1 Year of Writing Hustle - What Worked?

8 64

It's been more than 1 year on both noise.cash and read.cash. It's getting better as the time moves on. I remember the time when I was struggling. I was chasing the engagement.

Then some miracle happened. I started getting some followers. And those followers in turn helped create some sort of the chain reaction. Which in turn helped my profile gain some views on the noise.cash.

Meanwhile on read.cash. My progress has been slow yet worth of the time I have been writing here. In fact writing here has been lot more relaxing than any other place as I am earning pretty good amount too.

I am not yet financially stable or reaching the retirement. In fact it was getting a bit harder to sustain what I earn through writing. So hopefully this post will help.

So let's discuss what are some of the things that worked and what doesn't. Here I am documenting some of my things that worked and what are some changes through which I am going in life.

3 BCH & 100 BUSD Achieved

I remember the time when I first reached 1 BCH and then slowly reached the 3rd. And now moving towards the 4th. It'd be converted into the stablecoin soon. But yes if we track so far, it's more than 5 BCH earned from both platforms.

In fact my BUSD conversion has been pretty good. Like I reached this hallmark one after another. I could have kept the funds into the NEXO or any other place but I had some of the emergencies so had to remove it.

At the time of writing this, I have 50 BUSD in earn section of the binance. And also planning on adding few other funds in the BCH which later I can convert to the BUSD. I have lot of interesting plans going on so worth thinking about them for now.

3000+ Followers on Noise. 80+ on Read.cash

I never thought people would follow me on noise.cash. But after the Navi (moderator on uptrennd) boosted my profile through personal recommendations, it started getting some followers and the commenters.

This turned out to be beneficial as I wanted readers for my content. I know I write on topics which are boring like personal finance. But if you consider that advice worth reading, then do follow me on read.cash and noise.cash.

I hope to bring some value to both the platforms. And hoping that read.cash would eventually help me out in context of the funds as I continue to add the value. So long term wise I hope my followers and the people who support find value in my content.

Diversification on Hive and Steem

I am completely slow moving turtle on both these platforms. In case of the steem, my earnings are slow as some sort of fly trying to add itself in ocean. In case of the hive, I have been getting some good conversion of my funds.

I usually convert my hive and steem funds into the BCH. Hopefully that helps the BCH economy. And then later convert to the BUSD. As of now there does not seem to be any option to convert STEEM or HIVE to BUSD directly as of now.

I hope to continue to add some of the delegation and the staking type of the coins to my portfolio and then hopefully those funds add some sort of the diversification to my overall portfolio.

Far Away from Goal, Feeling of Failure & Depression

I am far from my goal. I have plans for getting my own house, similar to some villa if I could build it. Also I want to have enough funds to help other people. So that's my goal in next 10 years.

I am suffering from anxiety and depression. I am mid 30s woman now. And no more girl and get any marriage proposal anymore. I have moved past the feelings and so I have to battle things out on the goals and being financially stable part.

So this battle is not yet done. I have to learn to manage my feelings. Also have to learn about how I can handle my mental health and overall changes in the money and the trends too.

I refuse to Give Up

I know I am kind of half lost in life. I am not rich. I have plenty of mistakes in the past to look over. But I know all of this is part of the life. I just refuse to give up. Because there are worst scenarios than what could happen to my life.

Like there are people who never get out of the things like what binds them into the problems. So having to get the problems in one side and focus on what I can do better. So that is the plan for me long term.

Another thing is I want to find out if I can do some of the changes to my goals and work on them as I build the business. I know it's not going to be any easier from this point onwards but let's hope for things to change.

What do you think?

I feel in one year I have travelled the internet enough. Now time for financial stability. And time for making my life lot easier instead of living the desk based life and wasting it out.

So hoping that in near future or say in 1 year I am in much better place and financial condition. :)

18
$ 7.19
$ 6.90 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @TheGuy
$ 0.05 from @Porwest
+ 6
Sponsors of esmeesmith
empty
empty
empty

Comments

You have achieved a lot in one year Esmee. You are an extremely hard worker.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We are the same 30's but its as if life is just starting by now. We should aim for good or stability, spiritually, financially, physically and with our fam. May you help those people you feel of extending your blessings too. I like you will be writing more articles so while in this lockdown before going outside I have some amount saved and I would like to extend the blessings to chosen family.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I consider my online writing activities as a hobby and I am happy that I am earning a few amount from it. I am joyful to see my ideas being read by others.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is absolutely fantastic work by you sister and this is your hard work and also I started the noise cash before one year and now I started read cash community keep it up and more growing and success amen

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are a struggler I am impressed by your way of working I think the main thing that motivates you to write is hope Congratulations on having a good amount of BCH and followers on read.cash

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations dear

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am two years in read.cash and I am still working in progress to achieve my ultimate goal as well to buy a lot and build a house of my own not relying to my future husband.

Congratulations on your one year journey, may we still have more time to spend in here so it can help us achieve whatever goals we have set.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Congratulations too you

$ 0.00
1 year ago