Eat, sleep, live crypto… in times of peace or war

30 101
Avatar for fantagira
2 years ago

Thursday, 24th of February 2022

Last night I was talking to someone who I haven’t talked to for a while. Emotions were running so high, I couldn’t settle down to sleep until the sun was almost rising.
Today I woke up past mid day and with a headache that stays with me throughout the day. Next I see notifications from my crypto wallets - the dips are getting deeper. Next I find out why - a war has just started between Russia and Ukraine.

Seriously. I was born and grew up in a war state back in Poland. I never thought I’d see more of it in my lifetime. One would think we learn from the mistakes, yet with so many big egos and huge pride, the conflict is still inevitable.

Meme borrowed from Nomadghada’s post

I saw this meme posted by @nomadghada on noise.cash today. It made me laugh. How very fitting! I had to borrow it.

How I ended up in crypto?

On a day like today, marking the start of another unnecessary war, while everyone is crying about bleeding markets, I’d like to share my crypto journey with you all.

It first started in around 2017. I signed up to some websites and claimed various coins from faucets on my laptop and phone. A few weeks later I got bored and moved on. When I remembered about these websites again, none of them were operating any longer. That was ‘only’ 4 years later.

One could ponder where would I be now with my crypto portfolio had I stayed with it since 2017. Me? I tend to not waste time on ‘what ifs’. Life goes on and everything happens for a reason. Maybe being filthy rich is not my life path 😉

Mid April last year I embarked on a crypto journey again. This time with a bunch of online friends, so it was much more likely that I’ll stay with it for longer. A platform I was engaging with since September 2020 was already giving me a headache with constant ads watching and trying to raise the standard of interaction beyond the usual emoji comments. My friend @MegaKyodaiBanrai messaged me privately to say some of our friends are moving to noise.cash, so I decided to check out the platform.

What can I say? I was instantly taken by it, even though I couldn’t understand much about how the wallets worked and what happens to the tips I’m giving and receiving. I loved the meaningful interaction with other users, which was like a breath of fresh air compared to the previous platform I was using. I found many of my friends were already here too, so my subscribers grew fast. I joined read.cash on the same day, but I think I didn’t give it a good go for at least a month. I was mainly only using my read.cash integrated wallet for noise.cash tips, which wasn’t the smartest of my ideas, but I won’t bore you with those early hiccups.

Magical internet money

While the operating model of the previous platform was very easy to understand (watch ads, advertisers pay for ads, platform pay you some pennies of it), noise.cash and read.cash sure seemed like magical creatures to me. I was earning at least 10 x more on these two new to me platforms, yet I had to watch 0 ads and I was getting paid for what I love doing - engaging in meaningful conversations, posting quality content and writing!

Those who were on the platform for longer would try to explain that it’s all about BCH adoption and that Marc de Mesel is sponsoring both platforms and still it made no sense, it felt like people are speaking Chinese to me. Yes, I could see the amazing potential of BCH, but who on Earth is Marc de Mesel and why is he giving some random people all this money?

I decided it was time to brush off my photo editing. Do you like the effect?

Months went by and I was posting on both platform and reading other people’s content. Without much effort the knowledge about crypto was sneaking into my subconscious mind and I didn’t even realise when I started to sound like Chinese to my real life friends. I was throwing crypto jargon all around me and couldn’t understand weird looks my friends were giving me.

With the start of SmartBCH my learning speed up infinitely. Day by day I knew more about Defi farming, trading, calculating ROI and so on. The NFT’s joined the party and with my first staked Punks my mind was blown away at the possibilities of this crypto world.

One friend after another asked me to invest some money for them. Since I don’t want big sums of money running through my accounts, I’d do the setup (BCH wallet, MM wallet for SmartBCH, Binance or other crypto exchange, KYC) on their phones and from there I’d invest their money in whatever I thought was worthy.

It was at that point, in the middle of transfers on 4 different devices, shuffling money between different chains I guess I fully grasped the idea of sponsoring platforms like read.cash and noise.cash. Simply by using both platforms, I had to learn how to create a wallet, connect it, send and withdraw the money from it to another wallet/chain/FIAT and so on. As if by magic, by writing and reading other people’s content about their daily lives as well as their crypto adventures I have become quite knowledgeable about it myself.

Only now I get to see and understand what crypto adoption means. It starts from educating people on how to use the many tools of this vast cryptoverse. From there we all have a choice… withdraw and spend our crypto on our daily needs (which of course is very important) OR learn how to multiply everything we earn OR use is as equivalent of FIAT money OR a little bit of everything above.

The opportunities in crypto are endless, but I wouldn’t know about any of it had I not joined noise.cash and read.cash almost a year ago.

So while we have a good reason to cry about the bleeding markets, let’s take a moment to be grateful for all the opportunities CRYPTOVERSE has brought to us. Can you believe that majority of people still don’t even have a crypto wallet? Crazy, I tell ya. I for one am making sure that all my friends, one by one have at least one crypto wallet ready in their phones. They will thank me later!

Until next time 💙

12
$ 4.20
$ 3.65 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Olasquare
$ 0.06 from @Princessbusayo
+ 11
Sponsors of fantagira
empty
empty
Avatar for fantagira
2 years ago

Comments

Some Filipinos who are fleeing from Ukraine are going to Poland where they will be flying from going back home to the Philippines.

Anyway, indeed there are many opportunities out there for us that the cryptoverse has in store.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

So that's how you started here. So where did you met with @MegaKyodaiBanrai?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Brian and I met in Tsu/Display in 2020. He watched my interview with Sarah and we got chatting, then I watched his and we messaged privately often exchanging earning opportunities info.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh.. Is Tsu still active?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven't checked for months babe. I used to visit just to post my articles, but not sure if it's alive still.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truly, I have learnt a lot about crypto in the time I have been on this platform, and it is strange to even think about the possibility that I wouldn't know any of these things if not for read.cash. I know guys who are quite inclined when it comes to crypto, but when I ask if they have heard of sBCH, they tend to be clueless.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha, yes. SmartBCH seems to be our secret little money making place. It's a rather new chain, so not many people know about it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad that you already know in the world of crypto monika. The one I want to learn is about trading but until now I don't know how it will be. I was inspired from the others writers like you Monika if it is about crypto, trading and tokens. I don't have any knowledge about it that's why I wanted to learn.

About the war between Russia and Ukraine it's really painful Monica . I saw a lot of innocent faces in my social media account. So heartbreaking. 😭

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Just search read.cash for trading topics then Ramona. There have been many articles written about this subject. It's an abundance of knowledge what we have here 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much for your advice Monika. 🥰❤️ I will Monika. Thank you again. 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, there are many people who don’t have crypto walletS. In my surroundings, a lot people don’t even know what is that. We are so blessed living in this crypto verse. Haha, that memes really fits on this condition.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, many still have no clue about this vast cryptoverse, but we can do our part in educating some. I loved that meme ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Looking at the bloody market feels heavy in my heart. But yeah, cryptoverse allows us to be financially dependent and it helps us a lot.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Very true. Did you mean to say independent ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I started in Crypto year 2018 just base on my coinph wallet. I was claiming BTC that time tru captcha. Bitcoin price that time is not on 5 digits. It's just sad that it ends too early so I wasn't able to save much. I encounter more sites like that but it's to slow to even earn that's why I stoo and just focus on other things. Still in captcha but the pay out is out local fiat. And then read.cash happened OMG I'm the happiest when I discover this. I'll be forever thankful to this awesome site. And I experience a lot of dump or even crash of the market that I'm used to it now. So ehe 🥴

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha, yeah, after we see many pumps and dumps, we eventually become veterans of cryptoverse. We're very blessed to find these platforms and also many friends through it 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh yes another one is finding a lot of cool people and friends here 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If we start thinking about the blood bath of the markets, we will cry, but no more than we cry for seeing the world plunged into another absurd war for the sake of power. When the cryptos go down it is time to accumulate more and not panic. One of the things I appreciate about the experience of Read and Noise is to have met people like you. Hugs, Monika

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Very true. We need so much more healing, before we can move into the world with no wars. Me not panic, but also no more FIAT to accumulate more crypto 😂

Absolutely Eliana, the connections we've made here are priceless. It's funny how I never really look for friends in any new ventures, yet I end up with a bunch always 💙

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I had never made friends online before, and now I feel like I have a lifelong connection with some of the people I met here, you included. 💙

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I probably started a bit earlier with my online friendships adventures. I've met quite a few over the years through different ventures. Some years ago I met a girl, who was also blogging about orchids and we talked so much in the comments, that she asked me for my email and we ended up even sending each other some orchids. She also turned out to be Polish, but we always talked in English.

Not everyone we meet makes a lasting impression though. You're definitely one of those rare ones which I feel a deeper connection with 💙

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I been using noise cash for almost a year and was active at read cash for more that 3months.
Both platforms are great introduction to crypto as I noticed many of my virtual friends and diving into it. I wasn't able to start yet, but it is on my goal for thias month.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Whether it's our aim or not, the knowledge slowly slips into our brains. I am sure you will eventually be able to jump in too. Take your time learning though :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks , hehe I know I will as long as I want to learn😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks , hehe I know I will as long as I want to learn😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Noise and Read are the first two earning websites I have known so far and I feel lucky for grabbing the opportunity to join. And about the war, it's really heartbreaking. :(

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Both amazing platforms to start with. I'm very grateful for them :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

War is a terrible thing

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It sure is.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hopefully we'll see some resolution before things get out of hand

$ 0.00
2 years ago