Why I decided to Become Food Delivery Gal in 30s

3 20
Avatar for esmeesmith
1 year ago

Time flies. Time takes away a lot of things from you while you are planning your future. And then you realize that you wasted a lot of time and you have not alot in your hands.

Something like that happened to me too. I am unmarried. I do work on day job and now I am in 30s. I realized a lot of things from life would be going away from me from this point onwards.

This kind of made me choose to go out of my comfort zone and change my experience for something different. I decided to become a delivery gal for the FoodPanda. I want to explore further.

I am doing this for both going out of my comfort zone, money and also having some socializing along the way.

Socializing vs Desk Job

Desk jobs pay more. Like they are being done for your brain. So some of the time you have to do the jobs for your physical health. So you get to socialize and also have a good health along the way.

Desk jobs in IT pay good but they can't help you with health. They take away your health a lot. So you choose to improve your health by taking some risk with your physical body and do some delivery or physical jobs for your own self.

Side Income

You may feel like why do income chase if you already have a job? Because the job may pay my bills and also have a good life with the side income coming in. Lot of side hustles give you more benefits as you keep adding the benefits of socializing and also other things that could open up.

Side income also adds up the experience in your life in general. So if you do side income jobs like delivery then you can make a good money along the way. It would do good for your health.

Movement before Getting Old

You have to do movement to feel healthy. When you go out and try to do some activity like walking and going out you are going to have a good healthy body. But as you get older the lack of movement would kill you slowly.

In that context going old can go against you if you are in the desk job. So I decided to pick the delivery job so that I can have some movement with my life in general. That is what I would say can be done in case of this job.

Experience

I have a lot of experience as a desk job person working for IT company. I still do work for 6 hours with a company. I get paid good though the social and the going out part is excluded. The work with desk is hectic. So does the work with delivery.

The thing however is that you have specific targets to achieve and get paid while being outside the home. So that experience would add up and helps you along the way. In that context I'd say it's a good start of changing life in that regard.

What's your opinion?

I feel the food delivery jobs would be a good for you regardless of age if you can do it. You can go out and meet people and also this would be a good for your health in general. Some of the times that approach helps a lot with change in general..

What is your opinion?

5
$ 0.40
$ 0.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @TheGuy
+ 1
Sponsors of esmeesmith
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for esmeesmith
1 year ago

Comments

Well I'm like you when it comes to food delivery jobs because I do it to. I work as a driver through Door Dash here in the states. I also work full time at a job where it can be both physical and mental. My delivery job is nice some positives for me: Some social interaction Pretty straight forward not very mind challenging Work at my own pace and get to listen to music while driving Get some mileage on legs I actual find it controls my hunger and appetite I also deliver groceries in my platform. Sometimes to elderly which feels good giving back to our elders I make good money doing this I have planned to do an article on this very soon it's good to see I have this in common with someone else on here. I really enjoyed reading take care.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good to see that there are people who are on similar experience path like me :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha comments don't bullet, oh well still learning. Yes maybe we talk about it again sometime. Does your delivery job work through an app?

$ 0.00
1 year ago