a call from a positive covid person

1 29
Avatar for eve
Written by
2 years ago

It was an early morning of September when my husband received a call from the partner of her daughter as I saw his face while talking on the phone he can't hide that he was worried about what he heard over the phone.

Then I asked him what happened he said that her granddaughter is positive we are both shocked, but the good thing is that they are both asymptomatic, at that moment were terrified because 2 days ago we are with them that time we have our son with us plus 2 children in their house because the children are scheduled to have their flu vaccines.

In the evening before we heard the news my partner had a sore throat and a cold I told him to gargle and I prepare ginger tea his cough is annoying me that night and feel relieved when I saw him in the other room finally fall asleep when he wakes up he told me that his ok until that call. Every day he visits his mother and when he returns, he told me that his brother got a cough and colds, and muscle pain. We are both worried that time; it was our 3rd day after the exposure.

On the fourth day, his brother and niece got a fever we are all terrified all the symptoms are all with them. My partner is the oldest among his siblings that's why he is responsible to look after his siblings plus the fact that his brother's wife is in Vietnam we are all worried for them and especially about our son who is just 4 years old and also my partner's mother is with them 80 years old and paralyzed, at the same time their helper is also got fever and cough. We both know that time we need to sacrifice ourselves just to take care of all of them. I told my partner to be with his mother and brother and not to be with us for the sake of our son. I talked to the wife of his brother and said that her daughter who is just 7 years old need to be in another place because his husband had a terrible cough and was so weak, that time her daughter is in good condition and told us to locate with her sister house.

On the fifth day my husband decided to bring his brother to the doctor he saw how his brother suffered too much with his cough and was so weak that he cannot eat, the doctor said that it was already positive in covid and need to isolate, we are devastated. That day when they go back into their house his mother and the helper got a cough my anxiety got worst I can't sleep and felt weak but I need to be strong for my partner and my son, at night when I talked to my part my tears can't help but fall because I was too worried about him but he always said that God loves us that he would not let him suffer because he is the only one who can take care of her brother and mother, he told me that his brother condition got worst he cannot sleep at night worrying about his brother, mother and us.

On the 7th day, her mother got diarrhea and still had a mild fever that time I felt so weak and devastating at the same time I had already lost my appetite and sense of smell, my throat is in sore, anxiety, and depression are all there, sleepless night with the symptoms are also there my prayers is my strength.

They got worst and I told my husband to take them to the hospital but they both refuse they are also scared until her niece gave them this Chinese herbal capsule and take two capsules at a time, my partner told me that when his brother take that he feels good after taking 4 capsules he gains his strength it was a relief for us, that's why we decided to give it in his mother after 3 days they recovered and my partner also took that capsule when he also feels the symptoms. I told him not to be in our house for two weeks.

Finally, my husband came home the radiant in his face was so happy my son's really missed him, I remember those times my son is crying because he wants to be with his daddy my partner is our hero and we are so proud of him.

God is our strength it was just a nightmare for all of us but our Heavenly father turned that nightmare into a wonderful blessing because we surpassed it all, my heart broke every time that I heard a news from our relatives that someone died in covid.

It's almost two years that this pandemic traumatized our lives for me the best thing is to do your best to take care of ourselves, for the sake of others and spend quality time with our family.

Be safe everyone and always remember that God is always there to listen and help us in his mysterious way.

2
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @Ellehcim
Sponsors of eve
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for eve
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I’m happy that your husband is back and you both are united as a family. Then, how is his brother? I hope he’s fully well now. Let’s all take the necessary precautions. And have you been vaccinated?

$ 0.00
2 years ago