Am I lazy?

23 59
Avatar for fantagira
2 years ago

Monday, 25th of October 2021

Hello dear readers. I was about to put my feet up and watch some Squid Games, but then I remembered that I haven't written anything here since last week, so I decided not to let my laziness take over.

If any day was a good day to be lazy and still excused, today is definitely one of those days. I have cramps, a cold/flu which I had a couple weeks ago was creeping up on me yesterday and I also should have an early night in preparation for my Skills to Foster training which starts tomorrow.

I did however have a good grinding day with my Axies - my newest MMR is 1744 and I also earned 219 SLP today. So far this is my record amount of SLP per day. I also had a great crypto shopping session (more AxieBCH and some KTH) and I am not really sleepy yet, so I thought I'll just start writing and if I finish then that's great, if not, I will have a half written article for tomorrow.

Is this what a lazy person would do? I don't think so!

Oh, I just remembered I also did a tedious job of typing all my tokens with quantities and prices in spreadsheets, so I can see the actual worth of my portfolio, which will help me assess my trading skills as well as make writing summary articles so much easier. Many of my favourite tokens are very low at the moment, but with this in mind, I was very happy to see that my portfolio is worth around 1.65 BCH today. Well done me!

Let's get back to the question in this article's title - Am I lazy?

I guess there is a very fine line between laziness and self love. On a day like today self love is what doctors would prescribe if they were not paid by big pharma for prescribing us tons of meds instead. Luckily I am my own doctor most of the time, so in fact I gave myself tons of it yesterday and today I am already feeling much much better.Ā 

Last week was kinda out of this world. Starting it with a morning yoga class on Monday was a really great idea. These past few months I have been training with my friend once a week and if lucky I would also go out social dancing at the weekend. I was happy to be slowly going back to salsa, but last week I dived into the deep waters. I did my usual Tuesday at my friends place, but also my favourite salsa school has reopened, so on Thursday I went to the physical classes - body movement and partnerwork followed by 1.5hrs of social dancing. Apart from dancing I also did a lot of chatting of course, mostly while smoking outside. Our teacher of course was picking on Crystal and I during the class too and we had tons of laughter. So good to be back!Ā 

Happy dancing times picture by Michael Ault - salsa photographer

On Friday my favourite salsa party was on, so of course I had to go. This weekend there was a party in London on all 3 days/nights and I knew some of my friends were going on Saturday and some on Sunday too, but I just couldnā€™t miss my favourite MamboCity party, so I finished all my things early, jumped in the bath, put some makeup on and off I went to London on my own. I was happy I did, because what I saw there, I literally couldnā€™t believe my eyes. The amazing dancer I met in 2016 at the Paris salsa congress was there! He came all the way from the US to dance in London for a few nights. For 5 long years I never bumped into him at any party and now here he is at my favourite salsa place. What a blessing. Of course we had an amazing dance and I was again floating above the ground after the party. On the way back home I was already pondering whether I should also go to London on Saturday.Ā 

Sweating and going outside donā€™t really go together that well though and I started sneezing again on Saturday morning. Still, I got in touch with H, my friend and asked if she was still planning to go out and she was, but the plan was to leave super early - 3:30 from Basingstoke! I had doubts, because I still had some grinding to do and of course the sneezing... What does a girl do? I wanted to go out so I did covid test (negative), upped my vitamin C intake and stuffed myself with all home remedies I could think of. I was grinding in adventure while on the phone to H. and weirdly enough Iā€™ve done all I had to do by 2pm, so I had plenty of time to prepare myself for the party.

I digress to talk about my weekend you sayā€¦ Well, not at all. I often think that I am actually quite lazy. Then weeks like last one remind me that Iā€™m not. As soon as dancing is on the horizon I suddenly can wrap up all the important things to do in much less time than they would take me any other day. On a normal day I would let myself be distracted by reading chats in TG and Discord, looking aimlessly at token prices or playing non earning games. When salsa is on the cards even @Olasquare needs to wait hours for a reply ;)

One of my favourite salsa pictures by Mark Alen

What can I say? The adventure we had in London on Saturday was totally worth the hassle. H. and I were accompanied by 2 of the newer students and we parked the car in Richmond and took public transport to the venue in central London. Fun and jokes were endless and we decided that we need to do this more often with this group. By the end of the night my voice was getting very hoarse again and as much as I wanted to go to London again on Sunday night, I had to vote for self-love.Ā 

Yesterday was a day in pyjamas with lots of garlic, honey, ginger and lemons, a bit of Axie playing and a lot of movies. Does it make me lazy? Nah, it was what my body needed and today there was no more sneezing, my voice is back, lots of stuff done and Iā€™ll still get a good rest before training tomorrow.Ā 

This post is written for Jonicaā€™s LAZINESS prompt. If you would like to participate in this challenge, here are some guidelines:

Please keep in mind to

  1. Write anything onĀ laziness

  2. WriteĀ 100% originalĀ content

  3. Tag meĀ @JonicaBradley

  4. The longer your article is, the more likely you will get attention from Rusty. I suggestĀ 600 wordsĀ at a minimum.

  5. SubmitĀ toĀ PromptlyJonicaĀ (pleaseĀ joinĀ if you haven't already)

  6. HaveĀ fun!

Until next time šŸ’™

6
$ 8.01
$ 7.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
+ 6
Sponsors of fantagira
empty
empty
Avatar for fantagira
2 years ago

Comments

I felt tired reading this just thinking about all those activities. Lazy? Sure, very, very lazy lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Laziness? Where? CĀ“mon, this is pure love!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It is Simon, youā€™re a wise men šŸ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's not laziness at all, it's what you said, loving yourself more and having fun too. I love that photo!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you so much Fram Girl. Yes, self love is important. Iā€™m sure youā€™re giving yourself lots of it too šŸ˜˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome :) And yes I do :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You aren't lazy. You were having fun and being productive at the same time.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes! Thatā€™s my way šŸ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salsa and Axie sounds fun and not lazy

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Totally! Nice seeing you here Ed. Iā€™ve not been too active recently.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are looking good there Monika.. Dancing salsa won't make you lazy šŸ¤£

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks Janeā€™y. Dancing is far from lazy, I need to work more on my fitness, cause Iā€™m out of breath after 2-3 dances šŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's definitely not being lazy I would agree it's self love. Go for self love dear. I love dancing too but I guess dancing is not for me hehe.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Why do say that? I think dancing is for everyone. There are so many different types and with the right guidance anyone can learn ā˜ŗļø I bet youā€™re good at it too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha thanks for the kind words dear. I am good in freestyle disco šŸ˜…šŸ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

See, thatā€™s dancing too! šŸ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't mind waiting because you are worth waiting for with those hours... You are a fun spot and an incredibly amazing person too.

I am so jealous of Michael in that picture. I wish my Photoshop game was high... I would have cropped him out hahahaha.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Aww, heart melt! Youā€™re just so sweet Ola. Michael is a photographer and the guy on the picture use to be my top dance buddy. He moved to Sweden a few years back.

Iā€™m on a training course this week, but we should catch up soon šŸ’™

$ 0.02
2 years ago

He moved to Sweden, that's great. One less threat for me hahaha.

I would love to see pictures if you managed to take some.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh dear Ola, youā€™re funny.

What pictures do you want to see?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha let's start with your eye catching attention grabbing outfit first.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Attention grabbing šŸ˜…šŸ˜…šŸ˜… Didn't you see enough of these on fb?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahaha they can never be enough... Not when you always look that irresistible.

$ 0.00
2 years ago