ChiFi Bots P2E game coming out on Aspire Blockchain

13 108
Avatar for fantagira
2 years ago

Monday, 21st of March 2022

By now all of you know that I am just a little bit crazy about games, Play2Earn games especially these days. I started with Splinterlands, then Axie Infinity and recently Pegaxy joined the crew. I never stop looking out for other P2E games that look promising.

Down the grapevine I heard the name ChiFi Bots. Sounds cute, right? So I headed to NFT Studio website ( https://nftstudios.online/chifibots/ )to see with my very eyes what is the fuss about.

Already on the landing page I can see that NFT studios has great plans for releasing the whole gaming Metaverse that includes Gaming, Marketplace, Artists and Community with future plans for Pets, Virtual Lands and Weapons.

As I continue to read, I realise that the game will be running on Aspire Blockchain, promising cheap and fast transactions. Truth be told, Aspire Blockchain is quite new to me and I don't have any experience with it, which means there is more research for me to do before I can jump into this promising new game. As always, I am happy to expand my horizons and learn about other blockchains and what they have to offer.

ChiFi Bots game play

The game falls into the category of collectible trading games, similarly to Splinerlands. The action of the game is in Cosmos universe in year 2080 and we learn that humans have been extinct for 50 years. Wow! According to this timeline we only have 8 years before we go extinct! Better wrap up what we still have to do before those ChiFi Bots take over our and all other planets in search of Fusion crystals!

The main story involves 3 planets: Polaris, Vega and Atlas.

First of course you will need ChiFi Bot NFT to play. Lady Athena is one of the NFTs available. You will be able to put together a team of up to 6 ChiFi Bot NFTs from 3 categories:

  • Brutes as tanks with higher HP and shield,

  • Gladiators with high attack to deal damage,

  • Technicians as a support with abilities.

These can be send to battle against other players or participate in present day events in a free to play story mode. Arena and Adventure Mode in Axie Infinity comes to mind when I read this description.

In the future our robots can be upgraded, there will be special edition cards released too. Technicians are the Bots with abilities, but in the future also other Bots will be able to learn the abilities.

The battle will be similar to rock/paper/scissor game, but with punch/kick/slam instead, where Punch beats Kick | Kick beats Slam |Β Slam beats Punch. If you pick a winner, then opponents attack will be blocked or both attacks with go through in case of picking the same element. This is something that I didn't come across with other P2E games, which makes it more refreshing. Also only 1 ChiFi bot is in active position and only the active one can attack or get damaged.

ChiFi Bots gameplay

Looking at snaky peak of the game play it sure looks cute and interesting. I'd say it is like a combination of Splinterlands and Axie Infinity on steroids, as there is so much more to the game as explained above.

I also like the fast that there are strong female characters in the game. There are more and more of us, girls in the gaming world and I am happy to see that creators of ChiFi Bots decided to enrich their game by female characters.

ChiFi Bots are currently running a campaign on Indiegogo. You can purchase your first NFTs for as little as $10. As I'm writing this article, 6% of the flexible goal has been achieved and there are still 32 days left to grab those cute NFTs.

In summary, I would say that ChiFi Bots has a huge potential for being the next big thing in P2E world. Assuming that the creators will learn from the mistakes of their predecessors and give their tokenomics a good thought, we might be hearing more about ChiFi Bots soon!

One of the cute ChiFi Bots

#ChifibotsIndiegogoΒ 

Until next time πŸ’™

11
$ 6.16
$ 5.56 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 10
Sponsors of fantagira
empty
empty
Avatar for fantagira
2 years ago

Comments

Is the game out or it's just beta? I was too late to know about axie and splinterlands, As an ex-gamer I definitely want to enter in blockhain gaming.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

The game is not out yet. So far they're fundraising by selling first NFT packs. I'd do more research if you want to play.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Splinterland and Axie Infinity on steroids πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Seems like everyone loves this phrase especially πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Of course πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ChiFi sounds like a dog's name. It does sound cute.

Lol at the Axie Infinity on steroids :D

Good luck with the game!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha, everyone loves steroids phrase ;) Will decide later on whether to play.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm, i think I want to try this. I'll try to explore that indiegogo to avail that Perk OMG

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm defo keeping it on my radar :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Really amazing article. Good Luck My friend πŸ’–

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice article! Good luck in the competition πŸ†

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks Paul! Better late than never ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago