Meet Fantagira- my first born baby Pega

32 65
Avatar for fantagira
2 years ago

Thursday, 31st of March 2022

It’s end of March and I realise I haven’t posted an article for 5 days already. It’s not like I don’t have anything to write about, just my mood is rather down these days.

I took the screenshots of breeding my first baby Pega on the 16th of March, so 2 weeks ago already and the plan was to write about it straight away, but I guess I was waiting for the cool-down to end to takes screenshots of her winning and then forgot all about it.

Pega breeding

As you may know, I purchased my first Virgin Pega this month and I chose a male ZHIA to breed with NosCha’s female. Once the cool-down reached 0 I messaged Noscha to send me her female. Since my laptop broke a few days earlier I had to do the whole process on my phone and it wasn’t as easy as I thought.

In my head, I’d just pick the male and female, press BREED and done.

Nah, not so easy. Once Pegas were selected, I had to then approve both of them for breeding. Mine went through without any issues, but Noscha’s one I tried to approve again and again and the screen would just go blank and nothing happens. Noscha already started worrying if she bought a fake Pega somehow!

I restarted the process again and again and changed the gas fee and reset my Metamask and finally I was able to approve the second Pega. Still, that wasn’t the end of the struggle.

Next I also had to approve VIS and PGX for breeding and the whole saga was happening again. Internal JSON-RPC error was keep popping up and it was driving me mad. Polygon is really not a great chain to run a game on. Congestion is pretty much a daily issue. Using Polygon network made me realise how spoiled we are with SmartBCH, where each transaction takes just seconds.

Anyway, from approving Pega’s I learned that I have to set the gas fees much higher than default and soon I was able to approve both tokens and finally I was ready to breed.

After a few minutes I finally saw a screen announcing that my new Pega was born. Since I already had a male Pega, I was hoping to get a female this time. I even gave a baby a female name. I added Club1BCH after the name of course, cause I take any opportunity to shill BCH 💚

The naming part is a little weird for me with breeding to be honest. It should really happen after the Pega is born, cause otherwise there are male pegas with female name and vice versa. Just another quirk of the game I guess.

Lo and behold - my wish was granted though! My first born turned out to be a female and I was also happy with the 27 total stats.

Then I had to forget about my baby Pega for 4 days, before she was ready to race. Once racing started she turned out to be quite good on the race track. Surprisingly her father though was not so great, even with total stats at 29.

Oh well, we’ll wait and see what the recent Pegaxy update will do to the win rate. The announcement they made a few days ago gave VIS a little pump, but seeing how the low stats Pegas now do better than high stats ones brings the question whether the Pegaxy game is actually heading in the right direction? Time will tell…

Until next time 💙

12
$ 9.33
$ 8.90 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 11
Sponsors of fantagira
empty
empty
Avatar for fantagira
2 years ago

Comments

I like how you ss Fantagira in the last photo haha.. Nice stats, hope the performance will be the same..new update sucks.. Lol..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

She turned out to be the best in my stable after the update. The next baby I had to sell as only 2% wr

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad to about your new pega.Congratulations to you for make it dear.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you, she’s great at racing 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohooo, glad it still went well even after those hassle you encountered. If that's me, I think I will just throw my phone in annoyance, lol. And congratulations for your new born baby ehee. 🐎

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha, it was worth it in the end. She’s one of my best pegas 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was all worth the struggle I hope? It's good that you persisted and got a female in the end :) Good luck with the game!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks Lee, she’s good on the track :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats! Good luck!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One more article about Pega Can I get the link to the article about detail of pegaa game

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I don’t have a link to such article here, but if you tell me what info you are looking for I’ll be happy to write one tomorrow 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations on your New Pega. She is so pretty and nice😍

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How do you understand and do all this on your own? gosh I could never.. you are brilliant

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ahh, I’m never alone with the Club1BCH bunch. We discuss these things and help each other, so things get easier with time 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha this is lovely. Mo, we don't need to sign those foster care papers anymore 😂😂🤣🤣😂😂. Jokes apart, this looks good. Proud owner.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Would be better if VIS price was good, otherwise it’ll take me forever to get my investment back 🙈

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can imagine.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations on your new pega, more win for you, though the process of breeding was so long and stressing but I'm glad it all turnout well..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, next time I’ll be better prepared :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

more love from me to you..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

She's so pretty 😻 congrats sis on your baby Pega, just so sad with the updates and VIS price hopefully it'll bounce back although I'm feeling hopeless Haha I

$ 0.01
2 years ago

The same sis. I’ll most likely still breed on the breeding event, but looking at vis price I wonder if ever I’ll get back my investment 🙈 Plus all the racing issues. It’s tough

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah with all the issues in the game plus VIS it's really tough for us.. I only have 3/7 female if I join breeding event I'm gonna pay 12k VIS and 30PGX.. I don't want to buy virgin anymore I don't want to pour more money on Pegaxy now since it's not that lucrative now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have 3/7 female, 2/7 male and 0/7 female, so I can still breed, but I’m just not hoping for much earnings anymore. Yesterday’s update was a total disaster 😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, they've messed up the gameplay even more with the new update.. sucks!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It gives me stomach ache when I think how much I invested in this game!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How much did you Invest?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven’t calculated it all, but I also did some bad vis trading, so probably up to 2k

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omg, that's so huge 🤦

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, not proud of myself. I kept sending more to buy first pega, then didn’t close some trades thinking VIS will go back and so on. How much did you invest in Pegaxy?

$ 0.00
2 years ago