How fruitful was June 2021?

52 244
Avatar for fantagira
2 years ago

2nd of July 2021

June, June and June gone. I started many articles in hope of finishing them before the end of the month, but of course - Ernesto felt otherwise. The donkey inside me finds more and more intricate ways of distracting me from my goal of daily writing. I can not say that I’m not writing at all, or that I ever spend less than 1-2 hours on writing each day, but the goal of 1 hr 20 mins of FOCUSED writing with the timer on, as promised to myself is not quite happening. 

Of course that’s not to say that I am going to scrap that goal. That’s what Ernesto would surely like, so he can put feet up and binge watch Netflix or play games, but I’m not giving in so easily. I do however want to say that there are challenging times in my writing journey, so I want to talk about these before I start bragging about the goals I did manage to achieve. 

Goals vs reality

In my previous month summary I have set myself a goal, together with @Judith1969 of earning $100 with our articles here in read.cash. When I summarise all my June’s articles tips, I have definitely achieved and slightly exceeded the goal. The total comes to $109.38. I want you to see how the trickster Ernesto works though. He lets me just about to exceed the goal, but God forbid I would exceed it by too much! 

I have written 6 articles in total, so on average slightly less than 2 articles per week. Is it good? I think so. I have achieved some level of consistency, while making the quality of my articles my main focus and that I am very happy with. Considering that June has 30 days, I do have room to grow for sure! Had I applied myself a bit more to focused writing, I could most likely do 2-3 articles a week, but the bright side of it is, that this can be my next goal for the month of July, so I can see a steady growth ahead. 

Let's look at a few more numbers: 

My least tipped article was: Similarities $5.25

Most tipped was: Who is fantagira? $33.16

Very closely followed by: Paying it forward $33.10

The average value of my articles is $18, which I am very happy about. I am still a beginner after all, but I must be doing something right. 

As you can see, my top 2 articles accounted for the majority (66%) of my total monthly goal, so adhering to high quality standards clearly pays off. I seriously do not think I could match this level of quality had I been stressing myself to publish every day. That’s why I conclude that setting myself a goal of writing 3 articles a week and a monetary goal of $150 for July should be a perfect combination of a challenge and steady growth without the burden of too much pressure. The ultimate goal is developing my writing passion while earning and learning about cryptocurrencies, therefore motivation is what I am trying to achieve with these goals, rather than stressing too much and quitting as a result. I hope to hear from Judith, that she will also be joining me with the goal for July. It was fun having an earning buddy!

Totally unrelated picture of me and my salsa friends (2015), since we're on the topic of buddies

Paying it forward is the key 💙

Another big achievement, although organic rather than set as a goal, is that I am now amongst TOP50 tippers for the past 30 days, with a total amount of $19.18 of tips given out, which places me in 38th position at the time of gathering data for this article.

Considering a total of $109, this means I have spent 17% of my earnings on paying it forward to other deserving writers.

I am now a proud sponsor of 11 great writers and I have 7 sponsors myself, which is incredible, as if you know me, 7 is my favourite number. 

New blood is rather thin!

I have on-boarded 15 people, however none of them are currently active. I have a total of 18 affiliates, but I personally know only 5 of them, as the rest are from paid advertising. That means that as much as I am successful at bringing in new blood, I am clearly not great at motivating people to actually write. Guess what… It's a clear mirror of me also not being great at motivating myself. I won’t add this to my formal goals however, because I really don’t like nagging people to do something, just as much as I don’t like to be nagged by others. 

How noisy have I been so far?

Let’s move on to noise.cash. I haven’t set any goal for this, because with new updates being constantly added the earnings fluctuate also day by day. I even experienced (dreaded by many) no-tips day, but it looks like things are slowly going back to happy days again. No matter the circumstances I try to always keep a high quality for my posts and interactions across all platforms.  

In the month of June I have earned $95 on noise.cash, which I think is a brilliant  achievement, almost matching that of the one I set myself for read.cash and considering that I am only about 2.5 months old on both platforms. When I looked in my wallet yesterday it didn’t however reflect this value, due to the BCH price change. It does translate to a solid 0.175 BCH, which again I think is brilliant. In the previous month and a half I have earned 0.164 in total from both platforms, so cheers to the steady progress again.

Combining all my wallets used for read.cash I have amassed 0.128 BCH, which obviously won’t equal $109 at the moment, as apart from fluctuations I have been using the BCH for tipping in read.cash as well as testing QR tips on noise.cash from these wallets. 

The total is totally amazing!

To sum it all up, the total amount of earnings for June from both platforms equals 0.303 BCH, which in the current price of BCH of $480 (at the time of gathering data) gives $145 and my total amount of BCH is currently 0.467 ($224). Little by little and I have almost ½ of BCH, which means I am half way through to achieving 1BCH. When I started writing and making noise, I thought it’s going to take me much longer to achieve this, but with a bit of commitment it should be done by the end of summer. I am very pleased with this result.  

I must admit that the low price of BCH is helping me hold all my earnings, because who wants to sell the precious green now?

Ohh.. I also have 52 readers here (22 in May) and 504 friends on noise.cash.

Till next time 💙

****************************************************************

Thank you so much for reading. I would also like to take this rare opportunity (as mentioned above I don't like pestering people) and thank my 7 lovely sponsors for their support and trust in me:

@Mictorrani @Davinchysax @CoquiCoin @Panky (and his https://cashreview.co.uk/ ) @TengoLoTodo @meitanteikudo @JonicaBradley



19
$ 39.25
$ 37.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @zellypearl
$ 0.20 from @D.B.Cooper
+ 13
Sponsors of fantagira
empty
empty
Avatar for fantagira
2 years ago

Comments

You're doing really great this June with that earning and with that pace of writing, I know you can achieve more this July.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations, Monika. June was indeed exceedingly productive for you. Impressed with your earnings vs. the number of articles published.

I dare not set dollar value as my goal due to the temperamental Rusty and am currently facing 0 tip spell on noise, but I just set KPI for myself, which is at least something that I can control.

Thank you very much for sponsoring me. I appreciate that you had faith in me from the beginning, even when I was still doubtful of the amount of time I can commit to read.cash.❤️

May we be blessed to achieve our respective targets this July.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you so much Emily.

We are all different and different things motivate us. I was equally impressed with your dedication to publish every day. I know that I would fail miserably had I set the same target for myself, because my consistency is still WIP. Setting realistic goals is the key and you come across as a very disciplined person, which I love.

I also faced a dry spell on noise, but I continued my daily quality posts and interactions and it seems fo do the trick. It is just an amazing community to be in and I am grateful for this opportunity.

I love especially sponsoring the new starters, but quality is my aim above all. Your writing is really good and I feel proud to have my logo attached to your articles, so the pleasure is mine 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're so kind, Monika. I wish you all the best, and that your struggles become lighter day by day. 😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! You're inspiring us to have a motivation and dedication. Keep inspiring us and continue to strive. God bless maam.😇

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you Ramona. Welcome to my little corner, I don’t think we’ve met before 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're always welcome maam.. Yes I've new with this platform ma'am. More articles ma'am. God bless😇

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have to try to trick Ernesto, so he let you write more, hehe. But still, you had a wonderful month in June, and I'm sure that July will be a better month for you. I'm glad to have met you. You're very generous and deserve the best. Cheers! ♡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hitting targets in two platforms - awesome! My Ernesto is bigger than yours I think and heavier for sure lol! I started here last week and I can't even manage to write daily let alone visit. I wanted to take it slow for now that's why I plan on posting once a week here. Good luck to your goals this month! I'm pretty sure you'll exceed it again :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahaha! This made me chuckle. I love that Ernesto has it own life here now. Everyone of us has this part which doesn’t like the change and loves to stay in the safety net of the comfort zone. By highlighting this side of me and even giving it a name, not only am I able to see it better myself, but it also shows that I am human and I have flaws.

Writing once a week to start is a great goal. It’s a stable base to build on and I am looking forward to reading your first month summary where you find yourself exceeding it too 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's actually a great idea. We have to acknowledge it and see how we can deal with it like a demon that we fear but we have to stand up against it :D

I'd like that. I'll monitor my progress here too so I can give a report next month.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oh my, the goal is up.. 😁 I am not sure if I can make it but I'll try. 👍😁

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That’s amazing Judith! I love having you as my goal buddy 😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations, Monika!! More to come...

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you Sheryl 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I need to do something about Ernesto. Let me be to you what Ernesto is but with better motivation hahaha.

I am hopeful on achieving 1 BCH for this month of July just from read.cash and whatever I get from noise.cash I want it to be an addition. I really hope Rusty smiles at me this month.

Maybe I will be supplying you topics to write on so you can write at least thrice a week.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahaha! You can not be Ernesto, because he represents the stubborn part of me, which loves to sabotage my efforts, so we can do nothing together and feel safe in our comfort zone.

I wish you can achieve your goal this month.

Not to worry about the topics. I have plenty to write about, just not that much will to actually do it. It has been rather busy these days, as I slowly go back to salsa training and meet up for that reason with my friend once or twice a week, which usually ends in a hot hub with wine! What a hard life I tell ya!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I really hope to wield that much of an influence as Ernesto hahaha.

I really hope to achieve it too. I would be delighted.

Salsa training? That's lovely. I hope to watch you dance one day too. Hahaha what a way to end your day after the meet up.

You look absolutely gorgeous in the picture you shared up there. Wow. Stunning.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Aww, thank you Ola. I hesitated to post it here, as it’s quite old one and not the best, but it captures the happy times perfectly. I met both these ladies in salsa 11 years ago.

Many people asked about my dancing videos, but I don’t have many of those. One day I shall at least add a link to my first salsa show I did as a part of a student group 🥰

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Not the best? Nah... You look absolutely stunning and delightful there. Your outfit is simple yet classy too. Love it.

I would love to watch that video and any other that you have. I will picture myself in there as your imaginary dancer.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It’s the hair that bothers me. When it’s short it usually looks sharp, but on this picture it looks fluffy 😅 You know women and their pickiness!

I’ll add my dance life into the article list. One day I’ll post it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha I can understand. No worries, beautiful... I look forward to it...one day and I pray soon 😍😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You won’t believe what kind of stuff Ernesto has been throwing at me this week. I’ll write in the next one. He becomes more and more elaborate!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lmaaaaaaaaao hahahaha are you still thinking getting inside to drag out Ernesto is a bad idea? 🤣🤣😂🤣 Okay...your next post would determine if we can keep Ernesto or not 🤣🤣🤣😂🤣

$ 0.05
2 years ago

You keep making me laugh, that’s brilliant! 😅🤩😅

Not bad at all, just not feasible with the physical distance between us! 😅🤣😇

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can always find a way. I thought they said where there is a will, there is a way? 😂😂🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Is this a promise or a threat? I can’t quite tell 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lmao. The end should justify the means if it is a threat 🤣🤣😂. I guess we will soon find out 🤣😂🤣😂 sounds like another threat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It surely does! Although I’m not all that scared. It’s a long trip from Nigeria to England and with the current traveling restrictions it will stay just a threat for a while 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🤣🤣🤣😂😂 who knows whether I have been working on it before now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Who knows indeed? I do love surprises 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Are you serious? I am the king of surprises. I love springing it up 😂🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dead serious! 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha. I am readddddddddyyyytt

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Keep it up your amazing article po , more articles & Godbless po😇

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for visiting and your kind words 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your Welcome po😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well I know I am lovely Monika haha , great figures , I should do mine really as I have got addicted even though I haven't been writing for a full month, it would be good to see what we achieve. Keep up your awesome articles.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I did my first after a month and a half, as at first it was just a huge learning curve and not knowing what to expect.

Do yours whenever you feel ready. Have you set the goal for July btw?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I did it today, but no goals, I do what I do ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whatever flows Ed. I decided on goals, as it helps me motivate myself, but going with the flow works perfectly for you, so keep it up 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Horses for courses as they say, hope you are having better weather than up here, been raining cats and dogs since 2.13pm. Anyways bed for me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don’t think I’ve heard this before!

It was scheduled to rain here too, but I requested a portal for planting our veggies on allotment and it was of course granted 😅

Sleep well Ed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You hadn't hear which one, horse for courses or raining cats and dogs? Well am glad you got your portal!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Horse for courses Ed. Raining cats and dog I remember vivid story my ex boss told me years ago. I’ll always remember.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe different horses for different courses i often use that

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Finally! After many days of awaiting your article lol, finally got this. I understand that most times we are overwhelmed by the things we handle both online and offline so you being about to still post or submit 2-3 articles per week is a great deal and I am glad you reached your goals of $100 in the month of June, I believe that the new goal and target is going to be easy peasy for you. Thanks for being a sponsor too and believing in your sponsorees. I wish you all the best in your new laid down goals and targets

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you my lovely. Now I need to get back to reading. I have sooo many saves articles to read, but it’s almost 1am, so I should be heading to bed soon.

Have you set yourself a goal for July?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah I have. Almost 1 am? Looks like our time zone is the same, it's almost 1 am here too. At this moment, typing this reply it's 12:54

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, same zone it looks.

I’ll look out for your goals in your recent articles tomorrow. Thank you for stopping buy and the upvote 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago