my day as a mother

6 24
Avatar for eve
Written by
2 years ago

As a mother with a 3-year-old boy with a paralyzed mother-in-law and a partner who is suffering from high blood pressure, I indeed wake up early and this is my routine for almost 5 years.

4 am my body clock urges my eyes to open, it is always a routine for me to wake up early, after I went in the bathroom got my coffee open my desktop checking all the messages and replay all the inquiries from the potential buyer, reading articles and if I had something in my mind I will write it down.

6 am I will go to my backyard water and checking my plants if they are in excellent condition, my 3-year-old son is still sleeping.

7 am I will prepare our breakfast, in the morning I'll cook heavy breakfast like fried rice corned beef and egg, my son loves to eat corned beef maybe that's why he is overweight at his age, my mother-in-law a rice pourage with boiled eggs it is always present in our breakfast after I cook my partner and my mother-in-law is the one who eats together.

8 am my son always wake up that time and we are the one who eat together, at his age he already knew how to eat with spoon and fork.

9 am I will go to the small stall of vegetables, fish, pork and buy the stuff we need for the day, I don't stock foods in our refrigerator because I really want to make sure that all we eat is fresh, the small stall all there stuff there is fresh from the market. 10 am I will prepare our lunch most of the time I cook fish and vegetables, my son like sauteed squash with oyster sauce and milkfish we seldom eat can foods and pork.

11 am I will bathe my son while our lunch is still on the stove it will just take 20 minutes and he is already done.

12 pm we take our lunch after ill does the dishes.

1 pm my mother-in-law will take a bath first I have to heat the water she will use and prepare all the things she needs in bathing it almost took half an hour and my mother-in-law is fresh again.

2 pm I will take my son an afternoon nap, I believe that it is very important for a child to have a nap in the afternoon, he will just sleep for almost two hours.

3 pm is the time for me to freshen up and take a bath, after that I will just sit at the computer and watch some motivational videos, then clean the house it is not big that's why it is easy to clean.

5 pm Ill need to water my plants again because of the very hot weather, every time I saw all my plants it calms my soul that's why ill make sure that they are in the good condition while my son is on the computer watching his favorite park ranger dinosaurs.

6 pm preparing our diner most of the time our lunch is still our dinner to save time and money.

7 pm we will eat our dinner

8 pm Ill make sure that my mother in law got all her medicine and puts on the diaper and she will go to bed.

9 pm my son will go to bed after asking a lot of questions he is always like that then he will sleep.

10 pm my partner and I surely discuss our day, then he falls asleep, but I'm still awake thinking for tomorrow's menu and all the things I must do, then posting all items I need to sell also answering inquiries. my schedule will be move or change if laundry time once a week is my schedule to wash our clothes or if we have a guest in our house ill just balance my schedule and adjust the time.

I am blessed to do all the things I have to do, and the most important of all is to make sure my son is safe and were eating healthy foods, even if I am busy most of the time I'm thankful for the life God has given me.

3
$ 0.12
$ 0.05 from @heartbeat1515
$ 0.05 from @leejhen
$ 0.02 from @Ellehcim
Sponsors of eve
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for eve
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

What a busy day a mom has. You work hard everyday, take care of your health, too. Cheers!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

thank you for being so consistent to share your time with my articles I always admire you for being passionate about your articles take care always, I and my partner got so sick this past few days but to know that someone like you who always appreciates my article is a blessing

$ 0.00
User's avatar eve
2 years ago

Oh, that's why I haven't seen your name notifying here. I wonder why my comment was marked as spam ..

Anyway, I hope you get well soon. Take care always, and keep writing. <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

same with me my comment is always a flag of spam i really wonder why?

$ 0.00
User's avatar eve
2 years ago

I think your account has been flagged as spam by some error, or work of eveil spammers in this platform. I am not knowledgable enough abt this stuff, but one of my role modes, ate @leejhen experienced the same. Nevertheless, she kept on writing. Now she is one of the admired people here. Don't be discouraged. I am always rooting for you. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think it's been a month now that I had that flag before when someone opens my article its a different one but you are one of my inspiration here you are always there to cheer me up thank you and God bless

$ 0.00
User's avatar eve
2 years ago