be earned back in 1-3 months depending on the stats of the Pega as well as the price of VIS. By now we have 5 proud owners of Pega in our Club1BCH - @bmjc98 , @emily2u , @Eybyoung , @Jane and of course PVM. If you haven't already, go check out their profiles as they all wrote about their Pegas in their articles. I think this number will continue to grow with time, as many of us can already see the amazing opportunity to earn with Pegaxy. 

Important thing in buying your own Pega is not to get FOMO’d. When the rush of buying started, everyone was getting stressed and panicking to buy their own. The price of Pegas was growing and later some regretted buying in a rush, as the prices fluctuated and a few days later it was possible to still buy cheap Pega. In my opinion even buying a Pega at a slightly higher price was worth it, because in a week or two of waiting for the right price, the person who bought it more expensive already earned the difference in VIS. 

Will I buy Pega for myself?

I also wanted my own Pega when everyone was rushing to buy, but by this point I’ve already maxed out my FIAT available to buy more crypto and most of my BCH is locked in other NFT’s on SmartBCH. Sadly I had to move my plans of owning Pega to a later date. My peers were buying their horses at around $800 - $1000 mark. While I was away dancing, prices dropped to below $800 and it was a good time to buy, but with no funds what does one do? At the time of writing this article the cheapest Pega I can see on the market costs 1200 USDT. I guess I’ll have to wait a bit longer to finally own my own. 

On the other hand I am thinking to save a little more and buy a Pega virgin. The cheapest one I can find these days is around 1700USDT. I know it's a lot of money, but if I'm already spending a lot, it might be worth to spend extra to be able to breed it at a relatively lower cost in the future.

I guess time will tell. For now I just race my Clover every day, await more Pegas as a scholar and watch my VIS stash grow, while keeping an eye on the market. How about you guys, did you join Pegaxy frenzy? Do you own or rent any horses? Are you planning to buy or rent? Let me know in the comments.

Until next time 💙

18
$ 9.07
$ 8.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.10 from @Olasquare
+ 14
Sponsors of fantagira
empty
empty
Avatar for fantagira
2 years ago

Comments

Congratulations dear friend. It's not bad Not a bad winning rate

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love the name of that pega, looks tough too! Would love to join coz earning is really great but idk if can give my best in terms of TIME.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

This like the easiest game on Earth. You need to just confirm transaction to race and then go back to other things you’re doing 😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

33% is a lot of win rate. 😃 Congratulations. I hope the list keep moving fast

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, it's a great win rate. She's a beast :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If only I have some money, I'd surely buy me some NFT :D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

This one is sure very profitable NFT. It’s worth to look for scholarships to earn enough to buy one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

She said she was dancing away 😂😂🤣😂😂. At least those who bought at that time must have been in profit by now. I guess it's best you wait a little while.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, I missed the chance but had no funds anyway, so the best I could do is have some fun dancing 😉

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Let's dance.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

interesting for people like me because recently I often hear the chirps of this pega skyrocketing. I'll save this and study more maybe I can get lucky there.. just maybe how it works is a chore for me because I have to understand more deeply. this can be one reason I tell my friends so they can get there too. nice this friend..sorry if i have left argument..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Comparing to other p2e games this one is extremely easy to play. You just need your Metamask wallet setup to Polygon network and your Pega and you’re ready to race. No skills required, just good internet connection.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The floor price went back to $700 last week...tsk.
That's a huge winrate

$ 0.01
2 years ago

There was no funds in my wallet at that time anyway, so not much I could do. I have too much bch stuck in NFTs 🙈

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm still waiting to be in. I already pass my application for the scholarship sis hope they will notice me. Hehe. Your journey excites me. More wins to Clover 🐎

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Are you on the waiting list? If so then just chill while waiting. MJ and Bryan are both in front of me on the list, so once they receive their pega that’s when I’ll start getting excited 🤩

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not yet dear. They close the application for now as they've said 50 scholars are still waiting maybe including you there. I'll just wait then 🙂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's very true sis. I am on that waiting list and there are still 29 people before me and some more people after me, so I'm expecting it will be around a week before I get my Pegas, but from what I've seen they give 2-3 Pegas to each scholar, so once the wait is over it will be a nice boost in income. Fingers crossed your application will be accepted soon too 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Clover and Elsana of Infinity are pretty impressive.. I bet it's because they are rare type even if they belong on the 3rd bloodline only.. while mine is Hoz the winning rate is not that impressive because it's only a pacer but still it's doing great for it's price when I bought it haha

Anyway congrats on having clover, I had Oscar from PVM too but it's not as impressive as yours and Infinity it only has 21% win rate but it's already good for another extras.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

21% is still good, considering it’s almost free money. No brain power required to play comparing to axies. I love Pegaxy so much, hope to buy one sooner rather than later 🤩

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same 😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Winning rate will stabilize after 100-200 races

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Some say it drops after 1000 races. I wonder if that’s true

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Looking to breed my pega. It's 2 breed currently. Still can put once more in, I think, but I haven't calculated the entire cost, versus paying for a virgin.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

There was a table with the cost of breeding, but can’t find it now. I’ll just save up my vis and when I have enough I’ll decide my next step. For now no funds

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I paid 10,000 VIS for the 3rd breeding :D

$ 0.04
2 years ago

No wonder Pegas keep increasing in price if breeding so expensive!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my, with VIS price going up daily, it's so pricey already. Huhuhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago