January 2022 - my crypto journey

52 97
Avatar for fantagira
2 years ago

Tuesday, 1st of February 2022

Can you believe that I only wrote 5 articles in January? Since I know myself and Ernesto well, I totally can, but still I was a little surprise just how little effort I have made in the past month.

One could say I sat on my laurels after a great achievement of earning 12BCH in December. I'd say it's a mixture of many things - being busy, having fun dancing and at times just not feeling like doing anything. My private life was hit by a few challenges these weeks and in times like this, I get back into my shell to regroup.

My friend Crystal has her favourite sayings, which she uses repeatedly for months, until new shiny saying comes along and she'll adopt the new one for some time. The current favourite is: 'Don't throw away the baby with the water'. It means something along the lines of 'Don't give up on everything just because 1 thing doesn't work'.

Yesterday I hit the low and texted her that I really feel like throwing that baby away with the water. Some days are just shit like this. What do you guys do when days like this happen? Me? I do nothing. Nothing is one of my favourite things to do on days like this. I exaggerate of course! I still do things like grinding my axies and racing my pega and do a minimal social interaction. I just do LESS of everything straining and MORE of giving myself space to process everything.

Portfolio January 2022

That said I really don't have much to write home about this month. I decided to stop doing a comprehensive summary of the whole crypto month and only stick to a bare minimum from read.cash, noise.cash and AxieBCH. My portfolio is not looking great anyway with the current value of BCH.

One thing that has drastically changed since last month's update is that all the NFT's I hold make for 74.4% of my portfolio. This has to change to a maximum of 50% portfolio hopefully by the end of February. NFT's are a great investment for sure, but they are nowhere near as liquid as tokens.

In the past if I heard of a new great opportunity coming along, I would scroll through my Metamask wallet to find tokens which are already in profit and sell those to invest in new things. Sadly I can't do the same with my NFT's, unless I sell them under market value. In February I will be working towards bringing that balance back to my portfolio.

READ.CASH in January 2022

With only 5 articles written in January you might have guessed that my earnings were not big either. A total for January came to $60.22 with an average per article being $12.04.

As usual, my wallet says a different story. I sent $10 (0.029 BCH) to my Metamask. Most likely the rest I distributed to tips and sponsorships, so the end amount doesn’t match. The total in BCH comes to 0.165.


NOISE.CASH in January 2022

I would like to say in noise.cash I had a much better month, but that would be lie. I still login every almost day and post with the same frequency as before, but the amount I get per week in noise.cash these days is probably 75% less than what I was able to get last year. I am not sure if it is similar for other people, or just me.

The total for January came to $16.69, which in previous months was around $70. Although looking at BCH value of 0.058, it is slightly less than half of what I was able to earn on average in previous months.

AxieBCH in January 2022

Anything better in AxieBCH? Not really. SLP is still super low and if this was not enough, my MMR dropped to below 900 at some point and SLP I get per win is a 1-3 per win, as I try to climb back up every day. 1100 mmr is maximum I managed to climb back since I dropped. Where are the times I was in 1900's MMR?

That being said, my AxieBCH balance for January is mere 0.12BCH. That's probably a month and a half, considering that payments were postponed for a while in hope of SLP going back up.

Oh well, what can one do? In times like this it shows if the guild you’re playing in is really committed to their players as much as players are committed to the guild. In AxieBCH scholars have been receiving Pegas on top of their Axies, which gives them a great additional source of income. I am still awaiting mine’s, but with my current performance not being too great, I’ll probably wait a bit longer.

Total BCH in January 2022

‘I am poor ser! When airdrop?’

Scrolling through Telegram groups, you’ll see phrases like this above very often. It became pretty much a running joke amongst many.

With the total that I earned 0.344 BCH I feel like saying the above phrase over and over again!

Jokes aside. My January wasn’t the greatest, but I also didn’t give it my all. Nonetheless I am super grateful for all the sources of my crypto income, whether big or small. Let’s see what February brings.

Until next time 💙

25
$ 13.24
$ 12.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @bmjc98
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
+ 17
Sponsors of fantagira
empty
empty
Avatar for fantagira
2 years ago

Comments

I think January was low in income for many. I have read several contents and everyone has the same concern. So knowing that encouraged me in a way because I came to think that it was just me. But I am grateful for the little because I have also enjoyed the little. February will come in abundance for everyone, I believe so. Take care of yourself

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, you are very right my friend. I read more articles and comments and I see that many had similar situation. Makes me feel somewhat relieved too. Hoping for a better February for all of us! 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What I usually do when I am passing through a shitty day is to look for something relaxing to do which will help to take my mind of things. My January wasn't great as well but that's a reflection of the effort I put into it, so I am not even going to be grumpy about it 😆 February we be much better for us all

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Same for me my friend - not much effort, not a great result ;)

Here is to a better February for us all 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I feel like wanting to leave the boat like you I get a little paralyzed and in those moments I do nothing and I think it's better that way, take a breath for some days and get back then. It is what better works for me.

I haven't even seen how last month went in Read for me, but I'm sure it was worse than the previous months and in Noise, I didn't publish. A couple of days ago I returned to Noise and I was surprised to see that many people no longer publish and the rewards are much lower. Also, BCH is at its lowest value since I registered there in March last year. So it seems that Noise is not at its best moment.

Something I want to reevaluate in my portfolio is the NFT too, so I think we are in sync dear Monika. But overall we just need to hold.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Always in sync dear Eliana. Yes, doing nothing works wonders for me too ;) Although now my hips are painful from doing nothing 😂

Yes, not much else to do but hold NFT's. Majority of good projects will eventually come up with some good use cases, but for now it is a waiting game. That's why I need to sell a few, to be able to play with tokens instead.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry you didn't earn as much as usual, I believe February will be a better month for you

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nothing to be sorry for dear Daria. I didn't apply much effort in January, so the effect is not so great either. More work for me in February ;) All the best to you too 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Do publish more in February. It happens, sometimes more sometimes less. In January mine was overall $10.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I think yours is not doing well, because you were marked as spam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know why, because I have done anything against the rules Despite they did that to me Is it here any way to request them?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know why is that I also wonder, as I haven't done anything wrong or against the rule. If you can help me please

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don’t know the reason why you were marked as spam. Maybe posting your articles to other people’s comments had something to do with it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I became inactive last week inactive in noise because my earnings there went downhill but I realize that posting life updates is fun even without any earnings that is why I immediately came back to that site.😊 Anyways congratulations Ma'am❣️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's very true. I think I only ever had a max of 2 or 3 days of not posting in noise.cash when I was super busy with other things. It is by far my favourite mirco blogging platform, so I'll continue to post there for as long as it lasts :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, still congratulations. You have a lot of NFT ha. And I agree that NFT is also a great investment. That's why I also Invest to some although not this big compare to yours. I think I hold more BCH than NFT and Tokens. Anyways, I hope we all have a great February too 🥰🥰🎉

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Holding a lot of BCH has always been so challenging for me ever since I stepped into SmartBCH, because there is always a token I love on sale and I just need to buy :)

All the best for your February too sis 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

To be honest, nowadays hard to grind on both platforms. But some peoples makes 1BCH per month. So just gives your effots

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Very true, with the current price of BCH I could easily achieve 1 BCH just from read.cash if I was writing every day. My consistency in writing is so bad though! Maybe I'll try better this month :) All the best to you too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You may not have faired well here and in noise but I think you did better in other things, better than me at least lol!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha, yeah, I probably did better than someone who didn't do anything, but if I posted my portfolio of January comparing to December people would get depressed and never invested a penny :D Even though I added more FIAT, the overall value is less than in December, because the crash sucked all the profit. I'd be depressed too if I didn't have diamond hands ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here I earn almost 45$ after the new update and now I'm thinking to work as a newbie and give more time to the platform I'm not in nfts world so don't have any idea about it

$ 0.01
2 years ago

As a newbie where? In noise.cash?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Here I mean to focus on commenting on different post like I do when I was a newbie

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh yes. Interaction is always a good way to go whether we're newbies or not :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow you have a lot of earnings, and your earnings here in read.cash in just 5 articles is equal to my 20 articles haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, this can happen. The average per article does get better with time and audience. Good luck to you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow..you have a lot of NFTs there

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Too many comparing to tokens. I need to balance it out, cause I got crazy with nft's

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well even if I just earn $1 a day in Noise that's fine. Still a big help. I am also happy that I earn little money from my articles. It's way better than earning nothing. You are still doing great and I know you can do more this month.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I agree. Even if it's less than $1 for me, I still love the platform and have many friends there, so I won't stop using it. All the best for you too :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Noise is ummm, never mind. I used to earn $300 before the new update but my latest was only $28. Oh well, I barely make noise so maybe it's time to level up again. Lol.

As for NFTs, I stopped buying. Last purchase was from cattos and damn, hard to sell them all. I'm just waiting for gramps' NFT tho.

Anyways, we can do better this month so aja! It means fighting! Never give up! 😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

True, never give up, just sometimes I get lazy days.

Wow! That's a huge change for you! At least I know I'm not the only one getting smaller amounts in noise.cash these days. It seems to change periodically - sometimes read is better sometimes noise. Great to have a choice nonetheless.

Yes, I'm looking forward to gramps NFT's too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🤣.same...0.19 only last month haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

0.19 of what Jane? 0.19BCH in noise? :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Small or big still worth it to celebrate Monika. It's a huge amount already. A greatest achievement already. Congratulations Monika!🎉❤️ I know this month you will grind more.

All your goals can be achieve and I believe it will happen. More blessings to you always monika. Take care always.🙏

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's true Ramona, every little helps. Truth being told I really didn't put all that much effort into anything in January. Only chasing all the newest NFT projects ;)

Thank you and all the best to you 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a huge blessings from yours Monika. I want to learn about NFts too.

You're always welcome. Thank you so much Monika.🥰❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Many writers here write about NFT’s, so I’m sure you can learn a lot just by reading and then you can try your luck with the projects you like :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much Monika. ❤️ I will read some more and research.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

People like you are amazing no matter what the situation is because you guys keep doing something or the other in variety of platforms thus making you always productive.. Good luck for Feb dear :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you sis, but I think you should spend a week with me and see how 'productive I really am. I'm kinda winging it and hoping for the best ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just relax you've got a lot last December haha anyway noise.cash earnings drastically changed.. never got $50 last January.. maybe $30 only hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sadly all that I earned in December is now at a huge loss, because as I invested more fiat in January, the price drop sucked the profit. That's partly why I'm not sharing it here, as it would discourage many people from trying, while I know it's only temporary. That's how fortunes are lost if people can hold through the bad days. Yeah, sad about noise.cash. Not sure what's happening there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, yeah.. we are all down with our portfolio since Crypto market drops badly. So we should hold on, they'll go up eventually..

I think they are limiting the funds to make noise.cash last longer.. not sure though.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, diamond hands :) Maybe Marc is no longer donating BCH to noise.cash?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Although you don't earn much last January, but you can still do better this month. It's good to grind now and wait for the pump.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Very true. And so I continue to grind and find ways of increasing my capital. All the best for you too :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats mam even if you had only written few articles but still it earned huge amount.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you Chelle. You are right, my average per article is still very good, so I'm always very pleased with this extra income :) All the best to you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

read is not so profitable as your crypto endeavours, so am sure there is where Ernesto went to :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Read.cash is always a safe haven, which injects my crypto portfolio nicely. I think Ernesto is depressed by the market ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago