Does Patreon, Buy me Coffee works

0 34
Avatar for esmeesmith
1 year ago

I recently checked out a creator on the Tiktok and she collects the support through the patreon and the buy me a coffee system.

If you like her content, she asks you to support through those means. She creates quality content and has been supportive to many people around the world. And in return she gets support.

If you check her progress it seems like she is doing pretty good with these two system. I wonder if her model can be used by others for some monthly income.

Let me know your views on this :)

When do people decide to Buy me a Coffee

I have noticed that when you are providing some value. Like say you are doing something that would be adding the fun or some emotions in the life of the people. You would doing good on the social media.

Like you would get more followers and they would be supporting you in the system by donating something to you. And that is the system where the buy me a coffee comes into the play.

What works with Patreon

Now the patreon is lot different than the buy me a coffee. If you want to support the artist on the monthly system then the patreon works. Like say you like some artist and you want to help them on monthly basis.

You would then join their patreon system and each month they get a cut to your account. This way they would get your support and able to continue to create the content on the regular basis.

Giving things for free never worked for me

I understand you need to provide value. but keeping entire art available for free online would not earn anything there. So it would be really funny to go to the shop route instead of the patreon and buy me a coffee.

I think each one of us have different methods for the giving stuff for the free. And with the time that would work out on their own. Free works for some but not all the people.

What is your opinion

Each one of us have different way to earn from the tips and support. And it can be different for us to use system that can get us support from people.

What works for you?

5
$ 0.30
$ 0.10 from @Omar
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @TheGuy
+ 1
Sponsors of esmeesmith
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for esmeesmith
1 year ago

Comments