Content Writing : How to turn Side Hustle into Business

5 53

A lot of are into content writing and we have started to earn from it. I can't say it for all. But if you write for say 1 year or so. You start to make some sort of impact in terms of revenue.

It never happens that you are writing for years and not earning at all. If you choose the right platforms, then you are likely to earn from the same. You have to find the right platforms to make money off your writing.

I have made writing my side hustle ever since the noise.cash started, then I also joined the read.cash. I managed to make some following in both the places. Though my opinion are strong, so I often don't get the most active following but I am working on it a day at a time.

Let's see how can we turn the side hustle into some form of a business. What we need to do to make that change and turn it as a good business for our own self? '

In the post below I wish to discuss that and give you my perspective on how to make the writing a good business out of pure side hustle. If you learn to do it the right way. Things can get pretty good and comfortable for you.

First I want to clarify that before you choose to do with the content writing. Make sure to have some form of following otherwise a lot of below methods don't work out. You also have to write consistently for this to work for you.

Diversify Portfolio

By writing online as a side hustle. You are basically making a new portfolio. It can make or break your new earning source. Like you earning even small amount out of it can diversify your earning.

This can give you some lead for earning. And also that would skyrocket or say compound effect of it can help with your portfolio too. So start with writing one tweet, one post on noise.cash and then move to read.cash.

Write one thing at a time. And start to treat it like a business. You are not writing for free but writing to build following. And this would help your portfolio. It is simple yet you have to start somewhere.

Get Testimonials

You are doing work for someone? You have to get their testimonials on your blog or site. Make sure to add that in some specific section. This way new people who want to do work for you would get an idea on how to manage those testimonials.

Testimonials are not easy. But if you do them make sure to spend your investment the right way in them. You have to treat them like some store reviews that we do with the hotel or the places. Same treat it here too. You're a business now.

Make sure to get the decent testimonials visible on the blog and the site. This is one of those ways where you can manage the testimonials the right way. Avoid adding skeptical testimonials because you need to avoid that.

Create Product. Membership Sites. Webinars.

You can't rely on writing all the time. So you may have to create some product out of your writing. Like you have to write some book. Like say you want to work with KDP of amazon or smashwords.

This way you would have some product to sell to the people. And this would also help build your membership site value in the due process. If you can put the content behind the paywall. Membership sites in this case a good option.

Webinars are also a good revenue source. You have to learn to add them into the mix. You would be able to charge people for the time you spend with them. I know many people who are charging with webinar and doing good with it.

Offer Consulting Services.

A lot of writers are good with specific niche. For example, I am not claiming to be good with the finance. But I write a lot about finance. And in near future if my practice works to be good. I can even charge for the same.

So there is always a chance to have some form of the service that you can charge when it comes to dedicated niche writing. I know many people who have been writing on the consulting side.

Consulting can pay you a good money if you learn to charge higher. All the things that you wanted can make or break through charged amount. Just make sure to offer the consulting price with proper process on what you are offering and then it would turn up routine with the clients.

Keep Writing to Stay Active in Business.

You have to make sure to keep writing. You can't have the business unless you are doing something. Make sure to write something every week. And also make sure to have this in a process. Like 1000 words per week.

Make sure to do one thing for your portfolio. And one thing to get new clients. This would become a process which would help your overall growth as well. I have found out this method to work out as well.

What do you think?

Have you followed this approach for the content writing and to create some sort of the side hustle? Which phase are you in as of now?

Do let me know your comments on the same. I'd appreciate the comments. :)

13
$ 5.29
$ 5.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Tomi-Ajax
$ 0.02 from @TheGuy
+ 1
Sponsors of esmeesmith
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Thanks for the advise, will try some of your ideas

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am in the beginner phase, will improve my writing for a month more and then I will enter in the intermediate phase, cause I enjoy writing. Don't feel bore while reading as well as writing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven't been there yet.. I am still in the learning process and adjusting stage in this platform.

Congrats for having those things.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You were pretty active on Hive right? Or in Leofinance how's your earnings in there?

I am now trying my best to get into SuperUMAn as content creator, still on learnings though wherein they pay for contributions hopefully I can pull it off..sice I believe it would be a great opportunity and experience.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hive is slowest for me. Everything is random there. If you can get some chance to do short term stint with UMA, get upfront payment and do it. Because it's ethereum based, otherwise it's a good project, you never know where the eth based projects go. So do it for resume, id' do it too if it's for resume lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago