LawPunks obsessed!

Avatar for fantagira
2 years ago
Topics: Law, LawPunks, NFT, BCH, Staking, ...

Wednesday, 24th of November 2021

When did it all start? Some weeks ago, I don't even remember well. Since I am a part of many TG groups I silently read a lot every day. I don't always join the discussions, because my attitude is that if I don't have anything of value to add, I just stay silent. I am however learning a lot from just reading the conversations of more experienced members of some groups.

One of my first minted Punks

In a few of them people were talking about minting punks. What are those punks? What does minting mean? I didn't know the answers, but when I asked about it in one of my favourite TG groups - Club1BCH people sent me a link and said to mint, so mint I did. The price of minting LawPunks at the time was 0.01BCH and I had some BCH in my Metamask wallet, so I minted 3. For my 0.03BCH investment I received 3 funky looking female humans, all with a cigarette or a pipe in their mouth and with a few other accessories each. I still didn't know what the fuss was all about. I just kept them to see what the future brings.

My 3 punks ready to be staked

My current crypto philosophy is very simple. I am not very experienced in reading all the technical documentation, so I go with my witchy gut feeling. If I see many people who I consider knowledgeable to talk about a new project, my interest spikes. I visit the website of the project and get the 'feel' for it. If I don't like the look of the website, I close it and forget about it. If I like the look of it, I browse a little, read some and think to myself 'What if I invest $30 and loose?'. Usually the answer is that it won't stop me from sleeping at night if this happens, so I invest.

The same was with LawPunks. I had no idea what is it all about, but I was comfortable with spending 0.03BCH even if I was to loose. Did I loose? Hell, NO! Law Punks turned out to be one of the best crypto investments I have made. My only regret (like everyone who minted Punks) was that I didn't mint more! I started to read more about the punks and realised some were common, others were rare and others super rare and valuable. Mine were rather common. I thought of minting some more, but by the time I decided to do it, the minting of punks was over.

The Souk section was filling up with more and more Punks and one of the members of Club1BCH advised us to keep our LawPunks for at least a year as the floor price of even common humans would increase to 0.20BCH. At that time you could still get a common Punk for 0.02BCH on the market. I thought it would be good to get a few more and keep them as frozen investment, but then I had not much BCH in my MM wallet and I got busy with other things.

Over the coming days I saw the price of punks increasing, but I still didn't get any more of them. Then the day came when we could stake up to 5 of our LawPunks and earn LAW token for staking. Why did I not read more about the punks? I asked myself a rhetorical question. That day was my last wake up call! I managed to get 2 more punks @ 0.075BCH each from our group member and also purchased 2 more for 0.08BCH from the market. I staked 5 females on my main account and 2 males on my other account and watched my LAW grow minute by minute.

My 5 female punks staked before upgrades

On the second day of staking the floor price of humans has already doubled to 0.15BCH over the night. I was tempted to buy more, but I have spent pretty much all my BCH the day before and couldn't afford the new price. I also wanted to buy one for my dad, as the got all excited listening to my stories and said he will start learning about crypto too. These days the price of common human has dropped a little and sometimes it's possible to get one cheap. Maybe by the time I leave Poland I'll manage to get one more at a good price for him, so he can have his first investment too and watch his LAW grow. It would be a great experience for him.

As my stash of LAW was growing I was harvesting it and re-investing the LAW to increase their hash rate, so they can earn me even more LAW. These are my 2 male punks on my second account before upgrading them. I think the second one was already upgraded, but only to Level 1.

Male Punks Lvl 0 and Lvl 1

I decided the sweet spot for upgrades was Level 2. To upgrade from Level 0 to 1 it costs 20 LAW and from Level 1 to 2 it is 40 LAW (or you can upgrade 2 levels at once for 60 LAW). Next level costs 120 LAW and it would take a long time for my punks to earn LAW to return investment. After upgrading these two to Level 2 this is how their numbers changed.

Male Punks both @ Level 2

These 2 guys after the upgrades have a total of 32.744 Hash Rate. With the Current Hash Rate at a little over half of maximum gave me 9.119 Law in 24 hours when I measured it couple of days ago. The more people stake their Punk, the less we earn. If all Punks that anyone owns were staked, my reward would drop probably to half of what it is now. Also the higher rewards were promised for the first 2 weeks of staking, that is why I decided to buy more Punks on the market when staking started.

Male Punks stats.

My females earn me a bit more Law each day, but there are more of them too, so that's understandable.

5 female punks stats

Out of 5 females 2 of them at still at Level 1, while the first 3 I minted are all Level 3. I bought some Law when the price dropped to upgrade them quicker. After the first few days of harvesting and upgrading I decided to slow down with upgrades and make other use of the harvested LAW.

My female punks upgraded to Level 1 and 2

Some of the Law that I bought at cheaper price, together with my Law harvest from both accounts I was able to sell at a better price, which came handy when TangoSwap started as well the main sale of 1BCH token.

Some Law harvest sold for new investments.

All in all, I am very pleased with my LawPunks investment. Not only did ALL of my Punks increase in price by 2x - 13x, but also they're working hard to bring me some LAW every day. For the time being I have no plans of selling any of my Punks. I will just let them work for me and look out for next NFT earning opportunities.

Until next time ๐Ÿ’™

13
$ 9.01
$ 8.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @JLoberiza
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
+ 10
Sponsors of fantagira
empty
empty
Avatar for fantagira
2 years ago
Topics: Law, LawPunks, NFT, BCH, Staking, ...
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Amazing. Opportunities are seized and it is just what you are doing. I don't know very well how to do it yet, but one of these days I ask them thoroughly in TG and I try. For now I am with you in 1BCH token, which we are sure will be a success. Cross our fingers.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Fingers crossed here too David! We earn or we learn! ๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lucky you. I never got in on the law punk train

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You can always try new NFT projects coming out. These days weโ€™re minting fat cattos ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have just two but you have like a million of thisโ€ฆ kidding Iโ€™m obsessed with mine as well and I wish I could get more.. under 4days I got 30law which is amazingโ€ฆ weldone on the upgrade which is more harsh rate

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha! I wish I had million of them. I wouldnโ€™t have to work again ๐Ÿ˜… I have 7 in total. Great investment it was!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wait... Did I just read another post from, MoWhale right now? Please, just stay where you are. Ernesto must be having a fuss right now.

Keep holding your punks... Mo.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha! I was already writing about this unusual daily posting streak, but you picked ip on it ๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜… MoWhale ate Ernesto maybe ๐Ÿ˜… I think Ernesto is having so much fun here, heโ€™s happy to let me write too.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha Ernesto better be happy because I am loving this daily streak. See what a change of environment can do. Spot on.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Iโ€™ll try to post today too, but my stomach is acting up ๐Ÿ™ˆ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha Ernesto wants to come in form of tummy issue this time around? Hahaha. I'm coming to touch that tummy to enable you write.

Wait... I just saw your notification already hahahaa. She wrote. Good graciousness.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha, I didnโ€™t think of this! Ernesto the trickster ๐Ÿ˜… Today heโ€™s stressed and tired!

I knowโ€ฆ Shocking behaviour. Maybe Iโ€™ll make it to one full week ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.02
2 years ago

๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ let's push for a week, please. Let's do this. Yaaaaaay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Trying to draft some more for tomorrow while I'm traveling, but it's hard, my eyes are closing :/

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww... I can understand and I hope you finish the draft later on. Safe flight tomorrow, love.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What flight? ๐Ÿ˜ฎ

I managed to draft one for tomorrow.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ain't you travelling again? I assumed you would take flight. Don't mind me.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

And who will drive my car back home Ola? ๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

congratulations mate. I know you can earn a lot here. But I don't know much about it. Here's how to do it. Then I could earn a little too. I'm glad to hear that you have a good earning.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you my friend. We read and learn every day. I knew nothing about crypto investments when I started in April this year. Al the best ๐Ÿ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have great punks there.. Just hold them hehe

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Holding for dear life J ๐Ÿ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You did awesome with your LawPunks that is really cool

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes! Was awesome investment. Now minting fat cattos ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow congratulations sis. With only your witchy guts, you have earned more. Keep going!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha, yes! Full moon gave my witchy guts extra powers ๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We have now more apps and site to earn more bch. Its fascinating how bch and bitcoin grew faster.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes! So many amazing opportunities showing up every day. Love BCh community ๐Ÿ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago