Serious Things You Should Know about Money

4 44

Have you ever got lectured by someone about money. Like you should save? Or you should make more money? you should struggle more? You should do that or just accept the fate?

I am sure I have some of such experience with the money. I have my share of the money mistakes and the issues that I experienced. I had some really shocking experience with the money that bought me bad days.

I got a lot of lectures from the people on how the money should be saved or earned. And the thing is that people just continues to mock you. And they think you should learn more or stay where you are.

Let's discuss some of the things that you should do when it comes to taking control of your money. Here are some things that I wish I knew when started on investment.

Buy low, Sell High

This is one of the prime reason why the people survive in any market. No matter if it is crypto, stock or gold. Make sure to never buy during the high market time. Make sure to buy low value and the sell when it goes up.

This is assuming for the cycles where you can find the low value items. It also means that you are paying attention to the market otherwise you won't realize what is low value and the high value.

Another thing is that never panic during the cycles. Make sure to stick with your plan. This way you would be able to gain more and not sell when the market is low and you feel the desperation for the market investment.

You don't need THAT thing because Someone has It

I saw many of my friends buy the expensive car, apple laptop and other expensive things. As a human being, I felt the urge to buy too. But it would cost me arm and leg to get that and it would not be the right move.

You need to have some of the decent things that you can buy. But not expensive. You should only get things you can afford. Never buy things by breaking into your savings. That is what you should think there.

You have to understand the fact that someone will always be above you. And the chase to be better than someone only ends up when we die. And so it is always a good thing to control our thoughts and the expectations.

Easy Money is Evil, Good money is Slow and Boring

Have you seen this opportunity? It will make you rich. You just have to sign up this direct selling company, make 3 followers under you and then you become rich. Keep doing this and you become millionaire.

How many among us have heard this type of the scams? I am sure atleast everyone among us have heard of it. And we all know how it ends up and how the easy money makes things boring and evil.

Slow and boring is real life. Slow and boring is how 90 percent of people around the world live their life. And that also means that we have to think of the good money takes time to acquire. So follow the path of slow and good money.

Power of Compounding

You may find the compounding effect playing big role in our life. What you saved in 20s would give you more money than what you have stored in 30s to give you return in 40s. Time has an effect of compounding.

Never underestimate the time. It has power to take everything away from you in 1 day. You have to save for years to have 1 good day. And your karma is what makes and breaks the life in general.

Compounding takes years to form. Like literally years. You have to save every time possible and let years do the work. Make sure to invest into something like crypto, mutual funds and other things for this effect to show up after some time.

As you can see a lot of serious things out there take time to show up in our life. As we take life experience we learn about them. That is my experience so far.

How is your experience with the money? Anything similar to mine?

10
$ 4.33
$ 4.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @TheGuy
$ 0.03 from @JLoberiza
+ 3
Sponsors of esmeesmith
empty
empty
empty

Comments

damn money. went to everyone didn't come to me alone I do not like it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Great idea and information thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So far, no one has the courage to lecture me about money. But many come to me to ask advice about money. Good read.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yup. I used to listen to someone who lectures me about earning and saving.... now that same person owes me some money. 😁😁😁

Yeah, the power of compounding... it can be your worst enemy or your best friend...

$ 0.00
1 year ago