regrets!

4 26
Avatar for eve
Written by
3 years ago

In my 36 years of existence in this world.

I am a failure!

I failed to be an obedient daughter

I failed to be a brilliant student.

I failed to be a supportive friend.

I failed to be a suitable partner.

I failed to be an exemplary mother.

I failed to be a good citizen in my country.

When I was a child, my parents told me to obedient because they will never ask me to do things that might harm me as a person. As I become a teenager most of the time all I want is to be alone. I never talked to my parents of what I feel about the things that they want me to do.I became rebellious in a way that it come to a point that they know me at all. Most of the time I keep arguing with them with no valid reason that causes them so much heartache.

I disobey them and that is the biggest regret in my life!

As a student, I am just an ordinary with thoughts in my mind that a not failing grade is ok for me. I never give extra time to excel as a student. That's why when I graduated and looking for a job there are a lot of applicants who excel well in their school I always at the bottom of there choices.

I regret those times that I am just comfortable with my grades and not prioritizing enough to excel in school.

I am not a friendly type of person most of the time all I want is to be alone, that's why I only have few friends but I must say that they are a true treasure in my life. They are always there to accept all my shortcomings and support me in anything that I want in life, but most of the time I don't appreciate the things that they have done to me. In there most needed time to have a friend I was not there but they always understand my situation that's why I treasure them so much.

I regret most of the time that I am not with them when they need me.

I am separated from my husband for more than a decade now we have children. I was too young and selfish to understand that my ex-husband needs a supportive partner. Most of the time when he made a wrong decission in our life I keep nagging him that cause our big fight until he hits me a lot of time that cause trauma in my life and the reason why I got separated from him.

If I learn how to be suitable with him maybe we are a complete family now, and its added in the list of my regrets in my life.

As a mother, I was trying my best to be a good example with them but how can I do that when we are a broken family. How can I be a good example if I let my own family and my children live separately?

Regrets that give so much pain in my children not to be a good example with them on how to become a good partner with there father.

Because I failed to become a good daughter, student, friend, partner,that's why I am not a good citizen in my country because as a good citizen I must be good enough with the people.

Failures and regrets are somehow connected with each other in my life.

If I failed I regret it but the best part of it I learn from my failures and do my very best to become the best version of myself self so if failures come again I will not regret it because I did my very best not fail!

I really hope someone will understand my article.

Sponsors of eve
empty
empty
empty

5
$ 0.00
Sponsors of eve
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for eve
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

It's okay to commit mistakes sometimes. Those experiences will teach you valuable lessons in life. Experience is a great teacher. To be honest, life is too boring if you're too perfect. And that's why nobody is perfect.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you so much for a very up lifting comments,

$ 0.00
User's avatar eve
3 years ago

I understand, no one fails, everyone should keep trying

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you for sharing your thoughts in my article

$ 0.00
User's avatar eve
3 years ago