I am you and you are me, so who are we cheating?

58 234
Avatar for fantagira
2 years ago

Sunday, 4th of July 2021

I love @JonicaBradley 's prompts and I love how many people decided to jump on board with the weekly challenge. If you have read any of my previous articles, you know that I love writing, but I also have a donkey inside me. Ernesto feels very uncomfortable whenever I try to push out of my comfort zone and comes up with many creative ideas on how to stop me from writing as well as from doing other things I want to do in life.Β 

One of his newest tricks is tampering with my writing tools! Last week the charging cable of my lovely, antique laptop magically stopped working and my laptop battery would drain very quickly. I tried taping the cable, but it didn’t help much, so I had to order a new one.Β 

Once this was sorted he proceeded to spill a little water on my keyboard. Just enough so my T and Y letters stopped working.

Try and write anything without these two letters, I dare you!

Letters missing on my keyboard

My first reaction was to restart my laptop in hope that this is just a small glitch, but I soon regretted this approach! Of course my passport involves a T letter. But thanks to this I have remembered the existence of an on-screen keyboard, so slower than usual, but I can still type.Β 

Of course I googled it too and learned how to take off the individual keys and clean underneath them and at first it even worked! I cleaned T and it made Y work too, but sadly this solution only worked for maybe half an hour and soon I was back to the original issue, plus I discovered that CTRL and number 9 also stopped working. I had to conclude that my keyboard circuit is defective and proceeded to google how to replace the keyboard in my laptop. The process of changing it seems rather straightforward, thanks to working in engineering for most of my corporate life. Now I need to find the right keyboard for my laptop, which is my absolute least favourite part of this process, so I welcomed my Italian friend with open arms when she arrived with plants to plant on our allotment plot No 14A.

What can I say? Apart from digging and planting we also drank a few beers and sat on the grass till late at night, talking about miracles all around us. Needless to say that the keyboard didn’t get ordered and today Ernesto feels like interacting with other, lovely read.cash users on my phone, as all the letters work perfectly well there! We are now in a ridiculous situation, where Ernesto doesn’t want to bother choosing the keyboard, as it’s such a headache that he would rather voluntarily sit to write this article. Can you now see what I am dealing with on a daily basis?

This is how we write today!

Who am I cheating?

I know, I blame Ernesto for almost everything, but we all know that he is me and I am him, so it’s ok to hold us responsible. Let me continue ;)Β 

Another trick of Ernesto is getting somewhat agitated with the prompt itself. Like the Darkness prompt for example. Such a familiar topic. I have SO much to say about the darkness inside me as well as all the dark places I visited, but I guess it’s just too deep of a topic for me at the moment. I thought and thought and eventually talked myself out of writing about it in that particular week. I most likely will jump in when the time is right.Β 

When I saw this week’s topic - cheating, instead of writing about yet another very well known subject, I chose to get agitated about it. In my imagination I could see a flood of articles about how other people cheated on us or on somebody/something else and how bad it is. As if none of us have ever been cheating in one way or another. How can we be the judge?Β 

Then it hit me. I, myself am judging others for judging others and in this way I perpetuate the vicious circle. Now that I saw this, I could take a step back and start reading a few articles on the topic. To my surprise I have found some great articles like this one of @Meyzee , who explained how we are all cheaters. I very much resonate with her perspective.Β 

Β @meitanteikudo also took a great approach of explaining the actual meaning of the word Cheat and how it changed over the years to be the cheating we know today. Β 

After all, I decided it was time to join in with the prompt and throw my 5 cents here. I could tell you all about many ways I have cheated in my life or how I was cheated too, but I choose not to on this occasion.Β  What I do want to say is that we are all ONE and we live in this Universe where energy is everything. Some call it God, others call it Karma, but my word of choice is just Energy. The law of attraction being one of the most misunderstood of laws is how the Energy circulates in our Universe.Β 

Let me give you just a few examples of how it works:Β 

  • Are you cheating? You are therefore sending a signal that cheating is acceptable and you are ok with giving AND receiving any acts of cheating in your life.Β 

  • Are you judging the cheaters? You are now welcoming people who will be judging you for anything you do rightly or otherwise.Β 

  • Have you been a victim of cheating and are lamenting about it to anyone who wants to listen? You are sending a signal that being a victim is your favourite thing, asking for more reasons to be a victim.Β 

Recently I was reminded by my friend @Olasquare that we are all humans and we have flaws.

We have all cheated, been cheated on and judged the cheaters. But since we are all one, then the one who we’re cheating and judging is us.Β 

Where am I going with all this? Nowhere really. Just thinking out loud and leaving you with a few gems I have reminded myself of, while doing this.Β 

Let’s all cheat less.Β 

Let’s show our gratitude for all the goodness in our lives.Β 

Let’s judge less.Β 

Let’s love more.Β 

Let’s forgive all those who mistreated us in one way or another.Β 

After all, we can not cheat Energy.Β 

Until next timeΒ πŸ’™

****************************************************************

Thank you for reading my work. Have you notice my new, branded breaks? Our lovely @Bloghound created these blue beauties for me. I have 2 versions of it and have been swapping between them throughout this article, because I can not decide which one I love more. Can you help me choose? Do you prefer:

BOLD

or soft version?




20
$ 18.92
$ 17.80 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @MarSou
$ 0.15 from @Meyzee
+ 13
Sponsors of fantagira
empty
empty
Avatar for fantagira
2 years ago

Comments

This is one of the unique article about cheating I've read. Its not pertaining to one person but all of us. I agree to this :) nice idea.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you. In the past I used to judge the cheaters, but this only brought more judgment to me, so a change in perspective was well needed. Thank you for stopping by and taking your time to read and comment πŸ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i enjoyed reading it!anyways, i like the soft version.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you. Seems like you are in the majority who love the soft version, hence why this will be the one I use the most πŸ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same with @ARTicLEE I food cheat more often :D Btw thank you for the mention, Monika :) Xoxo

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ey when do I get mine? :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I’m sure @Bloghound will be happy to make yours too Lee πŸ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Surely! :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank YOU for creating these beauties for me Jerryl. I am super grateful πŸ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I prefer both breaks. Maybe start with the other and end with the other? :D I do agree that we cheat all the time. Just like me, food is my weakness so it's very much easy to cheat. I wanted to avoid some food but I reason it out with the fact that it is helping the economy. So, is that cheating? lol!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

You’re the best Lee! And you crack me up too πŸ˜… Majority voted for the soft version, but I also like both and I am equally grateful for both, so I will use both depending on the mood of the article.

I wouldn’t say it’s cheating, more like enabling your inner donkey πŸ˜…

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha! Bad donkey! Now that makes two donkeys? :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

He’s not bad, we just need to learn his tricks and untrick him πŸ˜… I think there are more donkeys by now! I hear a lot of people confessing they found theirs too. Yours is not all that bad either, as I can see you started publishing beautiful articles πŸ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bold I prefer, but is that cheating?

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahaha! Not cheating at all Ed. Everyone else voted for the soft one, but especially for you I’ll use the bold one now and again. I do like it too, especially that both very kindly made for me by Jerryl πŸ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I saw she made them, aww well thank you, you know I like to be different

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do Ed. We have that in common.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

aye tis very true that !

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey Madam thank you for your sponsorship!

And thanks for the mention po! Hehe. I agree that we are all equal and has the capability to cheat. Hehe.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

No problem my dear. I am no madam, just Monika is good. It’s my pleasure, I love supporting other writers πŸ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I read the article but I don't know what kind of comment to write, maybe I just have the same problem on the topic of darkness and also the donkey who doesn't want to write and tells me to go fishing instead.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope your donkey will allow you to write some articles soon Roman πŸ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think we all have an Ernestro within. I just don't know what to call mine. 😁 One way or another, we all cheat. It all start small, but hopefully we get to curb it. Those who get away with it will cheat some more until it gets bigger and bigger and they thought at it is all right to cheat. Once they master the world of cheating, they become corrupt and then it never ends... Love the soft version.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I have a friend who’s really good at giving names and she came up this this one too after reading about the donkey inside me. Ernesto is a great name, but I’m sure you can came up with a great one for your donkey too. If not, Ernesto can be a universal name πŸ˜… Looks like soft version wins πŸ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's so funny to read about your thoughts dealing with Ernesto. XD You are so right in saying that we all have been cheaters in some way or another and should judge less. It's always nice to read you. I hope you'll get a new keyboard soon. By the way, I like the breaks with the soft version ;) Cheers!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you Eliana. You always bring sunshine with your words. Soft version has most votes so far πŸ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very true, all of us cheated, cheated upon, and judged cheaters. To make a better place, we do our best not to cheat.

I like the soft version by the way.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you for stopping by. Looks like majority is voting for the soft version πŸ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're right that we're all cheaters one way or the other, so who are we to judge? While I grew up hating adulterers, as an adult, I empathise with those who are caught in that position. I'm sure no one wants to be the 3rd party, home breaker, etc.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Surely not, but this too happens and there are always 2 sides of the coin.

Thank you for stopping by Emily πŸ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's my pleasure to read your thoughts, Monika. Have a nice day. πŸ’–

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Glad you have sorted your keyboard. I can't imagine typing without the T and Y :) It is amusing to read how you deal with Ernesto and glad you always beat him somehow. We all have "Ernesto" in us and he usually helps us cheat or do things just so we don't get out of our comfort zones. As for the breaks, both are good. I'd go for the lighter one :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I’m tipping towards the second one too. It’s gentler.

Hahaha! Yes, more and more people are saying that they have their own Ernesto too. I love how he has a life of his own, even here on read.cash πŸ˜…

It’s bothersome to write with that on-screen keyboard, but that’s just showing how much we dislike shopping, even for a specific thing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, gentler and subtle but still very visible :) Ernesto has become quite a star in read.cash actually. He gives some great twists :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think so too πŸ’™ Gotta love his ideas!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess this is the part where I have to judge Ernesto less and make good on my 'threat'. Don't give me that look, don't judge me, remember? πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£

Very true, we've all cheated and been cheated. Your suggestion birthed a second post I made on the 'cheating' prompt. No one is exempted or can claim moral rights. I shared how I always pad my budget list that I give to dad back in the day πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚.

Ernesto, hear me loud and clear, not in your heel haul donkey braying cry but in more clarity, Monika need to make 2 more posts this week and you must let her. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£

$ 0.05
2 years ago

2 more posts in less than 2 hours Ola? No can do πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜… Each post takes me much more than 2 hours to prepare!

No judgment here! Just awaiting that threat to be fulfilled with curiosity πŸ˜‡

Oh, I’m happy to be your muse. Best feeling ever!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

2 more posts, I mean for the week πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£. We can space it. Your next post would be on Wednesday and then on Friday. You see? I am kind.

Ha ha I love your boldness in waiting for the threat to be fulfilled with curiosity. It's exciting and I am happy.

Yes, you are my muse...and an addiction I will always fail to resist.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was wondering where did you disappear. For a moment it looked like you had life outside read.cash! 🀣

I knew what you meant Ola, but it was more fun to pretend I didn't. Of course you're kind, always.

Was that bold? I guess that's what makes people laugh when I say I'm shy πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£ strangely, I dozed off and I don't know maybe that is my way of trying to catch you through my dreams first before the physical manifestation πŸ˜‚πŸ€£

Hahahahaha...you are way too smart and for this week, let's pretend Ernesto went on a break.

Shy? You don't strike me as one but I get it, sometimes I can be shy too. I guess we both have that in common.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Don't spend too long dreaming. I'll have too much to catch up with in reality. Might be exhausting!

I tell, you, he really avoids shopping, so he'll rather write more πŸ˜…

Yeah, on occasions I can be shy. You don't come across as shy either.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha I understand that and don't worry, I won't wander off too much so you won't have to do too much to catch up to it in reality.

Hahaha you sure know how to crack me up so well πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£

You see? We have that in common too. Isn't it so cute? ❀❀❀😍😍😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🀣🀣🀣 I can hear Ernesto laughing at you 😳🀣🀣🀣🀣

$ 0.03
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚ I need to deal with that Ernesto.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let's hope Marisa won't ask just how are you planning to deal with him πŸ˜…πŸ˜‚πŸ€£

$ 0.01
2 years ago

For the sake of secrecy, I hope she won't πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£. It's a peculiar strategy to be carried out with so much passion and intensity.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just stop there. I have an amazing imagination, you know? πŸ˜…

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Let it run wild, Monika...free it...a way of release from Ernesto too πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£

Let me know what pops up in your head...I love to know about that amazing imagination πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No way I can write this! πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚ Ernesto, is that you?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMG! πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ™ˆ No, it’s me, Monika, trying not to get banned for inappropriate content!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£ or maybe we can take it to a more discreet place or we speak in codes as Russian is, to a Nigerian like me πŸ€£πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don’t know any Russian, only English and Polish, but these days anything can be easy translated! πŸ˜…πŸ™ˆ

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow. You speak Polish? That's lovely. You just dazzle in every way. I really want to learn Spanish and French, I haven't been serious about it yet.

Now, back to those imaginations πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are joking, right? Polish is my first language, since I come from Poland πŸ˜…

Most salsa songs are in Spanish. My mind understands nothing, but my body responds as if it knew all the words. French is beautiful too. I purchased a book to learn. It was years ago and still haven’t started! I like Italian too.

My fb name is Monika Klewin. Find me there. Now I shall head fo bed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ your body responds to the rhythm and oh...what a sweet imagination.

Hopefully, you get to open the book one day πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£ if Ernesto allows.

Yaaaay! I am definitely going to find you there... Thanks and sweet dreams, beautiful.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

What can I say??? I'm weak!! I Love Ernesto...and You ... 😳 Does this means I'm cheating on both?? 🀣 Lessons Lessons Lessons.... BlablablΓ‘... WeAreONE β€οΈπŸŒŽπŸ™

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Lessons for all of us sis! Every single day and I also learn myself as I write. Sometimes I even come up with good shit πŸ˜…

Love us both, we are ONE! We love you too πŸ˜˜πŸ€£πŸ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago