What is Writers Morning Routine

4 31
Avatar for esmeesmith
1 year ago

There are two types of writers out there. One who write in the morning and then there are those who stay up all night churning out content.

This type of routine is pretty common among the writers who live on the extreme life. Some of them prefer this sort of the lifestyle while some others can churn out content at any random time of the day.

I am one of those writer who writes a lot of content in the morning. I just happen to get asleep early. But as the time went on, I realize the value of the writing content in advanced.

So this post is about my morning routine where I choose to spend it more productively on getting things ready.

I met a lot of good authors on the twitter who managed to post about the content writers morning routine. Some of the interesting influential people that I kept tab on are talking about it like below tweet.

Wake Up Early & Start Movement

When you wake up early and start to make movement, things also start going ahead with your health. Make sure to burn some calories. If not start meditating. This would be good for both mind and body.

Having done some exercise can be more beneficial. But it all depends on your health. How much you can take it and what you can do with both meditation and exercise.

Get up and do the chores if you can't get yourself to do chores. This would make things easier for you to help yourself with the mind and overall rest of the day's routine.

Write the Outline in Advance

I make sure to write the headlines ahead of time. I then go on adding the content later. As I remember, that would help me write in batches and helps a lot create content in advance.

Make sure to write and create drafts for your content. This would be a good direction for your content ideas too. Like you get the ideas, make sure to have them in headlines and then expand further.

You can also save time on content when you outline in advance and expand later as you have some time to write. This can be done then in small breaks too. Lot of people do that and it helps them with routine.

Schedule and Batch Content

You scheduling the content helps you get the content posted on time. Though not all sites have the scheduler. What you can do is write content in the draft and then take it out and post as needed.

You can also do this in small batches. This would help you get the content done in short slices. Which can later become big if all of that content is connected and start to post as it arrives.

You may find that this routine if you adopt would help you with the content on any site for long duration. You would be able to do a lot of content done and people also appreciate you posting regularly.

What's your experience?

I think a lot of my friends here on noise and readcash do something similar. This surely helps them get the content out and also get to live the life they want. Start doing similar strategies and find out how this would help your content writing routine.

What's your experience?

7
$ 1.12
$ 0.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @TheGuy
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 1
Sponsors of esmeesmith
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for esmeesmith
1 year ago

Comments

I usually write blogs in evening from 4pm-6pm. And about topics, I wrote them whenever an idea clicks. The morning routine seems better to me as in evening sometimes I get busy or sudden work calls.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A few things for me but I'm completely new to writing. I tend to think of topic right after I finish an article. Sometimes I change my mind a couple of times because of my mood. I have yet to finish an article at one sitting. I might start one in the evening, work on it in the morning and not finish until the afternoon or evening. The reason for this is life events. I work full time, have a part time job, and got a family to take care of. Probably not the blue print of a good writer. I will say I do get the most done in the morning though. But your article has got me thinking of coming up with a better strategy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have never written in advance, but it seems a smart idea because during the week I often don't have time. I will give it a try

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It depends on my mood or if I have a content already in mind. I can either do it in the morning or evening or in between. It's not always about the time of day but the mood :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago